BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southwest MO

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/1984

Youngblood Chrysler Jeep Nissan Kia

Find a Location

Phone: (417) 882-3838Fax: (417) 882-34503505 S Campbell Ave, SpringfieldMO 65807-5103Send email to Youngblood Chrysler Jeep Nissan Kia

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/1984

BBB has determined that Youngblood Chrysler Jeep Nissan Kia meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Youngblood Chrysler Jeep Nissan Kia's rating include:

  • 17 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Youngblood Chrysler Jeep Nissan Kia's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues6
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service9
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Youngblood Chrysler Jeep Nissan Kia

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (17)BBB Closure Definitions
08/25/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My wife **** had a 30,000 inspection performed. They proceeded to change every fluid in the car. Abosutuely unnecessary The 30,000 mile check reploce engine oil & fiter replaced brake fluid engine air filter, incubin microfilter rotate tires. Engine oil already done. Typically ripped off Abosulute fraud!

5-19-2014

Dear Sir!

On April 23, 2014 my wife **** brought our 2013 Nissan Pathfinder in for a 30,000 mile maintance check the oil change had been previously done They proceeded to change every fluid in the entire vehicle. This is completely and totaly unnecessary. The 30,000 mile maintance schedule does not require all fluids to be changed! I have enclosed the 30,000 schedule with this statement. As you can see the only fluids recommended are the oil change and brake fluid. I spoke with the service manager a Mr. ***** ******* at ****** Nissan in Brainerd, MN. He was shocked when I told him what they did and what I was charged.

It is clear to me that they have tryed to rip me off. Pure & Simple ! I'm sure they have done this to many others.

Sincerely,

*** *******

Desired Settlement
The bill should not be more than ****** to ******. based on a 30,000 mile check

Business Response
On April 23 2014 Mrs. **** ******* brought her 2013 Nissan Pathfinder in to our dealership for three open warranty campaigns from Nissan. Every vehicle whether it is in for just an oil change or a engine repair receives a multi point inspection to help ensure after the service that the vehicle is both safe and reliable. Due to the hot climate and very hilly conditions in southwest Missouri we have 3 additional items added to the Nissan recommendations in the Nissan service manual which include, a coolant fluid exchange, fuel injection cleaning, and power steering fluid exchange. If you read the recommended services from Nissan including the optional Premium Upgrade items there were items that we found during our inspection that are on the Nissan list that our technician felt Mrs. ******* did not need ie; Oil and Filter change, Tire Rotation, Replace the in-cabin microfilter, Replacement of the Engine Drive Belts, Replacement of the Radiator Cap, and Wiper Blades. The items found were thoroughly reviewed and priced with Mrs. ******* at that time and she authorized our service department to perform the work that was recommended. Now over three months later Mr. ******* is questioning the integrity of our dealership. If a customer calls our store and asks what a 30K mile service runs they would also be quoted $*** - $*** for the basic 30,000 mile check up. But until a technician inspects the vehicle and the Optional Upgraded items are offered to the customer as recommended by Nissan. The bill could be more or less than that based on the items the customer chooses during their visit. At the end of the day these services were clearly explained, priced and offered to Mrs. *******. She elected to have our service department perform these services. The services were then performed to her satisfaction. We do not have the ability to unwind or take back the services that were performed. The total of the 3 items not on the Nissan Recommended list as I stated above totaled $******. Because these services were authorized and performed on the vehicle we would be willing to offer a 50% refund of these items only as a compromise. totaling $****** we feel this is more than fair when taking everything into consideration.

07/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Youngblood has car for a month. Repairs still not completed. We have paid $******* and they are requesting additional labor cost of $*** to $***.

1. Last week of May (Believe May 28th) we took our car in for service to Youngblood Jeep on south Campbell St, Springfield MO.
2. The 29th 0r 30th We were informed by ***** ******* (Service Representative) that they were unsure of the issue after initial diagnostic testing. ***** stated to ****** that it could be the transmission, but that further test were needed to nail down the exact problem, and that would cost extra money.
3. We approved additional testing.
4. May 30th we were informed that the power transfer unit, as well as a wheel sensor needed to be replaced. We were told that the Power transfer unit would not be in until the following Thursday the 5th. Total with work and parts over ***** dollars.
5. June 11th I called them for an update. We were informed that our car was finished and paid a total of $*******.
6. Upon leaving the dealership multiple dashboard lights came on before even leaving the lot. I had to turn around and take it back to them. They pulled the original invoice which I had not been given a copy. There seemed to be confusion on whether all the work had been done.
7. They stated that more testing needed to be done and that they needed to reset the programming and asked to keep it overnight.
8. June 12th we were told that the car would be done at 10am. ****** went to pick it up at 12:30, and ***** ******* told her that the work hadn't been started yet.
9. Late June 12th I called them for an update. We were informed that more diagnostic tests were needed because resetting the programming wasn't working.
10. June 13th I once again had to call them for an update. We were informed that a new wheel bearing was needed in order to fix the issue. We were told this was indicated with the original diagnostic test and they people that did the Power Transfer Unit thought the Wheel Bearing had been replaced before they started their work. They told us there would be an additional cost of $*** dollars.
11. June 13th 0r 14th I contacted **** ***** Jeep Service Manager about our experience, and about what I thought was wrongful charges for something that should have been covered by the original invoice.
12. He agreed to look into the matter and Left me a voicemail June 16th at 6:09 pm, telling me that we needed to speak, and that he would follow up with us the next day Tuesday the 17th.
13. June 17th I placed a call to **** after not hearing from him. **** called me back at 6:39 and admitted fault in handling the situation, and agreed that if I would pay for the part, he would cover the labor cost.
14. June 20th I called and was informed that the Vehicle was finally ready and paid $***. ($*** to $*** doesn't the labor amount seem accessive?)
15. The reason the car was taken to the shop in the first place was a noise it was making when auto shifting. They told me that noise, was caused by balding tires, and bad alignment.
16. June 25th we had tires replaced and alignment done at ******* tire in Springfield because I did not trust Youngblood to do it.
17. June 26th the car was still making the same noise. We took our car in early in the morning to Youngblood and drove once with **** ***** and a Technician named **. ** admitted that the transmission wasn't even discussed when all the diagnostic testing completed.
18. Late June 26th at 6:43pm we received a call from **** ***** Jeep service manager who informed us that the transmission was bad and needed to be fixed. He was going to contact their Jeep representative to see if Jeep would pay for half the transmission cost and they (Youngblood) would cover the other half because of their fault in the situation. But he stated that we would be charged for the labor that he estimated to be in the $*** - $*** range.
19. I told **** that I appreciated his help, but that I didn't understand why we should be responsible for the labor cost considering they have had our vehicle for over a month. At which

