BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Branson's Nantucket

Phone: (417) 338-5006 ext 2

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

33 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues13
Problems with Product / Service20
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints33

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (33)
08/01/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sales team totally misrepresented product details to obtain sale.
Went to sales presentation at Branson's Nantucket on 11/24/15 with the intent of only buying a time share if it met our yearly goal of having our family stay at a 3-5 br unit throughout the RCI network. My husband and I were very impressed with the tour and the sales representative(Nick). Nick promised that our purchase of 26,833 yearly points would permit us to accomplish our goal. WE finally received our RCI Access in early March 2016 and discovered that the fewist amount of points required to rent a 3 br in the RCI network was 45-60,000 points. WE decided to discuss our concerns directly with Nantucket when invited to a owners update on July 6,2016. This problem with points and the promises made were discussed with the Nantucket sales office. The representative gave us a lot of double talk and stated that we had purchased a one third interest in a 2 bedroom and that it would take 3 years of points to just stay 1 week at Nantucket. At that point we asked to talk to a manager to resolve this issue of false claims. The manager attempted to resolve our conflict by upselling our purchase by an additional $26,000. This additional purchase would provide enough points to fulfill the initial promise. We refused the upsell and the manager stated that he could not help us and that we should learn how to use the RCI system. WE left the meeting very angry that instead of resolving our complaint, we were encouraged an additional purchase.

Desired Settlement
The agreement must be modified to include an additional 20,000 points per year for a total of 46,833 points on a yearly basis.

Business Response
Ms. ******* has requested that her account be modified and 20,000 points per year be added. Because of the confusion Branson's Nantucket is willing to make that adjustment. An addendum to the contract has been mailed out adding 20,000 points per year and to continue as long as **** ******* or a member of her family owns this property.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept but must have the total points per year promised in writing. Thank you

05/02/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We were not given a FULL REFUND for a contract that was cancelled within 24h.
While visiting Branson on 4/3/16, we stopped at a place on **** ** in Branson that advertised "2 for 1 tickets". Carl the 2:1 employee stated that we could have "free tickets" if we attended a presentation on "fractional" "local" ownership...and stressed it was "NOT A TIMESHARE" operation, in response to us saying we didn't want a "Timeshare" presentation but "locally owned" namely "Branson Nantucket"... we each put down a $50.00 deposit and were given avoucher for a show that evening. The appointment was for the afternoon on 4/4/16. We were told that we would be given the ***** voucher for tickets at the presentation and a refund of our money. We had to reschedule our presentation because our ******* "update" kept us beyond our appointment time with Nantucket, but ******* gave us a voucher for the "*****" afternoon (3:30pm) show for 4/5/16. **** rescheduled us for 4/5/16 10am for the Nantucket presentation. We went to the presentation and when we were kept beyond the 90min. we informed them that we had a show voucher for the afternoon performance for "*****" at the ***** and ***** ********* we were told that if we stayed beyond the 90min to hear what they would be able to offer us, they would get us tickets to the later show. We did end up signing a contract, but after we got back to our place in Branson, and did some research, we discovered that they were deceptive in their presentation, and that they were INDEED A TIMESHARE! We realized that what the salesman had promised, would not be guaranteed every year, but accumulated and would not meet our existing needs for vacation ownership for our large family. (They wanted us to trade in our ******* ownership (we own over a Million points)for theirs plus >$16,000 that they had both my husband and I open two credit accounts, one for my husband and one for me... On further research we also noted we could get the same equivalent as a "resale" on-line for $7000. They laid on plenty of guilt when we cancelled the contract the first thing the next morning on 4/6/16. They said we would be charged for the $150.00 for the "*****" tickets. I protested this, and we spoke to ******* ****** one of the Sales Mgr.s who said that we would not be charged, but that his salesman, **** ******* would have to pay for it. We followed up with a call to **** at the 2:1 ticket place and he said they were just "bluffing" and that we wouldn't be charged and that he would talk with them, because our tickets from ******* were a reimbursement, for what they had originally offered us to attend their presentation. Our account was finally credited for the contract amount MINUS $150.00 they left remaining on our account for the "*****" tickets. I have left voicemails for ***** ***** (the agent who did the closing), and ******* ***** at Branson Nantucket, as well as **** and NO ONE has returned my calls. My account NEEDS TO BE REFUNDED the $150.00 as this is in actuality "theft" by swindle and deceptive sales practices. This should also be reported at the Federal level. (For the deceitful and false information during the sales presentation.)

