BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Ozark Dental Studio

(417) 991-3400833 Howard Dr, LebanonMO 65536

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Ozark Dental Studio is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Ozark Dental Studio's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Ozark Dental Studio

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
07/05/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refusal to refund a un-used down payment
February 18th I had a front tooth root canal performed at Ozarks Dental Studio. When I had pain and went back for a check-up a week later, the dentist told me the root canal was not effective and I would need the tooth extracted and replaced with an implant. I explained I have a metal allergy and was worried about the metal implant. He assured me it would be fine.
Trusting his knowledge, I gave him an $816 down payment and scheduled an appointment for the implant. Upon leaving the office and doing my own research, I found evidence that many implants fail due to metal allergy. I called and canceled the implant within an hour of leaving the office.
The next day, I went to a different office for a second opinion. It was here I learned not only had the root canal not been completed correctly, the reason I was having pain was due to an infection. I was started on antibiotics immediately and had to have the root canal re-done a couple weeks later at the new office.
I have called Ozarks Dental 4 times to request my refund. Each time I get the "check's in the mail" response. Four months later, I have yet to receive it.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a full refund of the $816.00.

Final Consumer Response
On June 21, 2016, I received a check for $408.00, half of my down payment.

11/13/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Dental office performed services that I did not authorize and I was not advised that I would have to pay our of pocket cost until after.
I went into ozark dental studio for my routine free cleaning that my insurance pays for. After the cleaning was started I was advised I would need further care. I asked how much that would cost after insurance and I was told "I don't know they will tell when you make your appointment. " After that the dr came in and did his normal exam and I was told I could go. I went to the desk to make my appointment and was told there were no appoints available until next year. So I said I would call later. Was never advised I owed anything. Again this was an appointment for my free cleaning. That afternoon I called to ask about my X rays and was then told i would have an out of pocket cost. I told them I had no our of pocket that my appointment was for a cleaning and I should have been advised of such cost BEFORE the service took place. I would not have stayed if I would have had an our of pocket cost. I am now receiving bills saying I owe ***** dollars for services that I never authorized or was even told were being done. I was never told that I would owe anything before the service. My insurance pays for 2 free cleanings a year and that is all this was suppose to be. The performed a service that I never authorized them to do and was never told my insurance would not cover it.

Desired Settlement
I do not believe I should have to pay the bill they say I owe. I was never told before hand I would have an out of pocket cost. My visit should have been free due to my insurance paying for 2 free cleanings a year. If I had been aware of the our of pocket cost I would not have allowed the services. I went in for my free cleaning and nothing more.

Business Response
I apologize for the misunderstanding but our office policy is to let someone know if certain procedures becomes out of pocket. Apparently we had a mis-communication between patient and staff. We have corrected the situation.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Dentists, Dentist - Prosthodontist

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/21/2012Business started: 07/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Missouri State Dental Board
3605 Missouri Blvd
Jefferson City, MO 65102
(573) 751-0040

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2010, MO

Contact Information
Principal: Gyula Takacs (Owner) Gina Sommer (Practicing Manager)
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

Dentists, Dentist - Prosthodontist

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ozark Dental Studio

833 Howard Dr

Lebanon, MO 65536

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 833 Howard Dr 

    Lebanon, MO 65536(417) 991-3400

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southwest MO. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ozark Dental Studio is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Dentists

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.