Desired Settlement
point he informed me that he was being plenty nice, and that his first reaction was to tell me to come pick up the keys and the car. (Basically to Shove it) But that he would think about what I had said and decide if they could cover the service cost also.
20. We are still waiting to hear from ****. But as you have read, they do not contact me very often. I've had to call them to find out what is happening with my car.


I'm going to ask for his proposal in writing, but I do not feel like I should pay any additional labor cost.

Thank You,
**** *****

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****, Director
Contact Phone: 417*********
Contact Email: ******@youngbloodauto.com
Dealer has worked with customer to resolve this matter. Transmission assembly will be replaced at no charge to the customer.

07/07/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Continue to receive annoying solicitation calls on both private and office phone after repeatedly advising the representative to stop calling
Every few months I receive calls from solicitors of Youngblood motors. I have received calls at home, on my cell phone, and at my office. Each time I have told the caller I want no contact from that company and to purge all of my contact information from their database. Each time I have been assured that would be done. The most recent call was June 11th, at my office. That is call that prompted this complaint.

My intent to have no business with Youngblood began after being promised, at the purchase of my vehicle, that I would get free oil changes on a special because I was a member of the military. After several weeks of receiving no information, I contacted the manager and eventually was given a coupon book for oil changes.
I used a couple of the coupons until the incident when I went for an oil change. I was told there was a necessary recall on the brake lines of the vehicle. I wanted to schedule another time for the work, but was told it wouldn't take long. I waited in the waiting for a couple of hours and was told it would take a while longer. I took a courtesy ride and left. I came back several hours later and waited again. Near the end of a day of waiting, I was told by the service manager that the parts were not available and they would need to reschedule. This incident occurred in 2011. I said then and say now that I want to do no business with Youngblood and do not want any further contact from that business. I want the business to purge all of my contact information from their database.

Desired Settlement
Purge all of my contact information from your database and the database of any of your representatives. Do not attempt to contact me or do business with me.

Business Response
We apologize for any inconvenience our follow-up has caused ****** *******. All of ****** *******'s information has been permanently purged from all of our systems.

04/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
To BBB serving Southwest Missouri"

This complaint has come about because Nisan and Youngblood Motors placed a car on the public highways that cannot be properly aligned without a alignment eccentric bolt. the rear toe and camber are set to the maximum and will not extend enough to properly align the rears tires.

In thier reply to the Attorney Generals Office the Geneal Manager of Youngblood Motors wrote this explanation "In the past when this has ocured on other vehicles at our shop this ussaily due to an impact of some kind on the wheels or axle causing something to be bent in the suspension system."

A highly respected alignment center says my car has no bent "something". (a computer printout is included with this letter). Youngblood Motors also stated in the letter to the A.G.O., they have not had an oppurtunity to look at, diagnose, align or repair this car. This is untrue and misleading, the car was at thier service center they placed some type of aligning tool on all four wheels and then said it was out of alignment. Thats why I was there, I already knew this.

There answer was to charge me $129.00 for a four wheel alignment that had already been done.

I feel that possibly the alignment bolt is an improper part and Nissan and Youngblood Motors will not correct this problem without the consumer paying for thier mistake I hope to find a Consumer Protection Organization to investigate this situation.

Also in the first several days of ownership I had 3 paint chips come off my hood. Nissan would not do anything to correct this, Youngblood said they would.

Thank You,

****************

P.S. I have contacted the customer service rep. to no satisfaction.

Desired Settlement
Replace the present piece of suspension (rear end) with the proper and correct piece (eccentric bolts) so the car can be properly aligned.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***************/GM
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ************************
Mr. ******* contacted us via phone about his 2012 Nissan Altima on November 1st 2013. Before I go through the entire story I feel it is important to state that Mr. ******* is making demands but he has refused to give us the opportunity to look at his car.
Mr. ******* stated he had taken his vehicle to another independent repair facility to have his tires rotated and was told , by that facility, that the alignment was out on his vehicle and due to this the rear tires were seriously worn and needed to be replaced. He then decided to pay the independent repair facility for an alignment and two new tires. After they mounted the two new tires they informed him that they were unable to bring his alignment back to the factory specs on their alignment machine. In the past when this has occurred on other vehicles that we have inspected it is usually due to an impact of some kind on the wheels or axles (possibly from a large pot hole) causing something to be bent in the suspension system. Mr.******* then contacted us upset, demanded we install alignment eccentric bolts on his car under a recall, which does not exist or under his warranty which does not cover alignments after 12000 miles. When we informed him that we would be glad to look at the car and diagnose what the problem is which would obviously mean a full inspection of his alignment on our Nissan Certified Factory Equipped Alignment System and that would run him $129 to do this he became very upset and said he was going to the Attorney General's Office (who as already looked at the facts and dismissed his complaint). Bottom line is we can not repair his vehicle without having one of our mechanics look at it which at this point he has refused to allow. We also need to be able to get paid for the repairs. Nissan is not going to pay us for repairs not covered under the Nissan Warranty and Mr. ******* is refusing to bring his vehicle in unless we blindly agree to repair whatever needs done at no cost to him. I personally do not understand why Mr. ******* is comfortable paying an independent non factory certified repair facility for their expertise and repairs but feels it is unfair for the dealership to be compensated for ours. In an effort to compromise with Mr. ******* we would be willing to credit him $100 toward this inspection and repair of his vehicle which we feel is more than fair. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me at the number listed below.