Desired Settlement
Our credit account should be refunded in full so we can close the account.

Business Response
The reason they were here longer than 90 minutes was because they decided to purchase. If not for that they would have made it to their show in time. Any time extra gifting is given because of a purchase if that purchase is cancelled so is all gifting associated. Because we do our best to satisfy all who visit Branson's Nantucket we put the $150.00 back on their credit card today Monday 04/25/2016.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They lied....the salesman **** ******* had not even "finished" and hadn't even had his manager present the contracts when we informed them we needed to leave. They were still "waiting" to see what they would offer for our existing timeshares...it was at THIS time **** stated if we stayed he would have no trouble getting us tickets for the later show.

12/22/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They made promises that they don't plan to keep. They misrepresented what they can offer in order to make a sale.
They will not return phone calls.
We attended a promotion for Branson Nantucket on April 11, 2015, and found it exquisite and beautiful. We became owners that day under the "pretense" of the following statements made to us by two of your representatives:1.We were told it was a Private Residence Club and not a time share.2.We were told there was a 98% success rate on getting the date we requested.3.We were told that we could not call before 30 days for a reservation.4.We were told no one other than "private owners" could reserve the unit we toured.5.We were told that 10,000 points would be the most we would have to use to book a ten-bedroom unit in Branson for a week. 6.We were told that our points were carried over for three years.7.We were told that *** membership was an extra benefit. 8.We were told that they assigned only 52 owners per unit and that when we requested a date we would be able to get in one of the units. If the above statements had not been made to us, (which we repeatedly questioned over and over to be certain they were true which your two representatives repeatedly assured us that they were), we probably would not have bought into Branson Nantucket - not because of the facility, which is gorgeous, but because it would not have suited our needs. We have a large family which we planned to get together there. Our plans were discussed with the two of your representatives and they guaranteed us this was the plan we needed. With conditions as it stands now, as we understand from an *** agent, it will take years for us to acquire enough points to accommodate all of us in addition to thirteen months before we can reserve a unit.We have tried numerous times to contact someone who could answer our questions. The following are the dates we attempted to find out about the "Private Residence Club":1.We called on May 28 and talked with ******. She was to have her supervisor call and help answer our concerns. No return call.2.We called on July 8. Amy was to return our call. No return call.3.We called on July 9 to talk with Sis ******* or Amy. Both were out. We asked that Amy return our call. No return call.4.We called on July 10 and talked with Amy. She could not answer our questions and told us she would have her supervisor (***** *********) call us. No return call.5.We called on July 17 to speak with ***** ********* but he was in a meeting. Left a message for him to call us. No return call.6.We called to talk with ***** but he was in a meeting. Talked with ****** and she would give him the message and email him to call us. No return call.Needless to say, we are not happy with the misrepresentations and feel that we have been falsely mislead into buying into Branson Nantucket. These misleading but undocumented statements repeatedly made by your two representatives are most definitely false and misleading advertising. This was extremely unfair, illegal statements made, and a failure to disclose the entire or correct agreement resulting in practices designed to take advantage of consumers. What reasonable person would buy only 17,566 without having been told these things?The contract we signed said nothing that was alluded to in our meeting. We trusted your representatives to be truthful and upright. The contract was paid in full less than a month after purchase.
We have called the Branson Nantucket office several times looking for the answer to, "What about the Private Residence Club?" No one has been able to answer the question. We are told that the supervisor will call us. As of this date, no supervisor or any other representative from Branson Nantucket has gotten in touch with us.Our main goal is to be able to use the facility. Our suggestion is that your company honor the agreement as it stands, which includes all of the above numbered conditions and raise our points to 100,000 yearly to enable us to use Branson Nantucket as we had been told in our presentation, and put it in writing; or give us a full refund.

Desired Settlement
Our main goal is to be able to use the facility. Our suggestion is that your company honor the agreement as it stands, which includes all of the above numbered conditions and raise our points to 100,000 yearly so that we will be able to use Branson Nantucket as we had been told in our presentation, and put it in writing; or give us a full refund. The situation as it stands now is that we would have to pay more to utilize the facility and reap fewer benefits by having the agreement. We are not after more than is due us, but after what we were promised that day, the opportunity to use Branson Nantucket for our family get-a-ways, or our money back.

