BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/30/2009

Armor Roofing & Sales, LLC

(417) 881-99992330 Schupbach Rd, CleverMO 65631-6206Send email to Armor Roofing & Sales, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/30/2009

BBB has determined that Armor Roofing & Sales, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Armor Roofing & Sales, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Armor Roofing & Sales, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
09/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
***** ******** inspected my metal roof in April 2013 and gave a good report- no needed repairs.
My roof in now leaking onto my hardwood floors.
I had a home inspection and a roof inspection tor a house I was considering buying. I chose Armor Roofing because they are HAAG certified roof inspectors and they offer a 3 year warranty on all of their services. Their website boasts "Armor Roofing & Sales LLC provides a 3 year warranty on all of our services. We are a HAAG certified roof inspector" I decided to purchase the house because the inspections came back good with no needed repairs recommended. I was told the roof was a commercial metal roof that was only 5 yrs old and the water stains on the ceiling were from a previous leak before the metal roof was put on. My roof started leaking three months after this inspection. I called ***** ********* He told me " a roof inspection does not guarantee that your roof wont leak at some time in the future" I reminded him that it had been only 3 months since he inspected my roof and asked about his 3 year warranty on all services. He refused to honor this and told me he could give me an estimate for repairing my roof. I declined this and told him that I would not pay him to fix my roof as he cannot be trusted and does not honor his warranty. I intend to take this matter to small claims court.

Desired Settlement
I expect Mr. ******** to stand by his warranty. I feel that he did not do a thorough inspection. I am still waiting for my homeowners insurance to send an adjuster out. I will have to pay a 1000.00 deductable. I will be seeking damages for the deductable and the inspection fee I paid Mr. ********.If my insurance company does not take care of this matter I will be asking for Armor roofing to pay for the replacement of my roof.

Business' Initial Response
I have never meet this person. I did talk to her twice on the phone. She ask for a roof inspection, her agent realator meet me at the house. I inspected the roof and then the inside of the house for leaks during a rain along with the agent, we both noted no leaking. The inside was completly dry. I sent her the inspection via e-mail and she paid my fee of $125.00 via e-mail. I have the orginal inspection report given to her. No warranty was given, express, or written. Only a report was e-mailed to her. The report was so she could make a buying decision based on my facts. No work was done by me or my company. I even state twice in the report that the roof boots need to be sealed no later than summer 2013. She called a week ago all worked up telling me I gave her a three year warrenty. That is not true. She read that on the comapny web site. Only on a new roof when the old roof has been removed by my company and in writing. Again, I have never done any work for this person. Most noteworthy is I say twice in my report that the plumbing and electical boots need to be sealed. Note: I have the orginal report given to her (she was given a copy). I will be glad to provide. Just tell me how to get it to you. I offered to give the lady a bid to seal the boots she was mad and said no she would just sue.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My roof leak has nothing to do with the boots. Mr. ********s report shows that he recommends the boots be sealed but are not leaking. Mr. ******** offered to look at my roof and give me an estimate on repairing whatever was wrong ( not an estimate to reseal the boots- this was not mentioned when I spoke with him about the leak) I have a large caved in part of my roof that is leaking. Yes, my realtor agent was there when Mr. ******** expected the roof. Kathy told me that Mr. ******** checked only one side of the roof and she will testify to this.

Business' Final Response
I have a written report that was given to her.
No warrenty was given or inplied. If her roof has caved in, it's not my fault for inspecting the roof. It's very simple.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/19/2009Business started: 03/01/2008
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: David Davison (Owner)
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts

Industry Tips
Roof Repair

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Armor Roofing & Sales, LLC

2330 Schupbach Rd

Clever, MO 65631-6206

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2330 Schupbach Rd 

    Clever, MO 65631-6206(417) 881-9999

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southwest MO. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Armor Roofing & Sales, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Roof Repair
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.