BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

International Title Service

Phone: (800) 543-8626Fax: (702) 456-4040

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

30 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues16
Problems with Product / Service13
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints30

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (30)
08/18/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
i sent a money order as told by international title company to get a title for a 1937 truck and was told i would receive the new title in 2 weeks
the title never came so i contacted the company but no one ever picks up or has ever called back i have been trying for over 2 years with no results. i sent the money and paperwork on X-X-XXXX by certified mail and got confirmation of receipt on X-XX-XXXX the money order for the new title was for five hundred and thirty five dollars

Desired Settlement
i would like my money back for the settlement or the new title.

08/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I sent the company funds to to perform title work on an old model pickup. The check was cashed and I have never heard anything more from the company.
I sent this business funds of $550.00 by way of a personal check dated on March 6, 2014. This funding cleared my bank on March 13, 2014. The purpose of this transaction was to obtain a title or registration of a 1959 Chevy Apache Pickup due to the title/registration had been lost. I had been in contact with a person by the name of Joe ****** around the end of February 2014 who had gone over the application process with me and quoted that the fee would be $550.00, whereas I had to have paperwork notarized and the local law enforcement to inspect the vehicle prior to sending in all of the required information and funds. The only identification from this transaction is the actual VIN# 3A59KXXXXXX; of this vehicle. As of this date, I have not received any type of contact with this business by way of telephone,mail, etc. I have called this business/person on several occasions and have not been able to contact him. On every phone call, there is a "no answer".

Desired Settlement
I would like very much to have my funds back totaling $550.00. Since no contact has been able to be made, however, I am unfortunately very skeptical that this will happen.

07/21/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company does not respond to my calls and has not delivered as promised. I have paid $450 for this service, and it has been impossible to make contact.
International Title sent me an information package about getting a title for my 1963 Volvo which I am importing from Norway. In early april 2014 I sent them all the requested paperwork, and was told I will get title and tag for the vehicle in 4-6 weeks. It is now late June 2014 and no contact from them. I have called them, and they do not return phone calls.

Desired Settlement
I would first of all like to get the title and tag for my 1963 Volvo done as promised. If the company cannot perform, I would like my $450 refunded.

06/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Set them money for them to start acquiring a certificate of title. Now won't take my calls. Left dozens of messages on their machine.
August 2013 sent Joe ****** 550.00 he says need to start the process. He cashed money orders and was never heard from again. To this day, May 28, 2014 all i get recording on his answering machine.

Desired Settlement
All I want is the car title Joe ****** says they can get me. Or at least a refund since they didn't.

04/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I.T.S is not returning my phone calls regarding a request for a title search. I have sent them $475.00 for this search.
I contacted the I.T.S back in November of 2013 for a title search for my 1928 Essex ****. I spoke to Joe ****** who sent me the paperwork for my request. All of the paperwork was filled out and sent back to them with my payment of $475.00 by check. Now almost 5 months later they will not return my calls or even answer the phone when i call. This is very frustrating considering i am a returning customer. I used them back in the 80's when it was Tom(i believe) and never had these issues. I received my title then for my 1970 Ford Mustang Boss 302. I really hope this problem can be resolved, i dont understand how they are allowed to do business like this.

Desired Settlement
I am looking to receive a full refund of $475.00 considering i am not getting anywhere with I.T.S

Page 1 of 6

Industry Comparison| Chart

Title Companies & Agents

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.