Business Response
I checked the contract for Ms ******* and they purchased a 2 bedroom unit. I do not have a 10 bedroom unit on property.I will do everything possible to make them happy but expecting a 10 bedroom unit when a 2 bedroom is what was purchased is not a reasonable expectation.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We were NEVER told we were purchasing a "two bedroom unit." As stated, we were told we could use up to a 10-12 bedroom unit. At this point, we want our money refunded because of fraud.

Final Business Response
A check in the amount of $16,584.00 was sent out on Monday 12/21/2015. Customer agreed that this resolves the above complaint.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

09/25/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a unit allowing 17,000 points. I was told would get a five bedroom unit for 10,000 points. Never was I told I had to reserve it < 30 days.
My wife ******* and I along with *** **** and wife ***** ****** went to Branson together and went thru the Nantucket sales presentation. We were in Jeremy ****** office that afternoon for over 3 hours. We went back the next morning and was there for about 3 more hours. During that time Jeremy continuously emphasized that Nantucket was a Private Residency Club as verses a Time Share as if the points system and maintenance fees were different. Jeremy and Mike were well aware of the reason we decided to purchase the unit. Because a 5 bedroom unit he showed us would house all of our family for a get together. He said we could get the combined 5 bedroom unit for 10,000 points. My wife ******** *** **** and ***** ****** were in the display unit when Jeremy explained that to us.
Since I have 4 sons and their families, I decided at that time, I would be interested in purchasing from him, since the two units side by side would accommodate my family to get together as a reunion. Back in his office, Mike, his supervisor said he got special approval to reduce the price by $500.00 since *** and ***** decided to purchase a unit also. So I committed to buying the 17 thousand point unit as it would more than cover the stay at Nantucket. In the closing and signing the contract, I reminded Mary ***** of the $500.00 discount and she said it would be sent via mail to us.
On 04/27/2015, I drafted a cancellation letter of our contract because on returning home, I looked on ******* to get familiar with the site and read about Nantucket. On there I saw the point grid for Nantucket and became concerned that the XXXXX points I purchased for $16,000 was only going to cover a 1 br during weeks 1-10.
I texted Jeremy on 4/27/2015 telling him what I saw and had drafted a cancellation letter. He called and told me those numbers were probably so high because it was probably Wyndham or time share type points. He assured me when I got my *** account for Nantucket and set up the account, the points would be lower because this was a Private Residence Club as verses a time share. He also sent me some screen captures of the *** site for Italy, Mexico and Branson. For Nantucket it showed 443 check-in nights available 25-May-2015 - 23-Feb-2016 points range of 3000 to 9400. I was led to believe this was the normal points spread for Nantucket and I had purchased ample points to reserve a 5 bedroom like we had shown to stay there.
All this made sense and I didn't go through with the cancellation letter and Thanked Jeremy for straightening me out and soothing my concerns.
When I got the *** account information on Jun 4, I set up the account began to explore the site. To my astonishment, what I was originally alarmed about seemed to indeed be true. The lowest rate in 2015 for Nantucket that I could find was a 1 bedroom unit at 28,000 points, 1 in November and 1 in December. The only 5 bedroom units that show for 2015 are in Dec. Dec 19 for 96,500 points and Dec 29 for XXXXXX points.
When I arrived home and looked into *** and seeing I didn't have enough points to stay there, even for a 1 bedroom, much less a 5 bedroom for which I purchased the deal, I drafted a cancellation letter within the five days bailout period and told Jeremy I was bailing, he called and tricked me again to convince me the normal point range was well below the points I contracted for by sending me a screen shot of Nantucket stays 3000 - 9400 points for a year out which appeared to back up what he said. Even saying he would be glad to help me when my *** account was set up. Now I can't get a call back or any help from anyone at Nantucket now. After no response on any calls, I sent a registered letter on 7/08/2013 stating this fraudulent representation and requesting a refund. No one has called or any correspondence has come.

Desired Settlement
Either a refund or change the contract to contain enough points to reserve a 5 bedroom unit which I was told. Jeremy did not pressure me to make my decision. He just misrepresented getting a five bedroom unit to handle my family. I was there for part of two days and we talked kids, soccer, software and he knew why I decided to get the unit based on him telling me I could reserve a 5 bedroom unit for under the points he sold me. and either he was new and didn't know what he was doing or he just lied to get our money. I got charged a maintenance fee for this year and I don't have enough points to even stay there in there lowest unit for this year.

