BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Leading Health Source, Inc.

Phone: (702) 943-0251

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service8
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints14

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (14)
01/09/2014Problems with Product / Service
12/16/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
10/10/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My developmentally disable brother who is a senior citizen was ripped off for oxygen pills to the sum of $379.00, and he is on SSI & a very limited budget. My brother is on the no-call list of Wisconsin, and the National no-call list, Leading Health Source had no right to call him as a business for profit.

I fail to see how they can still be in business in your state. I was born & raised in Utah, and have visited Nevada numerous times. I know Utah would never allow a business of this type to engage in these illegal activities.

Desired Settlement
Whatever help your organization would be to recover my brothers funds would be appreciated. I have Power of Attorney for my brother Frank, and was forced to send Leading Health Source the notarized form stating I am his agent with Power of Attorney with immediate cancellation of the order & a demand to return his funds which has not helped get the order cancelled or funds returned.

Business Response
Customer gave us no indication during the call that he was on the do not call list which is supposed to be said within the first 30 seconds of the call. The order was placed by him on 09-19-2014. When we were made aware of the facts, we credited him on 09-22-2014 in full.

04/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Leading Health Source solicited me by phone on 1/8/14 and convinced me that I should buy their product which cost me $ 360.00. I charged this purchase on my credit card. No one at Leading Health Source ever informed me about their return policies during this phone call. My son, ******* ******, who is my Power of Attorney, spoke with Mr. Adam ******** Manager at Leading Health Source on Tuesday, 1/28/14 & informed him that I have very limited funds and that he would be refusing the shipment of this product. The product was refused on 1/30/14 at the United States Postal Service (Product was never opened) and accepted back at Leading Health Source warehouse on 2/12/14 (signed for by C. McDonald). See USPS Tracking Number XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX. My son, ******* has e-mailed & called Mr. ******* several times over the past 2 months & nobody at Leading Health Source ever returns his emails or phone calls. Someone from Leading Health Source did contact me on 3/12/14 to inform me that they would be returning the $360.00 to my credit card. My son has informed me that no monies have been returned to my credit card as of 3/21/14. My son spoke with Richard, on Friday, 3/21/14. He indicated that they would be charging me $20.00 for shipping and a 20% re-stocking fee of $72.00 ($360.00 x 20%) and returning only $268.00 to my credit card. I am completed frustrated with this company for their lack of cooperation in returning my funds for a product which was returned to them on 2/12/14. My son, ******* indicated that he would be contacting the Attorney General's Office in the ***** of ***** ****** to begin a lawsuit against this company for deceiving me. I am contesting the re-stocking fee on the grounds that nobody at Leading Health Source ever informed me about this when they solicited my business on 1/8/14. You have permission to contact my son, ******* ****** at (XXX)-XXX-XXXX (cell) or (XXX)-XXX-XXXX (home). Also, you may e-mail him at ********@hotmail.com ****** ******
Product_Or_Service: Liquid Oxygen
Order_Number: ???
Account_Number: ???

Desired Settlement
Refund of $ 360.00

Business Response
Customer purchased an non returnable health product on 01-08-2014. All of our products have a no return, no guarantee policy. We made an exception in this case and had her send it back but a 20% restocking fee and the processing and handling charge would apply. We credited her account $286.00. Her order was verified by our 3rd party verification department and she understood the no return policy which is clearly stated.

12/22/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Offered a health product for $200.Paid-but never rec.Was called on ll/20 to see progress. Told him it did not come & I no longer wanted. He HUNG UP!
I probably fell for a very pleasant sounding lady's
unsolicited telephone conversation telling me about how ten drops of their product in water daily would really enhance my health. It sounded good and I thought that I would take a chance on paying $200 for this wonderful product. Then, she told me that I couldn't pay by check or credit card but would have to give her my bank routing number. I should have been smarter - but she was so-o-o convincing. The call around 10/19/15 because the money was taken from my account on that day. Today is Nov.20, 2015 and a month has passed without receiving the product and I was concerned and realized that I should have placed this order.
I had tried to check my checking account and review my notes from my conversation with the lady but during this past month my sister's husband died of cancer and this week we learned that another family member's death was inevitable - and today she died. I have not had time to try to inquire about not receiving the product.
As time passed, I knew I should have never paid for the product. I was very skeptical about the whole thing and regretted allowing my self to agree to a product I would be afraid to use.
Then, today, Friday November 20th, this man and I believe he said he was Kevin, called to inquire if I had ordered the product and I told him that the product never came. He asked if I was always at home for mail delivery. I told him I was retired but probably not at home every day. I then told him that because it had taken so long I no longer wanted the product. He said something like, "Well, I hope your health will be good-" and
abruptly hung up. I called back but to request a refund but as soon as the one who answered and heard my name - he hung up. I called back two or three times but each time the person hung up.
I do not thing I will ever get my $200 back unless you intervene. I have not at all been rude to these people. I certainly hope you can help.