12/02/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a car that went through a thorough inspection and was told there was no damage to the car when there had been.
I bought a 2005 Chrysler 300 from Youngblood on 10-18-13. I arrived at the lot at 4:30pm and went through the purchasing of this car. We got a chance to briefly look at car but we were reassured by our salesperson that we had 90 days to let them know of any problems and they would address them. On the way to fill up the gas tank my husband rode along and the car died 3 times on the salesman. He stated that he thought it was because it was cold outside. So we finished the deal about 7:30pm and drove off in our new car-new to us anyway. We also had the car die on us the next morning and when my husband was washing the car he also noticed that the front bumper and clip was able to be lifted up off the car at least 6 inches and was damaged. It looked like it had been patched already in spots and the paint did not match up. I emailed our sales man on 10-21-13 to see if we could bring up the car to have it looked at by service to address the issues so we made an appointment for 10-30-13 the soonest we could get back to Springfield. Once we got there they decided to look at all the issues was going to take some time so they put us in one of their rental cars. They let us know a that time that they would be in contact with us that day to let us know what was going on with the car. I never received any phone call from them so the next day I called them. They still had not figured out the dying issue but were working on trying to get bumper fixed. I asked for it to be replaced because it is plastic and had already been broke. They stated that they were not going to replace it because that is not cost effective for them. So we argued back and forth about that for a couple days and on Friday the 1st of November they said to come and pick up the car that they could not find anything wrong with the starting issue and were not doing anything else to the bumper. They never called once during this time-every time I spoke to someone I had to call them. So Monday the 4th we drive to Springfield to get the car only to find out that they had disassembled it to repair the front bumper with patch work again-wasting time because this does not fix the actual issue. So they sent us home again without the car. To finish the story off we called again and they were in the process of getting the car back to us. Our same sales man was driving to us and the car once again died on him several times so he took back to own service department and told them to fix it. Once they finally found out the issue with the dying they were going to have the car for another week or longer waiting on parts. I decided that it had gone on to long and did not want that particular car and I was told that was not possible that I was stuck with that car. In the meantime my lender called and said that they did not have a signed contract and without that the deal was going to be cancelled. We thought that was a good thing until I let them know this and they informed me that they had already sold my initial trade in. I could not understand how this could happen because their finance guy had also called me the week of the 21st to let me know that I needed to sign another POA because my trade in was under my maiden name and the POA I signed was in my married name-not to mention the fact that they never got the contract signed from the lender. They never had a valid deal to even sell my trade in. Lastly, we spoke on 11-8-13 to let them know we we still did not want that car when all they were concerned about was when they were going to get their rental car back. The manager asked us when that would happen and we told him Monday November 11th. They had my rental car repossessed on the 10th from my home at 9pm in the evening in which they took all my personal belongings in the car with them without a chance to get anything.

Desired Settlement
I want the items that belong to me out of both cars which are Chrysler 300-license plates, Cd's, sunglasses, bag of clothes in trunk. The rental car has cash in the glove box totaling $1200 in a bank envelope, my son's car seat and daughter's jacket.
I also want my trade in car back-99 Lincoln Town car-should of never been legal to sell in the first place.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** T. Widiger
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@youngbloodauto.com
We reached out to this customer, brought them back into the dealership and resolved all issues this customer was having.

Page 1 of 3
03/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
***********************************
Kissee Mills, Mo 65680 RE:
85 yrs old
January 15,2014 US Army 45 yrs.

Dear Sirs,

On December 31, 2013 I bought a 2014 Kia Forte-EX Vehicle #***************** 4 Dr Sedan at Springfield, Mo. Unfortunately I have not been satisfied because the Sale Mgr. put the price of the car at $******.00. When we returned home the ticket that should have been in the window was on the floor below the back seat of the car and listed at $******.00. I called Kia Motors Inc. and they were refunding $*****.00 off all 2014 Kia's. This was my third and final transaction with Kia Motor. I have attached copies of the transactions showing they were allowing $*****.00 for our trade in and the sheet that shows the extra insurance that they didn't explain but added to the car.

To resolve this problem I would like your company to start action on my behalf. I have had my attorney ************** from Hollister Mo. call them and they refuse to refund any money.

I look forward to your prompt reply and resolution to my complaint. You may contact me at the address above or by telephone at 417-********.

Sales Mgr contact info
***** at Youngblood Kia
3505 S. Campbell
Springfield Mo 65807
417-882-3838

Thank you for your assistance and cooperation in this matter.

************

Desired Settlement
To resolve this problem I would like your company to start action on my behalf. I have had my attorney ************** from Hollister Mo. call them and they refuse to refund any money.