Business Response
I will pull the ******'s contract and contact them and work toward a resolution getting the ******'s what they are needing. I will respond back to the BBB once I have made contact with the ******'s.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
as of today 9-10-2015, we have received no response from Nantucket at all. Also we have received no response from a registered letter dated 7/8/2015 detailing the entire correspondence which included documentation of what were were told to not terminate within the 5 days stated in the contract when we saw the actual requirements to stay at Nantucket.

Final Business Response
The ********* will be able to use their one week per year at Branson's Nantucket in a 5 bedroom for 10,000 points. They will book that reservation through us and will not have to go through **** If this is acceptable I will send out an addendum to the contract so they will have this in writing.

Thank you,

Frank *********
General Manager
Branson"s Nantucket & ******* ****** *****
2837 State Hwy 265
Branson, MO 65616
Phone#: 417-338-5006
Fax#: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I think this is all I can expect and is acceptable, and is the right thing for Nantucket to do. I can understand why Nantucket would want to do this in this manner, but it would be simpler to just allow enough points to reserve it normally. I just hope I won't get the run around when contacting reservations with this unusual procedure. Normally we would make a reservation well in advance so our 4 sons and their family's could coordinate their vacation for that date and it would be close to the same time of the year each year. I need some assurance of the procedure I need to do when making the reservation. I would like to thank Frank and Nantucket for their consideration of this unfortunate misunderstanding. ******* ******

08/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Lack of Customer Service and misleading representation.
My wife and I bought a 3Br Tri-Annual Membership in October 2010 at Branson Nantucket. With the Tri-Annual membership (use of a 3 BR every three years) we would get 50 weeks with *** and 24K points with **** The *** and *** options were memberships to those organizations.

Since purchasing, in 2010, we have only had issues in dealing with this organization.
2011: We contacted BN and got use of a week, however when we arrived, they had no room for us and had to put us up at another location.
2012: We got to use our week in a 3 BR and had a great week.
2013: We used either *** points or *** weeks for a 1BR (in the new section). During this stay we were required to attend a presentation but we requested a discussion. We met a Branson Nantucket Representative (name is available upon request) and were told that they did not like the Tri-Annual membership and they encouraged us to purchase a yearly membership. We declined, which didn't go over too well. We also reminded the gentlemen that we were still waiting for a pet addendum and deed. We have received the deed, after 3 more phone calls but never received the pet addendum. We were also told that Branson was going to stop using *** that we shouldn't waste our money unless we really wanted to use them for other places.
2015: In spring, we contacted Branson Nantucket to use our free week and was told it was not available that we should reserve through *** for a 1 BR. That is when we decided to use some of our *** points and paid cash to stay the 5 days so we wouldn't mess up our free 3 BR week.
We wanted to make reservations for next year and contacted Branson Nantucket 7/29 to schedule our Tri-Annual and were told by the operator that we needed to make our reservations through HSI (which we cancelled after our 2013 conversation with the Branson Nantucket representative) using points. I asked to speak to someone and was told that the manager was in a meeting and that she would call me back when she gets out. To date, 8/3, I have not received a phone call. We then contacted *** and was told our membership could be reinstated for a little less that ***** We declined.

In 2010 we were never told that we needed to use *** points or *** weeks to use Branson Nantucket facilities. This is getting old. We never get a straight answer and it seems that every year we talk to Branson Nantucket the management changes and there is another policy.

I have looked over my contract (available upon request) that we and Branson Nantucket signed in 2010 and no where does it state that we have to be a member of *** or *** in order use our prepaid Tri-Annual membership.

I would like for Branson Nantucket to honor our agreement (we have) and allow us use our 3BR unit every three years. Also, return phone calls would make for a better customer service.

Desired Settlement
We want Nantucket to honor the contract and don't require us to pay money or make a commitment, to a 3rd party organization.