Desired Settlement
Since the order was never delivered, I do not want it now. I am insulted by having the first caller hang up before I could request a refund and I am greatly insulted by being hung up on each time I called.
My husband was listening to my calls and I used NO bad language or showed no anger when I was speaking to this person.

11/23/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Solicited from my mother(do not call list)took out approximately $3000 from her account and not products delivered. Tried to cancel and they refuse.
Took $1480 from mother and my account on 7/31/15. Contacted and left message no one returned call. Took out $1390 on 10/01/15 and $399 on 10/5/15. Called until I finally got people to answer. Hung up on once. Called again got someone that admitted they attempted to deliver but were unable(their claim) I told them my mother has Alzheimers and we did not want their product and wanted a refund. They refused saying these items were customed created for her.

Desired Settlement
I want money refunded to account and they are never to call my mother again.

08/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have a lot of health issues and they say their product could help me get off the medications that I take. But I read complaints about the product.
I received a phone call on 6/11/2015 from a sales rep named Tracy. She told me how she and other family members had some of the same medical conditions that I have and they used these liquid oxygen drops in their drinking water twice a day and they all were able to get off their medications and had so much more energy and were living without all these medications it helped high blood pressure, arthritis, high cholesterol, colitis, etc; everything that I suffer from she even claimed that some people had cancer and was cured. After talking to me for probably 30 minutes or more telling me how wonderful it was she told me that I could order these drops for a fraction of the cost that they normally charge. I gave her my credit card numbers and she set it up for me to get the product for 18 months at a low cost of only $520.00. After I got off the phone with her I went on line and saw some info about the product that said it did no more for than plain tap water. I called my bank and asked them to do a charge back on my credit card.

Desired Settlement
I just want them to leave me alone. Tracy called again 7/17/2015 and said they would sue me for saying that they are fraudulent, and tried to talk me into reordering.

07/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A representative from the company named Gibbson has been harassing me to buy products. I asked him to stop, and get repeated calls unlisted, ext.
Rep named Gibbson has been harassing me to buy products after I made an unfortunate initial purchase of 02 oxygen product. I realize now this was a scam and do not wish to hear from this company again. In June of 2015 I received several calls from this person with High pressure sales of their overpriced products and requested them to stop. On 6/25/2015 I received additional calls and asked them to stop. 30 seconds later same called again and I informed them they were harassing me and to stop calling. 30 seconds later a unlisted phone call from the same party came through. This company is not respecting my right to freedom from harassment about products I do not want and they are creating considerable stress by ignoring my request to stop and disturbing the peace in my household. I am concerned about my previous purchase and will be checking with my card holder to try and avoid any potential fraudulent charges going forward. I wish it on record that this company has targeted me as an elderly person and is attempting to take advantage of me again.

Desired Settlement
I do not want any future contacts form leading health solutions inc. in any form. I do not want to be billed for any products I did not ask for. I do not want any reoccurring "refills" that I did not ask for. To clarify I did not ask for any products, refills or callbacks about products.

09/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The product sold to me is salt water.
In May a person who said his name is Charles ****** called me and talked hours on the phone sold me a ninety day supply of liquid oxygen to get rid of long term nerve damage from shingles. He guaranteed me my money back and promised to contact me weekly and gave me a phone #XXX-XXX-XXXX to contact him. I never heard from him and cannot contact him at that # the product does not work. I charged $299.00 to my credit union charge card and need to get my money refunded

Desired Settlement
Full refund asap.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Health & Diet Products - Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.