Business Response
First I would like to sincerely apologize for the apparent confusion or lack of communication that Mr. ******* obviously feels took place during his purchase of the 2014 Kia Forte EX on December 31, 2013. In the beginning of October due to supply and demand of the Kia product, ourselves in addition to many other Kia dealers nationally were in a situation where there was a lack of inventory available from the factory. Due to this we purchased several truckloads of New Kia's from all over the country to fill this void. In doing this we incurred additional shipping expenses on these units which unfortunately had to be passed on to the consumer. The Particular unit that Mr. ******* had chosen to purchase on the lot was clearly marked with a window sticker addendum stating that there were additional items including a doubling of the Kia 10 year 100,000 mile warranty to a 20 year 200,000 mile warranty, door edge guards, paint and fabric protection and additional stocking or transport costs to the amount of $4,214.00. This sticker was on the vehicle at the time Mr. ******* looked at the car bringing the total price to $*****.00 before any rebates or trade in allowances. Mr. ******* was a cash buyer so there was very little negotiation that needed to take place other than the purchase price and the trade allowance of his current 2008 Kia Optima EX with 103489 miles. As you can see from the attached document of a current *******.com trade value of Mr. *******'s trade the ******* Trade Value of his vehicle is $****. When we appraised Mr. *******'s car on December 31st of 2013 we appraised his vehicle at $****.00. In the negotiations Mr. ******* agreed that if we gave him $**** for his 103489 mile Kia and credit him the $**** factory rebate he would purchase the vehicle. Attached is the document labeled as a Purchase Agreement which was signed by Mr. ******* at the end of those negotiations reflecting these exact numbers. When proper math is calculated on this deal there was an $****.00 over allowance given to Mr. *******, which obviously based on his complaint he does not realize. When you take this into consideration the actual purchase price of the vehicle is $******.00 after rebate and he still received the additional 10 years of powertrain warranty and the other items I listed previously. In addition a couple of days after his purchase Mr. ******* decided to stop payment on the check he wrote us after taking delivery of the car. We were in immediate communication with him and he was very unreasonable on the phone and would not listen to anything we had to say in an effort to rectify the situation. We were finally able to communicate with Mr. *******'s son who understood the numbers on the purchase and Mr. ******* then agreed to make good on his check for the car. Bottom line Mr. ******* was fully disclosed all the numbers of the purchase both at time of negotiations and again in the business office when his final documents were typed up and he wrote us his check and took delivery of his New Car. Now he feels he would like to renegotiate his transaction which we feel is neither fair nor reasonable. In an effort of reaching out in Goodwill to Mr. ******* we would be willing to offer him a credit of $*** in our service department for whatever misunderstanding or miscommunication Mr. ******* feels took place during his purchase.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There was no mention of the delivery charge in any of the paperwork that I have. At this point, knowing that the dealer is not willing to admit any fault, I would just like for this to be done. I have been caused undue stress dealing with this situation and have suffered physically and mentally. I just want to make sure that this does not happen to another customer.

Final Business Response
As much as we wish we could do something to make Mr. ******* happy we simply feel that nothing we do is going to accomplish that. Mr. **** ******* spent over 3 hours at our dealership, was clearly disclosed all of the figures in relation to his purchase (as you can see from previously attached documents), decided to purchase the vehicle based on the final figures and signed multiple documents in the finance office prior to taking delivery of his New car. We feel that Mr. ******* simply has buyer's remorse and will not be happy unless the vehicle he has been driving is purchased back by us which we do not feel is fair or reasonable. If you need any additional information please feel free to contact me directly.



Sincerely,



**** *******

General Manager

**** Youngblood Motors

417-882-3838 ext. ****

*****@youngbloodauto.com

11/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A credit life policy was taken out on a used car purchase through **********. Following the recent death of the buyer, the company will not respond.
On 5/20/2013, ******* ******** as buyer and **** ******* ********* as co-buyer purchased a 2012 Nissan Rogue from **** ********** Motors. A credit life policy was purchased as well. Finance Manager ***** ***** sold the policy and assured ******* that no pre-existing conditions would affect the policy. On 9/21/2013, ******* ******** passed **** due to lung carcinoma which was diagnosed 7/09/2013. On 9/30/2013, Ms. ********* called ***** ***** who holds the note on the vehicle and then called ****** **** ********* to report *******'s death. The policy number is XXXXXXX. The ****** rep told Ms. ********* that the company had denied coverage of Mr. ******** on 6/10/2013 due to pre-existing conditions. Ms. ********* asked for a copy of the denial letter, but to date has ***** not received it. Ms. ********* contacted ********** Motors to speak with ***** ***** later on 9/30/2013. He was unavailable, so the receptionist had her leave a voice mail. After waiting a few hours, the message was left two more times. Mr. ***** would not answer the receptionist's page either. On 10/1/2013, another message was left for Mr. ****** At approximately 1:00 pm, Ms. ********* left a message for a manager named *****. After leaving that message, Ms. ********* was finally contacted by ***** ****** At first, he denied telling Mr. ******** and Ms. ********* that there would be no problems with the life insurance if something were to happen even with *******'s previous illnesses. After Ms. ********* reminded him that he confirmed there would be no problem two different times before the contract was signed, he did not have a response. Before the phone call ended, Mr. ***** told Ms. ********* that he would contact the insurance company on 10/2/2013 and then call her back the same day. Ms. ********* has not heard from Mr. ***** since. Repeated messages have been left for Mr. ***** to no avail. On 10/3/2013, Ms. ********* called to see if Mr. Burns had had a chance to call the insurance company. A salesman named *** promised to leave a note on Mr. Burns desk. Mr. ***** has ***** not answered his calls. Before his death, Mr. Cummings had everything in place so that the car would be taken care of. Ms. ********* has posession of the death certificate as well as the contract on the life insurance policy. It was confirmed that Mr. Cummings never received a denial letter, or for that matter a refund of the premium in the event that the policy was truly cancelled.

Desired Settlement
Having purchased a credit life policy, Ms. ********* expects the note on her car to be paid in full as promised by the Finance officer who sold the policy to Mr. Cummings and Ms. *********. Even though Mr. ******** did not die of a pre-existing condition, he was open and forthright about several other health conditions. Mr. ****** being fully aware of these conditions, sold the policy under pretenses that there would be no problem. The premium for the policy, which was $881.46, was then added into the monthly car payment. Ms. ********* has not been late on a single payment and has kept the car insured.

