BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/21/2009

Branson Collision Center LLC

(417) 335-3775548 Gretna Rd., BransonMO 65616-8156Send email to Branson Collision Center LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/21/2009

BBB has determined that Branson Collision Center LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Branson Collision Center LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Branson Collision Center LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
12/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Lifetime Warranty Offered. Repaired twice would not repair third Insurance pair to REPLACE not REPAIR like you did
I was in your office over a month ago to talk to you about getting my Tahoe in for the third time to fix a repair you had made on the front bumper from a wreck I had. When we did the work initially you stated you had a lifetime warranty. The first repair you did on the front bumper cracked again in the same exact spot it cracked in when I had the original wreck. The repair then cracked again in the same spot, so you repaired it again for a second time. Then for the third time, the bumper cracked again in the same exact spot you had initially repaired. I called you at your office and you said to bring the car in for the third time to have the repair fixed. I came in to make an appointment to have the bumper fixed again. You would not speak to me about the repair when I came in to have it looked at, you worded everything through your secretary. I was five feet away from you and you wouldn't say a word to me, you just relayed everything through her. You stated through her that if I bought a bumper you would pay to paint it. How does that work when you have a LIFETIME warranty. I said that you have a lifetime warranty and you said you needed to see the original appraisal, as you did not have it anymore. I did not feel comfortable after I left your shop to leave my vehicle with you to make anymore repairs, so I took it elsewhere to have it fixed. I then took my car to another body shop to have the bumper looked at. The first thing the new body shop noticed was where the bumper was cracked at it is on a portion of the bumper that would never hold a repair and the bumper would need to be replaced. The new body shop also stated that since your shop had taken the bumper off several times you or the men at your shop had broke both left and right braces. You shop then glued the broken braces back onto the bumper, so the bumper would sit on the car. Since you had repaired the bumper the second time my front fenders have rubbed on my tires, I see now that this was caused by your shop just gluing on the braces causing the bumper to push against my car. Since the broken braces have been replaced my tires no longer rub. After hearing this news, I decided to obtain the original appraisal for the work done on this vehicle. I called my insurance company to get the original appraisal for the repair and the appraisal stated the bumper was to be replaced and not repaired, as you had done. You did not replace the bumper as the appraisal stated and you got paid for a replacement, not a repair by my insurance company. I am asking you to pay the $589.59 I paid to REPLACE the bumper and braces. The original estimate is OVER ******** to REPLACE and paint a new bumper , but I am giving you a break.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a refund of the amount I paid to the new bodyshop that REPLACED the bumper, he could not repair.

Business Response
Spoke with her husband to explain that she had asked to save money/deductible at the time of repair approximately 4 years ago so we did not replace bumper. Instead We repaired bumper and painted it, and the repair failed for whatever reason so She brought it back in for repair, we repaired it again and repainted at no cost to her. When it happened again we told her at that time she needed to buy a new bumper and we would paint it at no cost to her because there was no more repairing the old one. She took her vehicle to another shop and had the bumper replaced just as we told her. She contacted us wanting reimbursement for the bumper they purchased at the other shop. So her husband and I reached the agreement that a **** settlement would be paid to them satisfy her complaint and reimburse them for the cost of the bumper cover.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As of November 26th 2015, I have not received a check for the ******* that was agreed upon for a settlement in this matter. When the agreed upon amount of ******* is received from Branson Collision, I will let *** know.

Final Business Response
The check for **** was mailed out on December 4th

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Very poor customer service and bad workmanship. Didn't show up for appointments.
Was very rude. Didn't show till and hour past my appointment. Didn't show at all second appointment. Didn't fix everything they should. Poor workmanship in repairs they did do. Wouldn't return phone calls. Wouldn't offer an appology. Very dissatisfied.

Desired Settlement
Refund of $500 for lost wages and time.

Business Response
Due to unforeseen hidden damage after disassembly of most collision repairs or availability of parts we cannot guarantee delivery dates of repaired vehicles. At time of delivery, we apologized for the lack of communication of the scheduled time he came in for his original estimate and there were other customers in the lobby we were trying to service at the same time. But when Mr. ****** came to pick up his vehicle he never complained about our bodywork nor did he say anything about having to pay his deductible. We feel that we have done everything we can to satisfy him as we have our other customers and feel at this time we do not owe Mr. ****** for satisfactory work done. The deductible is nonrefundable because it is a part of your insurance payment.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/08/2009Business started: 09/01/2005
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Donna Pucket (Owner)
Number of Employees

12

Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Branson Collision Center LLC

548 Gretna Rd.

Branson, MO 65616-8156

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 548 Gretna Rd. 

    Branson, MO 65616-8156(417) 335-3775

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southwest MO. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Branson Collision Center LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.