Business Response
I spoke with ***** this morning (08/13/2015) I understand the problem he is having and we reached the following agreement that will resolve all future issues. The ********'s will be able to make their Tri-Annual 1 week vacation in a 3 bedroom reservations directly through Branson's Nantucket and will not be required to go through **** Their first reservation made directly through us is for the following dates.
Checking in Saturday 08/13/2016 and checking out on Saturday 08/20/2016 and every three years thereafter. The ********'s confirmation package will be sent out later today.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
We were contacted by the manager at Branson Nantucket. We've come to an agreement and are satisfied.

Page 1 of 2
04/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My wife and I became owners in July 2014. Their sales pitch is wonderful, but after you're an owner, good luck getting questions answered, or selling.
My wife and I became owners in July 2014. A down payment was required, which they recommended putting on the *** credit card. The 1 BR unit we bought had been in another person's name, which lowered the purchase price of the unit. The sales pitch was wonderful, in which they described how this was not a time share. I still cannot verbalize how it is not a time share. Purchase of this property would have a deed, one difference from a time share that I do remember. With so many wonderful things still under construction and being built, the property value should only increase. However, after getting home, I still had some questions. Instead of answer them over the phone, they invited us up for an owner's review. We were given free accommodations to stay on the property, show tickets and some dinner vouchers.

We returned with our family in November. During the owner's review meeting, our children were able to entertain themselves in the kid's room. Little did we know that four hours later, we would become owners of a 3BR unit instead of the 1BR we initially purchased. I still regret that day, and so do our children.

The upgrade they sold us on would require some down payment, which we decided to put on a second credit card. This second deal they sold us would involve us agreeing not to use the property during the months of December-March. They would use our property for showing prospective buyers. The first year's payment of nearly $4,000 would serve as discount toward the purchase price of the larger unit.

Our frustrations grew as we began to explore taking vacations. The first vacation we took was during spring break in April 2015. As members of *** now, we purchased a week's vacation using the Last Call method and paid $2XX-XXX for that week at a resort in Arkansas. Later on, as we explored the idea of using our points, *** told us there was a fee to use them. We did not like having to pay additional fees in order to take a vacation. So, we figured if we just put the amount of money in the bank that we were paying each month on the money we borrowed for this property, it would be more than enough money to vacation.

So, I called Branson's Nantucket to discuss our options of selling our property. It has always been difficult to speak with someone or get my phone calls returned within a couple of days, so I have called back numerous times since becoming an owner in order to get some answers to my questions. They invited us up again for an owner's review, giving us free lodging on the property, show tickets, and meal vouchers. At the owner's review, we met with the same person we met with during prior visits. When the sales manager finally made it to our room, he talked about the great success of this deferred compensation program. He said he did not foresee any reason they would discontinue it. We would receive our first payment around November 2016. Furthermore, instead of discussing with us the option of selling back our unit, he tried pitching to us another option that would require us to spend more money. When we declined, he did not come back. We had driven 500 miles to discuss with them us selling our property, and they were either not prepared to do this or they did not care. It was only after I got home did I realize how wrong that was.

In February 2016, I called to ask when we should expect that nearly $4000 payment, and I was told they discontinued that program. I also asked about selling our property, and I was told they were not doing buy-backs at this time.

This is total bull ****. I called Tuesday March 15, 2016 to get the sales manager's name and phone number, and I was given his name but not his number. I was asked for my number for him to call me, and I have yet to receive a call back as of Thursday March 17, 2016.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking answers to my question about selling my property. If there is someone there on property I should be dealing with, or if I can get a local agent there in Branson to help me with the negotiations.

Business Response
I spoke with Mr. ****** Monday 03/28/2016. Mr. ****** expressed his desire to sell his property back to us. I explained that we are still in devolopment and are not purchasing back at this time. He is going to explore the possibility of selling on the private market. It is my goal to make this work for him that he will decide to keep his purchase. I have put together a program that will allow the ******'s to travel to Branson's Nantucket without using points and a transfer fee.

03/25/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Simply told one story on purchasing property and is realy another, with membership renewal every year at 499.00 This is beyond crazy for a vacation. We are not rich. We go paidday to payday. I never want to go to Branson Missouri again. I live in Arkansas thats good enough.

Desired Settlement
Buy back this mess, Branson's nantucket property03 Tri/Tovennial for $15,188.

Business Response
I have tried repeatedly to reach the *****'s and have been unsuccessful. They stated in their complaint they that they have a $499.00 per year fee it's actually $599.00 every 3 years. As far as not reaching anyone I show that we hae spoke with them 14 times since 2014. If they have any issues they can call X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext 234 and speak with ****** she is a customer service representative.