Business Response
The dealership offers the optional credit life insurance to all of its customers. When a customer requests the coverage there is a questionaire including yes and no questions the customer answers while finalizing their paperwork. These questions are forwarded to the insurance company and the premium is then added to the loan contract and forwarded to the insurance company. Our representatives at the dealership are not medical experts nor do they have the ability to approve, decline, or advise customers on claims or qualification of coverage. We simply submit the questionaire to the insurance company, place the premium on the customers loan and then forward the premium to the insurance company. Although we are very sorry for Mr. *******'s death this issue needs to be taken up with ****** ********* ******* not the dealership. We are not the ones declining the coverage nor are we the insurer.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Though I understand the insurance company's stance on this incident and fully accept their decision (mainly due to communication on their part), I still do not understand ********** Motor's unwillingness to admit any wrongdoing on their part. ***** ***** lied to the customers more than once and assured them even after they questioned marking yes on the form regarding pre-existing conditions that there would be no problem. The dealership's response keeps indicating that their staff does not have the ability to advise consumers. The truth is that whether he had the ability or not, he chose to advise anyway and again misled the consumer. Mr. ***** need to be held accountable for this poor decision on his part. Also, the dealership has yet to explain why they would not return any phone calls from Ms. ********* following the death of Mr. ********* Ms. ********* would prefer to cut all ties with the dealership since their employees have been found to be dishonest with the customers. Ms. ********* is willing to return the vehicle purchased in return for the money allotted for her trade in vehicle.

Final Business Response
Again we are very sorry for the situation and apologize for the inconveniences that Ms. ********* is having with the Credit Life insurance that Mr. Cummings and Ms. ********* purchased at the time they purchased their vehicle. I have attached a copy of the document that was signed which includes the insurability questions that the customer filled out at time of delivery. As you can clearly see Mr. ******** marked question 1.as Primary Borrower YES. Below that it clearly states (I understand that if I answer YES to question #1, above, I have no insurance.) Our representative does not have the ability to counsel anybody on whether a customer is covered or not. All we do is have the customer answer the questions and submit the application to the insurance company for their underwriting and approval.

Cardiff received this application in June, reviewed it and denied Mr. ******* coverage on June 10th 2013. On that day a letter was sent to Mr. ******* informing him of his denial of coverage. On that same day a check was issued by Cardiff insurance and mailed to the lien holder on the policy, Wells Fargo Bank in the amount of $342.73. Mr. Cummings passed on 9/21/2013. Ms. *********'s insurance is still in force.





Please see the attached copy of the signed ********* ******** **** ********* ******* contract.





Thank you,





**** *******

General Manager

**** ********** Motors

XXX-XXX-XXXX

07/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
No sign and not informed that a restocking fee of 25% was charged on returned parts. I signed the credit card portion for part to be ordered only.
I ordered one headlight kit for my 2006 Nissan Murano on 6/14/13 using Amazon Visa credit card for the amount of $804.84. I did not sign a contract but only the paper for the credit card. The invoice number is XXXXXXX for the part, LAMP ASSY-RH XXXXX. The sales rep was ****** ****** but I did not get the name of the person who processed the order. After I got home I checked the customer's credit card receipt and noticed a second sheet slipped under the form. It stated that there would be a restocking fee for all merchandise returned for credit but no percentage fee actually listed. During the original transaction no one verbally told me that there would be a restocking fee or there was no visible sign stating the policy. After returning home in shock with the headlight kit costing over $800, I decided to consult with some professionals and found out the light could be fixed without buying the whole kit. I tried to cancel the order by phone on 6/15/13 around 8:30 am but ***** who I talked to said it was already processed. I went to Nissan Parts Department on 6/18/13 and talked to ***** first and then the parts director, **** ******* who said I should have known there would be a restocking fee to return it. I told him there was no sign posted. That is when I found out the fee was 25% of the price of the part without tax. He said I probably would have kept it anyway even if I had known there was a fee. I told him I didn't want it because I thought it was overpriced. I was able to return it without them getting it out of their warehouse. Mr. Whitman said it cost 25% of the price of the part to mail it back to the Nissan parts distributor. It was $747.99 including tax $804.84. I was credited with $617.84 and then charged $187 which was 25% of the part for the restocking fee and I signed the statement. I am disputing it because I was not told of the fee verbally and there was no sign. I have never had a transaction with a business where there is a restocking fee. Mr. Whitman also noted that I had not been in for 2 years and had not bought the vehicle there. He said he could not refund the restocking fee. I should have checked around first but didn't think I had any other options at the time.

Desired Settlement
To get credit on my credit card for a refund of the restocking fee since I was not made aware of the fee or seen a policy of the restocking fee.

Business' Initial Response
******** **** recieved a reciept at the time she picked up her part. It clearly states on the parts reciept a return policy. (RETURN POLICY: No returns on electrical or special order items. All claims and returned goods must be accompanied by this invoice. A restocking charge will be applied an all merchandise returned for credit. No returns after 30 days.) Even though this was a special order part we agreed to accept her return but the 25% fee is a standard and customary fee. It is also not customary for a dealer to read this policy to the customer every time they pick up a part. I researched the return policy of other local dealers including the Chevrolet, Ford, Dodge and Buick GMC dealerships and 25% is the average amount charged for a return part. In addition the only reason the part needed to be returned is due to the fact that the issue with her vehicle was not properly diagnosed by a certified Nissan mechanic (which we would have done at no charge) prior to ordering a part that ultimately was not needed. Based on all of these facts we feel that her demand for a refund of the 25% restocking fee is unjust and unfair.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When I went to Nissan to see why one of the headlights wasn't working, I did not talk to a sales representative. I went to the service department and talked to **** ********** sales advisor which it states on his business card he gave me. Travis Gentry was the salesperson on the receipt. **** looked at my headlight and said the moisture caused it to short out so I believed him. He said the only way they fix the headlights now is to replace the whole headlight so that is why he got the estimate and then he showed me where to order the headlight kit from the parts department. As I have stated before there was no sign about a restocking fee. The fee is disputed because the headlight kit did not need to be ordered in the first place since Nissan is now saying there was another option. I could have ordered the correct part which would have been a lot less costly.
Last week I got the part which was an igniter or ballast for $117 and had it installed. I know it would have been more expensive through Nissan but I would have gotten it if there had been an option at the time to order a specific part.
The credit in the service department does me no good since I have no confidence in the service advisor who tells me I should order a part that is not necessary. If I can't trust a service advisor then who can I trust there?
It takes 5 seconds to tell a customer that a 25%restocking fee will be applied to returns. Since Nissan said they don't have time to tell each customer that then they need to put up a sign.

