BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/26/2007

Air Pro Master, LLC

Phone: (702) 598-4174Fax: (702) 598-03142139 Industrial Rd, Las VegasNV 89102-4608 Send email to Air Pro Master, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/26/2007

BBB has determined that Air Pro Master, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Air Pro Master, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service8
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

21 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Air Pro Master, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 16
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 21 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (9)
09/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Preparation of air conditioner compressor for disposal.
Air Pro wanted to charge me $125.00 dollars for the removal of my old air compressor. When the technician arrived on 7 Sep 2013, I told him that I would take care of the disposal and he had to call his office to get approval. The person at the office then advised there would be an $80 charge to prepare the compressor for disposal. This included draining the freon, something they had to do anyway, and welding shut the opening in the compressor. Once finished, the technician advised me that his welder was not functional and that he would have to return on Monday to weld the compressor openings. I paid him, had him annotate on his paperwork that he still needed to weld and he left. I inspected the area after the technician left and found trash lying around and insolation of the coolant line to the house torn and needing repair. On Thursday 12 Sep 2013, my wife and I called Air Pro and spoke to an office worker, expressed our displeasure with the way the technician left trash and the insolation and asked why they had not been out to finish the job, i.e.. weld the compressor opening. She said she would check into it and call us back. It is now Friday 13 Sep 2013 and we have not heard from Air Pro and I suspect that we will not.

Desired Settlement
I would like my $80 returned or for someone to come and weld the compressor openings.

Business Response
We have been trying to contact homeowner to schedule for the technician to complete his work. We have not received a phone call back.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Air Pro contacted us only after I filed this complaint and not as they had promised. They said they have completed the work but I have no way to verify until Saturday which I will do and post my findings.

I am still very displeased due to the mess the technician left and not following up until I filled this complaint. Overall very unprofessional.

11/30/2015Problems with Product / Service
08/21/2015Problems with Product / Service
12/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Will not replace warranteed product with product of equal capacity.
I have a home service warranty contract with HWA. MY water heater went out and I filed a claim with them. HWA sent Air Pro Masters out to replace the water heater with an equivalent one. Two days later I discovered that APM replaced my FIFTY gallon water heater with a smaller FORTY gallon water heater. I called them to point out the discrepancy, and they denied my complaint saying I did not have a 50 gal. heater. I showed them the factory Proof Testing Certification sticker from the heater, which states "Capacity: 50 gallons". They tried to take it away from me. I refused. I also have the original Mfr's warranty.
I still have possession of the old water heater. Its capacity can be easilly verified by filling it with water and simply measuring the discharge as it drains.
I cannot understand how a business that practices deceptive and fradulent scams on senior citizens can STILL receive a GRADE A Rating from the BBB.

Desired Settlement
I want the CORRECT capacity water heater installed.

Business Response
When Air Pro went out to the h/o's home the first time, there was no sticker on the water heater stating what capacity it was. After installing the 40 gallon, the h/o called back stating he found the sticker and that it was a 50 gallon that needed to be installed. Air Pro has since gone back out and removed the 40 gallon and installed the correct unit which is a 50 gallon. No scam was being taken place.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Air Pro is downplaying their attempt to defraud me. ******** lied repeatedly about the capacity of the water heater. When I told him the replacement tank has s smaller diameter he said "Doesn't matter. You're getting a 40 gallon."

Later, after closer inspection, I found the proof test sticker on the tank. I called Air Pro and **** got on the phone and lied again and said that was not my old water heater, that "he" had hauled mine away and left a different (used) tank in my driveway. The tank sat there, as an eyesore, for TWO weeks, by the way.

Then he came back to my house (a week later) and tried to take the sticker off the tank (that HE himself inspected a week before). By then I had found the Escrow Inspectors report showing he inspected a 50 gal. tank on 7/23/10.

Air Pro refused to install the correct water heater for two weeks. It wasn't until I initiated legal proceedings that they finally did the right thing.

Just because I'm a 75 year old senior citizen is no reason to try to defraud me. I'm a quadruple bypass heart patient and all this stress and frustration does not help my condition. I'm STILL waiting for a written apology from the owner of the company. That's the LEAST they could do.

Final Business Response
Air Pro went back the next week to replace w/h once we had information on the old w/h. Air Pro is not trying to defraud anyone. We do apologize for the experience you had with **** but I don't believe we received any initiation for legal proceedings. We did take the necessary steps to provide you with the correct water heater once we confirmed the correct capacity. As for the eyesore that was left behind was per your request that someone would pick it up from the curb and since it remained in the same spot for two weeks we decided to haul away the old unit.


05/09/2016Problems with Product / Service
01/29/2016Problems with Product / Service
03/19/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues
10/01/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Appliances - Small - Service & Repair, Heating & Air Conditioning

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/28/2007Business started: 12/18/2006Business started locally: 12/28/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB records show a license number of 0064853 for this company. Their web address is http://www.nvcontractorsboard.com.

Type: State Construction Lic.

Check License Status: https://www.nvcontractorsboard.com/datamart/nvscbSearchDetails.do?anchor=e77086.0.0&returnPage=

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 0063276 for this company. Their web address is http://www.nvcontractorsboard.com.

Type: State Construction Lic.

Check License Status: https://www.nvcontractorsboard.com/datamart/nvscbSearchDetails.do?anchor=e77086.0.2&returnPage=

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show this business has a registered license with .Their web address is http://sandgate.co.clark.nv.us/businesslicense/businesssearch/blindex.asp.

Type: Clark County Business License

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Mr. Marat Arzumanov (President)
Business Category

Plumbers, Appliances - Small - Service & Repair, Heating & Air Conditioning

Products & Services

This company offers air conditioning.

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Air Pro Master, LLC has received 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 21 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Air Pro Master, LLC

2139 Industrial Rd

Las Vegas, NV 89102-4608

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2139 Industrial Rd 

    Las Vegas, NV 89102-4608

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Air Pro Master, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Plumbers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.