BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/20/2007

Two Men And A Truck

Phone: (702) 877-6683Fax: (702) 647-17453510 Coleman St., North Las VegasNV 89032 Send email to Two Men And A Truck



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Professionally trained, skilled movers dedicated to making your move easier, no matter the size of your home or business in Las Vegas, Nevada.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/20/2007

BBB has determined that Two Men And A Truck meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Two Men And A Truck include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Two Men And A Truck

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
04/20/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to deliver two gallon or more jar fill with coins that was given to them by my wife because it was to heavy for us to carry.
Saving this jar for about 15 years.

Desired Settlement
At least refund the amount we paid the movers and also the tip. Cost was $ 348.27 and tip 80.00. Total $428.27.

Final Consumer Response
It has be taken care of and been settled. Thank you

03/25/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Movers showed up 5 hours early, very disorganized.was told my move would take 3 hours and it took them all day to load a 24 ft truck with boxes, no ap
no appliances were moved, only 1 bedroom, 1 living room and took them all day, charged me over $1,000 dollars when highest quote was $454.00, broke power button on tv, broke legs off of dresser, still didn't load everything, had to go back 2 days later with a different crew who was rude to me and I had to carry heavy boxes and got hurt. after going back & forth for almost 3 weeks after they told me they would make it right, they told me no refund of any kind, only $80 for my dresser and this is awful and needs to be made right.

Desired Settlement
$600.00 dollars and a new dresser which is worth more than $80 dollars, it goes to a matching set. and tv power button needs to be fixed because they didn't protect it. Also, they put outside boxes inside and inside linens, food clothes, etc in the garage, still cannot find several items, just awful!!! This is not right. When I had to carry a heavy box of meat I tripped and hurt my chin on a shovel handle and they laughed at me!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Jordan ***** GM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ************@twomen.com
In Response to Case #XXXXXXXX
RE: Ms. Customer
I have a very good understanding of everything in regards to Ms. Customer Case. Ms. Customer was originally given an estimated time base on what she told us on the phone. Yes she is correct in saying that we showed up early for her move. We try very hard to always be early or on time to our customer's homes. However Ms. Customer at the time of us showing up could have asked us to come back later in which she did not. The crew upon arrival startled Ms. Customer and she started to get frazzled because she was unprepared to move. The crew immediately saw that and contacted management at the office letting them know the move was going to go over estimated time. The crew also informed Ms. Customer of the information and asked her to sign the revision section of our sales order. She provided the sales order in the more info received on 1-6-15. In that document you can see we had her sign it was going to take between 7 and 8 hours. We also had a member of management show up on 11-24-14 to her move and she explained to them that she was happy we showed up early so she was motivated to actually get the packing done. Ms. Customer date of move was 11-24-2014. Now Ms. Customer contacted us in regards to their still being items left at her home that did not get moved and the broken items on 11-25-2014. We then decided from a customer service standpoint to send out a crew to her house free of charge. So on 11-25-2014 I had Joe ***** our claims representative go out to her house to view the damage. He saw the dresser and the TV that were damaged. The dresser is made of Press-Board and unfortunately is irreparable. Our policy states that we will repair or replace at a depreciated value. The piece of furniture itself was old and deteriorating from the start. The dresser already had a broken leg to begin with according to the gentleman that was with her during the move. We made Ms. Customer an $80 offer for her dresser that was broken as that is what *************** told us the value of her piece was. We do not replace entire sets just what we damage. The TV we own and we know we broke the power button. We explained to Ms. Customer that we would need to pick the TV up to take it to a repair shop. She refused to allow us to take her TV to have it repaired. We tried for several weeks to take be able to pick the TV up. I currently spoke with Jay ********* our Move Manager and he has already put in a service ticket for a local repair company to contact Ms. Customer and set up a convenient time for her and them to get the TV power button taken care of. If Ms. Customer would have allowed us to take her TV to a shop it would already be back at her home completely repaired.