Business' Final Response
******** **** states that she ordered the part based on a representative in our sales departments advise. Although I appreciate her confidence in the fact that our sales representatives would be fluent in all of the parts on her car rather than seeking the information from a parts or service person that is trained for obvious reasons in that area, or sales people are trained in overall product knowledge and sales not parts and service. That being said if for whatever reason our sales representative did not advise her to seek out the information from someone that would know in our parts or service department we are willing to compromise by offering her 50% of the return fee as a credit in our service department for any future services on her Murano. This credit would come out to $93.50. We feel this is a fair comprimise based on all the facts in this complaint.

03/13/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a used ford truck from ****** and *************** was my salesman. The truck is fine and no complaints with it. I was promised a new set of Michellin Tires though and they said they would put them on. I waited and they put 5 year old Michellin tires on that were weather cracked. I took them where they had them put on and got that info from Mitchem Tire and Wheel.The Tires were (PT P275/65R18 Mic Latitude) That is what they put on in the first time doing what they said other than being new Michellin tires. I called****** and he said they would take care of it and were sorry. He took the issue to his bosses and they agreed to rectify problem. Now i took the truck back in at their conveince and not mine. i had to wait across the street for almost 3 and 1/2 hours and i was late to doctors visit. They put new tires on and put a off brand and not the Michellin tires i was told that would be put on. I sent a email to****** and he responded with a email saying he would look into the matter and get with his bosses again. He later called me after a couple of days and told me he was sorry and that he assumed they would put Michellin tires on and that he was very sorry. I was told verbally that they would do that and i got a tire ive never heard of. They shake and shimmy going down the road. I have to keep my word to pay for the vichele Why dont they have to keep there word about doing what they say when it is sold.****** said it was a law they had to put the tires on before it left the lot. I took him at his word and he represents ******. We shook hands on it and i have had to argue and now look where i am. This isnt right so i need someone who cares to help me fix this. I am a consumer who put a commission in their pockets and i am now treated like this. Thank You for you attenchon in the matter. I put the amount of new tires from Michem tire and wheel in as addional complanits. It was given to me by them on 12/24/2012
Product_Or_Service: Ford
Account_Number: stock number XXXXXa

Desired Settlement
New Set of (PT P275/65R18 Mic Latitude) installed by someone other than their own shop for i no longer trust them and there word.

Business' Initial Response
Mr ****** was promised a New set of tires on the Pre-Owned Ford F150 which he purchased from us. There was never any discussion about what brand make of tires would be put on the vehicle. We installed a set of DOT approved, Brand New, Original Factory Specification tires on the Truck.
Mr. ****** came in Picked-up the vehcile and said nothing to anyone at that time. Days later he called the dealership questioned why Michellin Tires were not installed on the vehicle and again Michellin Tires were never discussed prior to this. I am very sorry that Mr. ****** is not happy with the tires that were installed. However as stated above they are New, DOT approved, of factory specifications and should ride great. If Mr. ****** is experiencing a shimmy or other issue with the ride of his vehicle even though it was purchased AS-IS with no Warranty Expressed or Implied we would be glad to take a look at the vehicle and do what we can about correcting his issue, because ride shimmy or imperfection can be caused by many other items in addition to the tires. If one of the tires installed are faulty then it would be replaced under tire warranty by the tire shop. For him to simply demand Michellin tires is not fair or reasonable. If he would please contact Mr. Mike Still the Service Director at our dealership we would be more than happy to look at Mr. ******'s vehicle as a goodwill gesture.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
i do not accept this resolution at all. I was told verbally by salesman, didnt get it in writing because of myself taking good faith of someone and a established business would hold up there end of things. I am not willing to pay extra for tires they said they would put on in the first place.

Business' Final Response
Again Mr ****** got new tires and they are not aftermarket, it was a good will gesture after the sale. We will not pay to put anymore new tires on Mr Quicks truck, I would like to see in writing where we agreed to put on Michelin tires? Not lying or lieing, he has a new set of tires from us and that is all we will do. He can pay for new Michelins if he would like. Possibly trade to new tire brand we bought. ****** is not going to have anymore expense after the sale than we have done.

