BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

24/7 Las Vegas Locksmith

(702) 487-4528View Additional Phone Numbers4342 W. Sahara Ave, Las VegasNV 89102http://www.247locksmithlasvegas.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

24/7 Las Vegas Locksmith is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered 24/7 Las Vegas Locksmith's rating include:

  • 17 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 13 complaints filed against business.
  • 2 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues5
Problems with Product / Service9
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on 24/7 Las Vegas Locksmith

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (17)
01/13/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told that the cost would be 29 dollars plus 25 dollars but I was priced gauged at a whopping 149 dollars for a simple lock.
11/20/15. My son locked himself out of our house and I was out of town so quickly picked the first locksmith I found online. They told me that it would cost 29 dollars for the service call and then probably 25 more dollars to do the work. My son calls me to tell me that the charge was 149 dollars which is outrageous! They tried to say it was because of the type of lock and that it was on a weekend but the lock was a simple basic one that required all of a few minutes to unlock. My son told me that they required me to pay via email online which I mistakenly did. This is such a scam and a rip off. I should have not been charged more than 55 dollars (29 dollars for service call and 25 dollars for the work). I am asking for a refund of the difference (149 dollars-55 dollars= 94 dollars). I have tried to resolve it with the company but customer service never answers and you are put on hold until you finally hang up. My son talked with the so called locksmith and his boss to no avail as to a resolution either. They refuse to give their license information.

Desired Settlement
At minimum to have the 94 dollars that I was overcharged refunded back to me. See my calculations above.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Mr Mick ********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ************************@outlook.com
To Whom It May Concern;

First and foremost, this is the first letter of complaint that our company has received regarding services provided to Mrs. ***** ***** on the BBB's behalf. Cleary, there must have been delays in receiving the letter regarding the case # XXXXXXXX. and we therefore offer our apologies for the last response. As a company, customer satisfaction is a priority and we hope to resolve this matter in full cooperation.

Upon receiving the letter of complaint from the BBB on Mrs. ***** *****, we promptly checked our records regarding the services provided to the aforementioned customer. Unfortunately, our records indicate that the customer never filed a complaint with our company, or called to express dissatisfaction with our services. Had the customer informed our company that he was dissatisfied with the services, we would have been able to address the complaint and resolve the issue internally. Without his notification, it would have been impossible to know that there was an issue.

In addressing Mrs. ***** complaint regarding the lockout service ,As a company, we hold customer service as our founding and most important principle, our aim is to provide quality service to our customers. The subcontractor who had provided service that day has been disciplined accordingly. For this reason, we truly want to apologize to Mrs ***** It is our aim as a company to provide excellent customer service and we will continue to improve our services.

We thank you for bringing Mr. ***** complaint to our attention, and will promptly contact the customer to resolve the issue internally.
Sincerely,

Mick ********
24/7 Locksmith Services

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did call and was placed on hold for customer service. After holding online for 15 minutes, I finally hung up the phone. My son and I also complained to the subcontractor the evening of the service. My son told me the subcontractor was rude and even aggressive (threw the invoice at him). I would like the business to note that I am not the first customer that has reported their business to the BBB with similar complaints. I have not heard from Mr. ******** at this time. I still would like my charges adjusted as requested.

03/14/2014Problems with Product / Service
09/08/2015Problems with Product / Service
03/24/2015Billing / Collection Issues
12/08/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Overcharged for services, no response from owners
I called this company when I was locked out of my house. I was quoted $15 to come out, plus labor which they said should not be more than $29. This was fine so I agreed. They promptly came out and picked the lock to my door and I was in under 3 minutes. When the technician wrote the bill for $175 I stated that was not what was quoted, and he replied that he has no control over pricing and I've need to contact the company. Immediately I called the company and was told that because of the type of lock, that was the price I would be charged. I continued to dispute the charge, at which point the owner said he would contact the technician and get back to me.
I have not heard back in 5 days so I called the company again, and was just told that their 'invoices were stolen' and that they did not come to my house (without even asking my name or address). I stated that yes, I indeed called 24/7 Locksmith Service, at which point I was told 'There are 100 or 200 other companies in Las Vegas that go by the name 24/7 LockSmith'. I informed him that was a ridiculous claim, and he hung up on me and refuses to answer my calls (I have now tried 20+ times to reach them.

