BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/08/2007

Pinnacle Electric, Inc.

Phone: (702) 432-7494Fax: (702) 432-39354425 E Sahara Ave Ste 12 & 13, Las VegasNV 89104-6357 Send email to Pinnacle Electric, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Pinnacle has provided electrical repairs in the Las Vegas valley for 17 years. Commercial and Residental construction, repair and service. Parking lighting and Gate Access.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/08/2007

BBB has determined that Pinnacle Electric, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Pinnacle Electric, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Pinnacle Electric, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
08/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
THey left me without power for 27 hours while fixing the neighbors problem.
Pinnacle Electric was making a repair to the meter podium at **** ****** **** ******* las vegas nv in march of 2009 that required my power to be shut off at spc **** Because pinnacle did the repair wrong and failed inspection, i was left without power for over 27 hours causing $400 worth of food in my fridge and freezer to go bad. *** from Pinnacle told me that it would be paid for. Well, today is 7-11-2013 and I'm still waiting to be paid. Ask *** about the phone call he received at 3:45 am this morning.

Desired Settlement
$400 dollars for the food in my fridge and freezer that went bad due to their incompetence. I am also charging 10% interest per month that I haven't been paid.

Business Response
We have checked our records. We repaired the meter pedestal at ******* in August of 2008. Job #XXXXX. A copy of the job ticket can be made available for your review. There are no records of complaints for spoiled food, a late or failed inspection by the City of Las Vegas.

We are sorry if you sustained losses but have no records of any conversations with you or the Mobile Home Community management (*****).

*** did in fact receive a phone call at 3:45 in the morning on July 11, 2013 with profanities. He tried to attach the anger to a recent problem and could not. And without information could not correct the problem that would cause anger.

If you would provide any records of our conversations or extended power outage, we would be willing to consider damages even if the event took place 5 years prior with no conversation or contact since the work was performed.




Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There was communication between myself, the park management, and the city of las vegas. In fact two city marshalls showed up at my door over this matter. Trudi was fired for her shadiness and wrong doings. You're trying to sweep I under the rug like she tried to do. Now pay up.

Final Business Response
1. Work at that property was performed in August of 2008. No mention of problems have come to our office on that project or in the 5 years since from the complaintant.
2. No police information or report provided.
3. Community management did not communicate with us on any event at that address.
4. The work performed should not have required a power outage.
5. No documentation or proof of allegations has been submitted for our office to act upon. Repayment for damages should follow normal protocol:
a. A detailed written letter to Pinnacle Electric at 4425 E. Sahara Ave Suite #12 Las Vegas, NV XXXXX.
b. The letter should include items damaged along with a receipts so we can turn them into accounting for our tax purposes.
c. If police were called, a police report number.
d. A letter from community management.
e. All the above should have been accomplished within 30 days of damages.

I know of no business that would pay on a 5 year old claim that had no documentation of loss, letters of correspondence, evidence of prior claim, or where no internal merit could be found.

I ask that you please find some evidence of the event so that we can help you in getting the restitution that you feel that you deserve.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Electricians, Electricians - Commercial, Contractor - Electrical

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/20/2001Business started: 05/28/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Kern (President)
Business Category

Electricians, Electricians - Commercial, Contractor - Electrical

Products & Services

Service and Repairs. GFCI receptacles, switches, dimmers, light bulbs, breakers, fuses, electrical panels, meter panels. New construction and design-build. Underground electrical line and fault locating, replacement and repair.

Refund and Exchange Policy

All parts and labor, excluding consumable goods; light bulbs, come with a 1 year parts and labor guarantee.

Service Area

Greater Las Vegas Area

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pinnacle Electric, Inc. has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

3 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Pinnacle Electric, Inc.

4425 E Sahara Ave Ste 12 & 13

Las Vegas, NV 89104-6357

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4425 E Sahara Ave Ste 12 & 13 

    Las Vegas, NV 89104-6357

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Pinnacle Electric, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Electricians

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.