05/10/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
There are many things wrong with this dealership. My complaints focus on service and repair. The details are listed in the subsequent text box.
Complaint submitted by customer: ****** ****** (Customer #: XXXXXX), about work done by the ****** Nissan Chrysler Jeep Kia service department. The invoice pertaining to my complaint is numbered: #XXXXX. The work was performed on November 7, 2011. The service problems began prior to this date, which included, a repair done to the right-rear window. The problem then, was that the window would not operate properly; it would not roll up or down. The repair was done, and in October of 2011, it failed again. Around the beginning of November 2011, I brought this car in again, for other repairs and to repair the window again. After dropping the car off, I received a call from their service department explaining the problems with my vehicle, and the cost of doing the job. When we talked about repairing the window, the ****** employee was hesitant to guarantee that there would be no charge to repair the window. After a little more discussion, he committed to repairing the window that they had botched up, without charging me for the repair. After picking up my car, and at arriving home, I noticed a couple of things. First, on my way home, I noticed that the interior dashboard lights had been completely turned off; this is unusual. After turning them back on, I saw that one of those dashboard lights was either broken or burnt out. I suspect that one of their technicians broke the light, and then turned all of the dashboard lights down before releasing the car, to hide the error. After arriving home, I saw that the he panel on the driver's door was so loose, that the door would not open. After jostling it a bit, I managed to get the door open and then snapped the panel back into place. The door panel problem wasn't apparent when I picked up the car, because at that time, they already had that door open for me; I got in, shut the door, and drove off. I got the panel back on after arriving home, so I wasn't concerned about it anymore that day. From home, I immediately called the ****** service department and spoke with one of the people in charge of service. I only complained about the dashboard light, since I was able to get the panel back onto the driver's door. The person I spoke with denied that the dashboard light problem was their fault, but he would have his people take a look at it. I asked if I could bring the car in right now and he said no, making some excuse as to why not, the reason of which does not come to mind. At the end of that discussion, I made it known that I didn't believe him about the dashboard light issue, and that he needs to investigate this matter further, if for no other reason, to find out if his people (mechanics) are being truthful with him. I never heard from him. Since having those repairs done, I have not had occasion to open the car's right-rear door, which brings me to my next complaint. I opened that door today, for the first time since the window was repaired. Upon opening the door, the door panel, which was jammed, snapped, and came off. Again, this is the door that contains the window that I had insisted they repair, since the state of renewed disrepair was their fault. When I picked up the car, I tested the window with its electric controls, so there was no need to open the door at that time, which is why I didn't identify this second door panel problem until today. Upon inspecting the second door-panel further, I discovered that it was broken in a few places and that there were no broken pieces anywhere to be found on the ground, or inside the car. This leads me to believe that they broke it while they were repairing the window, and then put it back on, hoping that it would stay put, again, hiding the problem, just as they did with the dashboard lights being turned down. Since picking up the car in November, I have noticed that the driver's door that I originally spotted loose paneling on, was loose and now, does not feel secure.

Desired Settlement
The other complaints I have pertain to customer service. First, when I picked up the car, I paid by check. The service person at the desk, whose name I can't remember, but can be described as a woman with a lot of tattoos, told me that my bank refused the check and that I had to get a bank check to pay my bill. I told her that was ridiculous and to call the bank to find out what the problem was; I had plenty of money in my account. She talked with the bank for quite some time, and after getting nowhere, I asked for the phone. It didn't take long before the bank associate at UMB, at the other end of the line, informed me that there was nothing wrong, and that they did not refuse the transaction. I kept that piece of information to myself, but told her to tell the service clerk that the check was good. She did, and I paid my bill by check. I suspect that this is the type of deceptive practices that they perform on a regular basis. And finally, to add insult to injury, Ed, the shuttle service driver kept hovering around the service desk, making statements to me about receiving a tip for picking me up, and driving me to ******. He was very annoying, and only added to the negativity of the experience, especially since we were trying to work out the bank issue. The only thing that he accomplished was to distract me from the problem at hand. I want to be reimbursed for the damages on the two door panels and the dashboard light. ****** Nissan Chrysler Jeep Kia has already proven themselves incompetent and fraudulent, so I am not interested in having them repair their mistakes. I honestly believe that they would only make matters worse. I suspect that it'll cost about $2000 for those repairs, and that is what I'm asking for.

Business' Initial Response
Mr. ******'s vehicle has been to ****** motors twice in it's life. The first visit was on September 22, 2010 with 97,197 miles. The Second and last visit for Mr. ******'s vehicle was on October 24, 2011 with 106,262 miles. Based on the overall condition of the customers vehicle, 106,000 miles of use with very little history at ****** Motors, no responsibility for the condition of the customers vehicle will be taken by ****** Motors.