I am appalled that a company is allowed to operate in such a fraudulent way and get away with it.

Desired Settlement
$125 refund to bring my total to the agreed amount of $50 for the 2 minute job that was done.

11/16/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unethical business practices and billing
I was accidentally locked out of my apartment on 10/04/15. Upon arrival, the locksmith quoted $165 to pick the lock; if he could not pick the lock it would be "a few more dollars to drill it." There was no mention of the additional $45 service call charge and drilling charge of $50 is more than than "a few more dollars;" especially after it appeared the lock was already picked only minutes into the service. The locksmith then proceeded to claim his credit card reader was not working and requested to follow me to an ATM. I did not feel comfortable with the situation nor did I have cash and requested for him to call the company for the credit card payment. It is not appropriate for customers (namely women) to be followed to an ATM or for the technician to be disingenuous about the price of the services. The total charge was $260 and I still need to have my lock replaced on top of that.

Desired Settlement
$260 refund + replace lock

10/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Manager was extremely rude, and told me it wasy problem. Would not give me corporates numbber, hung up on me, and the service didn't work. Paid 165.
At 10:00 am on the 29th of August, I called for a key replacement. He quoted me 100$. I told him could be the lightest. He said no more then 150. The guy got there and told me either 175 for one key, or 200 for two. I was really upset. So he did it for 165.
The key replacement I needed was for a 1996 ford escort.
He key doesn't work. It gets stuck for a good 5-10 minutes.
So I called wanting a replacement. The woman I spoke to, at 6:10pm same day said the manager would call me. He did, and was extremely rude. So that it was my fault and that my car was old. I asked to speak to someone above him and he told me he doesn't know when they come in and doesn't know there number. He then hangs up on me. I call again and he tells me to hold on and puts me on hold and never came back. He refused to help me get a replacement and then refused to let me speak to someone else. I now just want my money back. I'm so furious. The managers name Is Sam.

Desired Settlement
I first wanted a new key replacement. But with how poorly I was treated, and how rude he was I want a refund. I would also like to speak to the owner of the company. Because someone with that kind of attitude should not be a manager.

06/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We were not satisfied with the service of removing a safe door that we could not open and it not being replaced or reinstalled.
I had called 24/7 locksmith to come open a door to a safe that we could not open. The tech demanded $505 and would not allow us to be billed. Then the tech removed the door to the safe, never put it back on and never told us that we would be without a door. Now I have no way of securing my money inside the store. I am extremely upset with the service that 24/7 has provided.

Desired Settlement
I need to have the door replaced.

03/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Locksmith came out and and never gave me an estimate for services before he opened door.


Locksmith came out opened door with airbags never told him to do this he also never told me what the charge would be we were never locked out as we had access through our garage. The issue was a broken lock which he said would have to be replaced and he never looked at. This service call cost me $104 I called them after 5 times the said the could look at lock and if I buy one they could put in for a additional service fee.

Desired Settlement
Either fix right or give money back.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Locks & Locksmiths

Additional Information

top

The BBB develops a report on a firm based on inquiry or complaint activity. The BBB has not received a sufficient volume of requests for information, nor has the BBB received any complaints on this firm to warrant the development of a report. The information provided, however limited, is presented to assist you in your purchasing decisions or for any other purpose you deem relevant.

The BBB suggests you read and understand company promotional materials and contracts and check company references and licensing, where applicable.

BBB file opened: 06/08/2011
Business Category

Locks & Locksmiths


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

24/7 Las Vegas Locksmith has received 1.0 out of 5 stars based on 3 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for 24/7 Las Vegas Locksmith

4342 W. Sahara Ave

Las Vegas, NV 89102

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4342 W. Sahara Ave 

    Las Vegas, NV 89102

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*24/7 Las Vegas Locksmith is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (702) 446-0260
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Locks & Locksmiths

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.