BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/20/2011

Incorp Services, Inc.

Phone: (702) 866-2500Fax: (702) 866-2689

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues11
Problems with Product / Service3
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints15

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (15)BBB Closure Definitions
07/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charging me for service not received. LLC disolved in/by VA 12/2010. Incorp service not required. Options given cannot be done without paying INCORP.
Notified INCORP in November 2012 services not needed any more. INCORP sent letter giving me options not needed via State of Virginia. Office of Clerk in VA told me that ***** **** ******** L.L.C. was canceled 12/2012. This is the option that INCORP gave me. "If the entity is not active any longer and the business is not operational we recommend a Dissolution be filed for the entity, this will formally close the entity with the state and automatically cancel their service". I called VA to file the Dissolution and they said it could not be done because ***** **** ******** L.L.C. was disolved 12/2012. This is the next option "For the third option we can file the paperwork to formally Resign as your agent and your account will be closed out and removed from our system. Note that this option only removes InCorp from public record and does not mean the entity has ceased operations, this option also carries a fee of $99 per entity". I read this portion to Office of Clerk in VA "While on public record, InCorp has liability with reqards to any Service of Process on behalf of the entity and during this time bill will continue" they said that is not true. The entity is disolved. We have not done any business since 1/15/2009. This is the invoice I received. $5.00 to mail the invoice. $99.00 for Registered Agent and $35.00 late fee. I sent a letter canceling service in November and received this invoice yesterday 6/18/2013. I am going to file with BBB in VA.

Desired Settlement
I want this invoice to go away and ***** **** ******** L.L.C. to be removed from their service.

Business' Initial Response
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint. ***** **** ******** L.L.C. is currently in Auto Cancel status for failure to pay fees due to the VA Corporation Commission. The entity can be reinstated for a period of 5 years which can be done online without requiring InCorp's consent so this possibility is one of the reasons we require to be removed from public record.
We can not attest to a representative of the VA Corporation Commission giving legal advice over the phone, however I don't think government agencies are in the practice of telling clients what a private company may or may not bill. There is no state filing fee to complete the agent resignation, however InCorp is a document preparation and filing company and we do charge for such services. The $99 document preparation fee is negotiable of course.
And again, we cannot attest to conversations with state representatives but InCorp is simply following VA state statutes including chapter 13.1-1056.1 section D. which states "Revocation of a foreign limited liability company's certificate of registration does not terminate the authority of the registered agent of the foreign limited liability company."
Unfortunately we have to follow these statutes and can't simply make thing go away because of our client's request. InCorp is publicly on record for the client's LLC. We will be happy to discuss the situation with the account holder in order to resolve it at a reduced rate if needed.

04/20/2015Billing / Collection Issues
12/04/2014Problems with Product / Service
10/27/2014Billing / Collection Issues
05/26/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
Page 1 of 2
04/14/2015Billing / Collection Issues
04/08/2015Billing / Collection Issues
09/12/2014Billing / Collection Issues
07/08/2013Billing / Collection Issues
03/27/2013Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Incorporating Companies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.