Consumer's Final Response
The invoice for the repair performed on my vehicle, contains the following information: 14:56 24OCT11 (under R.O. OPENED) and 14:24 07NOV11 (under READY). It is clear that my complaint pertains to a job that their invoice states as being opened on October 24, 2011 and ready on November 7, 2011. ****** Nissan Chrysler Jeep Kia made note of the October 24, 2011 date in their response, but didn't explain why? They also made note of my car's mileage. Again, they didn't explain why? In their statement, they mentioned that they take no responsibility for the condition of the customer's vehicle. This is clear, and is the reason the complaint was filed in the first place. They damaged my vehicle, and resolution is in order. To refresh ****** Nissan Chrysler Jeep Kia's memory, here is my complaint and desired resolution - Consumer's Original Complaint: There are many things wrong with this dealership. My complaints focus on service and repair. The details are listed in the subsequent text box. Complaint submitted by customer: ****** ****** (Customer #: XXXXXX), about work done by the ****** Nissan Chrysler Jeep Kia service department. The invoice pertaining to my complaint is numbered: #XXXXX. The work was performed on November 7, 2011. The service problems began prior to this date, which included, a repair done to the right-rear window. The problem then, was that the window would not operate properly; it would not roll up or down. The repair was done, and in October of 2011, it failed again. Around the beginning of November 2011, I brought this car in again, for other repairs and to repair the window again. After dropping the car off, I received a call from their service department explaining the problems with my vehicle, and the cost of doing the job. When we talked about repairing the window, the ****** employee was hesitant to guarantee that there would be no charge to repair the window. After a little more discussion, he committed to repairing the window that they had botched up, without charging me for the repair. After picking up my car, and at arriving home, I noticed a couple of things. First, on my way home, I noticed that the interior dashboard lights had been completely turned off; this is unusual. After turning them back on, I saw that one of those dashboard lights was either broken or burnt out. I suspect that one of their technicians broke the light, and then turned all of the dashboard lights down before releasing the car, to hide the error. After arriving home, I saw that the he panel on the driver's door was so loose, that the door would not open. After jostling it a bit, I managed to get the door open and then snapped the panel back into place. The door panel problem wasn't apparent when I picked up the car, because at that time, they already had that door open for me; I got in, shut the door, and drove off. I got the panel back on after arriving home, so I wasn't concerned about it anymore that day. From home, I immediately called the ****** service department and spoke with one of the people in charge of service. I only complained about the dashboard light, since I was able to get the panel back onto the driver's door. The person I spoke with denied that the dashboard light problem was their fault, but he would have his people take a look at it. I asked if I could bring the car in right now and he said no, making some excuse as to why not, the reason of which does not come to mind. At the end of that discussion, I made it known that I didn't believe him about the dashboard light issue, and that he needs to investigate this matter further, if for no other reason, to find out if his people (mechanics) are being truthful with him. I never heard from him. Since having those repairs done, I have not had occasion to open the car's right-rear door, which brings me to my next complaint. I opened that door today, for the first time since the window was repaired. Upon opening the door, the door panel, which was jammed, snapped, and came off. Again, this is the door that contains the window that I had insisted they repair, since the state of renewed disrepair was their fault. When I picked up the car, I tested the window with its electric controls, so there was no need to open the door at that time, which is why I didn't identify this second door panel problem until today. Upon inspecting the second door-panel further, I discovered that it was broken in a few places and that there were no broken pieces anywhere to be found on the ground, or inside the car. This leads me to believe that they broke it while they were repairing the window, and then put it back on, hoping that it would stay put, again, hiding the problem, just as they did with the dashboard lights being turned down. Since picking up the car in November, I have noticed that the driver's door that I originally spotted loose paneling on, was loose and now, does not feel secure. Consumer's Desired Resolution: The other complaints I have pertain to customer service. First, when I picked up the car, I paid by check. The service person at the desk, whose name I can't remember, but can be described as a woman with a lot of tattoos, told me that my bank refused the check and that I had to get a bank check to pay my bill. I told her that was ridiculous and to call the bank to find out what the problem was; I had plenty of money in my account. She talked with the bank for quite some time, and after getting nowhere, I asked for the phone. It didn't take long before the bank associate at UMB, at the other end of the line, informed me that there was nothing wrong, and that they did not refuse the transaction. I kept that piece of information to myself, but told her to tell the service clerk that the check was good. She did, and I paid my bill by check. I suspect that this is the type of deceptive practices that they perform on a regular basis. And finally, to add insult to injury, Ed, the shuttle service driver kept hovering around the service desk, making statements to me about receiving a tip for picking me up, and driving me to ******. He was very annoying, and only added to the negativity of the experience, especially since we were trying to work out the bank issue. The only thing that he accomplished was to distract me from the problem at hand. I want to be reimbursed for the damages on the two door panels and the dashboard light. ****** Nissan Chrysler Jeep Kia has already proven themselves incompetent and fraudulent, so I am not interested in having them repair their mistakes. I honestly believe that they would only make matters worse. I suspect that it'll cost about $2000 for those repairs, and that is what I'm asking for.
Sincerely,
****** ******
*****@************
(417) XXX-XXXX

Business' Final Response
Mr. ******'s vehicle has been to ****** motors twice in its life. The first visit was on September 22, 2010 with 97,197 miles. The following repairs were performed.
1) Oil and Filter change.
2) Air conditioning system recharged with refrigerant.
3) Right rear door window regulator BROKEN assembly replaced.
4) Battery terminals cleaned and treated for corrosion
5) Power steering fluid flushed and replaced.
6) Brake hydraulic system fluid flushed and replaced.

The Second visit for Mr. ******'s vehicle was (14 months later) on October 24, 2011. The vehicle then had 106,262 miles on the odometer. Items addressed at Mr. ******'s request are as follows.
1) Check engine light on with fault code PO457, Replaced BROKEN evaporation emissions hose.
2) Rattle noise from under the hood, noise developed after recent repairs for Mr. ******'s compressor at another repair facility, found and replaced a BROKEN radiator fan shroud.
3) Right rear window loose, found and replaced a BROKEN right rear door window regulator assembly.
4) Back lift door will not open, found and replaced a BROKEN rear hatch door handle.
5) Exhaust noise, Replaced BROKEN exhaust Y pipe that was found and noted to Mr. ****** by another repair facility.

****** Motors has no responsibility for the BROKEN items or overall condition of the customer's vehicle.

Additional complaints and comments were made by Mr. ****** in the above complaint that deserve a response;

****** Motors, like many businesses today, uses a check authorization service that works with financial institutions and merchants to verify funds when a check is written for services. The check verification service, VeriFone, was unable to verify or guarantee funds for Mr. ******'s check at the time of the transaction. The non-verification of funds for Mr. ****** by VeriFone was in no way a deceptive practice. Also the young lady who helped Mr. ****** does have one tattoo on her wrist, it is a memorial for a younger sister who had passed years ago.



Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/01/1984Business started: 09/01/1978Business started locally: 11/01/1978
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 1983, MO

Contact Information
Principal: Keith Osburn (Comptroller) John Widiger Chuck Wiersch (President) John Youngblood (President)
Number of Employees

145

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Pre-owned vehicle sales

Alternate Business Names
Youngblood Bargain Center, John Youngblood Motors
Industry Tips
Buying a New Car
Buying a Used Car
Dont Get Soaked Buying a Flood-damaged Vehicle
Dont Fall Victim to Enticing Auctions Ads for Cars!
Purchasing a Car Online
Spot Delivery Complaints are on the Rise
Know the Facts About Used Car Fraud Before You Buy
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Youngblood Chrysler Jeep Nissan Kia

3505 S Campbell Ave

Springfield, MO 65807-5103

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 3410 S. Campbell 

    Springfield, MO 65807

  • 3505 S Campbell Ave 

    Springfield, MO 65807-5103

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southwest MO. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Youngblood Chrysler Jeep Nissan Kia is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.