01/04/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
bait and switch sales tactic, trying to get us to take out a 10,000 loan. We were having a conversation about one thing and then everything changed.
We write this letter with the hope that it will be helpful to others who are considering purchasing an ownership in Branson's Nantucket resort, Branson, MO. We have not personally lost money in our dealings with Nantucket Yet, but we have experienced Lies, coercion, misrepresentation, and dishonesty in our ownership of our timeshare unit, and have considerable concern for our investment into this property that is suppose to pay us back. We would like to provide a basis of making choices so no one will lose their savings, due to dealings with Nantucket.

Facts;
In 2009 we purchased a deeded property at Nantucket. This included a membership with **** a timeshare organization that books worldwide timeshare properties.
In 2010 we upgraded our ownership to include clubhouse membership
In 2014 we paid sales Representative **** ******* $10,000, who offered a "differed payment program" that is supposed to return money to us ($3900.00), for rental of our property. That agreement is still in process. It does have a clause that if Nantucket decides to "discontinue" the program, these monies will not be paid to us. When we purchased it they "assured" us that this program would continue for many years.

Yesterday we met with Mr. ****** again, because we had not received any money for the differed use, and Nantucket wished to replace the differed program with a rental agreement. The meeting with Mr. ****** began with him stating that he was a police officer, a retired school teacher, and a part time representative of various resorts to resolve issues with clients. He assured us that he was on our side, and that we would be very happy with the outcome of the meeting. He then explained that the differed program might not be considered and that Nantucket wished to move us to a six year rental agreement. The meeting lasted 4 hours, it was supposed to be a 90 min meeting, with an attempt to get us to sign a contract. The following things took place.
1.) Mr. ****** portrayed the sales staff as people who lied repeatedly, to get us to buy. At each step along the way, he claimed that as a police officer, it was his mission to correct all that had been done to us. Great effort was put forth to portray himself only interested in our wellbeing and security. At the end of the presentation, Mr. ****** produced a bait and switch scam in the form of a contract, to get us to agree to a bank loan for $10,000.
2.) Mr. ****** misrepresented the final arrangements for the rental agreements and became very angry and abusive when *******, my wife, questioned the financial arrangements. We had been told repeatedly that the new agreement would replace the old agreement and $6200.00 would be paid to us for eight to ten years. We agreed to this, but when the contract was brought out for us to sign, there was a loan to be paid back at zero interest with a local bank. The amount of the loan on the contract was $10,000. When the question was asked about the missing $3800, we were told to leave.

Desired Settlement
stop these sales tactics, bait and switch. Salesman was visibly angry that we were not going to just roll over and buy his bad deal.

Business Response
I spoke with Mr ******* today and apologized for the experience she had at Branson's Nantucket. As a owner at Branson's Nantucket we want every trip to be an enjoyable experience. I told Mr *********** the program they were looking to go into for $6000.00 will be done for them at no charge. This paperwork will be sent out to them.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They have made promises in the past and have lied about what they were going to do. When we get the paperwork (if we do) we will have our lawyer look at it and see if it is valid. If it is, we will not proceed any further with our complaint.

Final Business Response
I sent a package off to the *******'s that had a letter of apology from the salesman and an addendum giving them enrollment in the rental program at no cost. I spoke with the *******'s again today 12/19/2015 and they requested some additional documentation concerning amenities and the starting date of the rental program.

12/01/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
September 6, 2015

Dear Sirs,

Enclosed is a timeline of events leading up to a purchase at Branson's Nantucket and the multiple problems that have followed and are not resolved. the response form management at Branson's Nantucket is less than professional and make the buyer feel we are at their mercy and have no recourse with a developer whose only interest appears to be making money and not living up to promises made or to providing customer service.

Please advise if you can intervene and help with us resolving our issue with this company. ****** can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX and Bethanne can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Desired Settlement
Refund

Business Response
I have reached out to the customer two times and have been unable to speak with ****** but spoke with the 2nd party involved with the purchase. I have fully accessible units with roll in showers and all other handicap requirements.I would like to invite ****** to come stay in one of our new units no expense to her and at that time we can work to resolve any other issues.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
***** has not reached out to me (******), he reached out ******** and did not know who I was and claimed he did not know why we complained. We have not been able to book the 5 bedroom unit we bought into- have been told it was not completed in April when it was to have been opened in October of last year. Phone call that ****** placed to the Resort on October 7th regarding HOA with a message left still has not been returned. BTG who brings people into the Resort as prospective buyers has contacted ****** to purchase more. The advice given to not being able to get reservations has been "keep on hounding".