We pride ourselves here at Two Men and a Truck on our Core Values. Especially the Care and Grandma Rule. We like to show compassion to our customers and treat them how their grandma would be treated. I truly feel we lived up to our values in regards to Ms. Customer. I feel we did that by sending her a free crew for 4 hours of move time at no cost to her a $530 dollar value. We also made her an offer on her dresser for her to be able to put that money towards a new one. We have a repair company scheduled for her TV to be repaired. We pride ourselves on our integrity and I feel we have done so thus far with Ms. Customer. I would be happy to offer $200 for he dresser and fix her TV. We are however not going to be refunding Ms. Customer for any portion of her move as I already gave 4 free hours of moving to her on top of the 8.75 hours she paid for.
Should you have any questions or concerns please reach out to me at my office
Jordan ***** XXX-XXX-XXXX


Consumer Response
Hello ********
Please forgive me for being so late in my response but urgent personal health matters got in the way. The reply from the moving company has left me speechless and is filled with total lies.
They say they like to arrive early, but I was given a 2 hour window of 12-2pm, they arrived at 8am. I was not totally ready as I had rest of my bedroom and closet to pack, that's it. When they arrived I did ask them why so early and they didn't know how to answer me. I've already noted all of this in my first complaint, via email. I have yet to be contacted for someone to come to my home to fix my TV. I did ask them to come back later and they said it would be better to do it earlier! No worries they told me. The 2nd so called move was only because I insisted on it as they didn't do it correctly the first time. Not my fault. Where do we go from here because I need someone to help me get this resolved. My TV needs to be fixed and I need reimbursement. Also, where they state the called their manager to tell them it would take them longer than they anticipated, that's not what they told me at all. They looked at everything and said 3 hours not a problem! Even their manager who delivered my wardrobe boxes a few days prior said the same thing.
They say they have a Grandma rule? Really? Would anyone watch their grandma carry out heavy boxes, which they should have been doing, then when my shoe broke and I fell on a shovel handle and bruised my jawbone, they laughed at me!
Let me hear from you please.
Thank You

Final Consumer Response
Please know I have not yet received a check for $200.00 which was promised to me for the dresser this company completely broke nor have they fixed my tv, which they also broke. They did send a Sears Tech. out to my house, but Sears said I had to pay for it. Two Men & A Truck should have told Sears to send them the bill. This needs to resolved already, please.
Thank You for your prompt attention to this matter.

Final Business Response
I requested several times for Miss Customer to contact me directly to resolve this matter. She can call me direct on my cell phone at XXX-XXX-XXXX. She has never tried to reach out to us only contacts the BBB to help resolve the case. I sent her an e mail on January 29th as stated in my response to the BBB. I had never heard anything back from Miss Customer. I have no problem resolving this issue but why now 2 months later from the time I contacted her has Miss Customer waited to reach back out to the BBB and not responded yet to my original e mail I personally sent to her. I will be ataching a screenshot of the e mail I sent to her on January 29, 2015. Miss Customer is more then welcome to call me to resolve. I am not going to send Miss. Customer a check until she contacts me. Miss Customer has until April 2, 2015 to reach out to me personally to get this matter resolved. If I do not get a response from Miss Customer by that point their will be no more that I can do. Miss Customer continues to involve the BBB for her issue and waits months at a time to do so instead of reaching out to the me as I requested her to do via E-Mail. Once again my cell phone is ************ ************@twomen.com is my e mail whichever way she should prefer. I really hope she will reach out so I can personally resolve this ad we do not send Checks out without speaking to the customer. Thank you and have a great day

07/06/2015Problems with Product / Service
12/08/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Movers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/21/2007Business started: 08/15/2007
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Jay Rodriguez (Move Manager)
Business Category

Movers

Products & Services

This company offers all moving services including local moving, long distance moving, packing services, boxes and packing supplies.

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Two Men And A Truck

3510 Coleman St.

North Las Vegas, NV 89032

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3510 Coleman St. 

    North Las Vegas, NV 89032

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Two Men And A Truck is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Movers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.