BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southern Nevada

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Front Sight Management, Inc.

Phone: (800) 987-7719Fax: (707) 837-0694

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints4

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
12/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to deliver Springfield Armory XD pistol which is included in Front Sight's Patriot Millionaire Offer package purchased in November 2008.
I purchased in November 2008 the Patriot Millionaire Offer package which includes among different bonus products a Springfield Armory XD pistol. On April 1 2013, I submitted the paperwork to the Front Sight Program Gun Administration to claim my gun and other bonus. Reception of my order was confirmed by Front Sight on April 8 2013, and on June 18, I was advised that projected delivery date would be in September. Then on August 19, after I inquired by phone and by email, I was advised that "September was probably not a realistic deadline" and since then I have been proposed with other products as replacement, but not any of those items satisfying me.

Desired Settlement
I am asking Front Sight to deliver the product that I was promised when I purchased the patriot Millionaire package. The product, a Springfield Armory XD Pistol 9mm, is currently readily available in guns shops around the country and there is not any legitimate reason that Front Sight cannot deliver this product.

Business Response
Front Sight has been operating for over 17 years and we have over 100,000 members. When we give away a gun, it is a "bonus" to to benefits of membership that the student purchases.

Guns may be available in a local gunstore that are not available to Front Sight to purchase via wholesale distribution.

If the student would like to receive a refund of the wholesale value of the handgun included as a bonus in his membership package, he may secure that refund by calling XXX-XXX-XXXX and asking for **** ****** in our program gun department. Alternatively, the student can email Mr. ****** using ******@frontsight.com

05/28/2012Guarantee / Warranty Issues
03/30/2012Delivery Issues
02/15/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Schools - Academic - Special Education

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.