Final Business Response
We want to make every customer happy I have read the entire complaint the main concern is that we do not have handicap accessible units and I offered our owner a free stay where she wouldn't have to use her points to check the unit. The second problem raised was they received a double bill this was simply an error by the company that sends out our payment notices. Finally the statement that our rental program is a scam is just not a true statement so its difficult to say much on that subject its a real program its going very well and will continue to be a active program.

Thank you,

***** *********
General Manage

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We have a stay booked by the Resort back in Sept on them to start on 10/30/15. It was booked wheelchair accessible, no stairs, and pet friendly. On 10/18 the Resort tried to contact ****** who returned the call on 10/20/15. After speaking with 3 different people I learned that we had been moved out of the wheelchair accessible unit into a unit that had 10 stairs because there are no pet friendly and wheelchair accessible units available. Only 2 pet friendly units there. ****** was also asked if she really needed to use the wheelchair and were we for sure bringing the pet. ****** informed the Resort this would not work without a ramp. Per the Resort the person who made the reservation is no longer there and they cannot be responsible for what she told us. ****** was then told after a rather lengthy call that we would be in a wheelchair accessible unit that is pet friendly. The staff was to e-mail me confirmation of this- not received. Today 10/29 ****** rec a call from the Resort to confirm the reservation and got more run around- the staff thought all that was needed was a shower chair and the person who called claimed to not be aware of the Resort calling last week to confirm the reservation. Messages have been left for management to call ****** with no return call. The excuse today is "it's our busy season". A total of 5 conversations with 4 different people since 10/20 to get the reservation correct because the Resort moved us after we had booked. The calls were initiated by the Resort
As far as the double bill it resulted in multiple collection calls and the Resort was not helpful at all in resolving the issue- they accepted no responsibility for information that had been transmitted in error.

11/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Was guaranteed by sales staff, 10 days at resort in the off season. Tried to book a stay and the package we were sold won't even cover 2 days anytime
Purchased in January 2015 and have not been able to use product yet. Owner services or any member of the company does not return phone calls. I have been waiting for over two weeks from the general manager to call me back in regards to the lies my husband and I were told during a high pressure sale. We were held approx. 4 hrs for the so-called one hour presentation. We asked them the same questions before signing the contract and now we are being denied usage and have been turned over to RCI. They say there is now availability and we have to book a year out when our contract states 30 days. Also, we were guaranteed 10 days and they are now telling us what we bought won't even cover one weekend. Big Rip-off and not happy.

Desired Settlement
The company needs to meet the expectations of the agreement or modify the contract and lower the cost of services that cannot be rendered.

Business Response
I spoke with Elizabeth this morning (08/13/2015) I believe there is nothing more than a misunderstanding on how the program works. I found out the areas that she is having issues with I am going through Elizabeth's purchase and we are scheduled to talk again tomorrow morning. I believe we will be able to show our owners how the program works and meet their expectations.

Consumer Response
You never sent me any letter in regards to this case. I think it is **** that the ripped off consumer has to be the one to constantly follow up. That's what your job is supposed to be. I might just contact the newspaper or tv and let them know what a fraud you all are!!!!!

Final Business Response
There was a letter sent. I will resend it with a signature required. The 10 days per year the owner understood they were to receive will be honored for the amount of points that they understood at time of sale. The reservations to stay at Nantucket for their 10 days will be made directly through us. The first reservation will be made through me the owner services department will handle future reservations their contact information will be included in letter. I will include my direct number so they can reach me directly. There will be no requirements on booking out a year and no booking dead lines anything under 45 days can be difficult during peak seasons.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
If I actually receive this supposed letter I will attempt to call owner services again for booking, but let it be known I have never received a letter and have tried contacting management and owner services over 100 times in a two month period of time. Buyers beware!

Page 1 of 5

Industry Comparison| Chart

Timeshare Companies, Resorts, Vacation Rentals, Vacation Time Share

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.