BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/28/2010

Las Vegas Oral Surgery, Inc.

Fax: (702) 312-2276View Additional Phone Numbers7670 W Lake Mead Blvd Ste 130, Las VegasNV 89128-6651 Send email to Las Vegas Oral Surgery, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/28/2010

BBB has determined that Las Vegas Oral Surgery, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Las Vegas Oral Surgery, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Las Vegas Oral Surgery, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
10/21/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Las Vegas Oral Surgery can not produce white teeth that I asked for in the beginning. They knew they only sold yellow teeth.
I went to Las Vegas Oral Surgery, 7670 W. Lake Mead Blvd. suite 130, Las Vegas, NV XXXXX phone (702.312.2273) for the pulling of my remaining teeth, so I could get a set of dentures. I was assigned to Doctor *************. Doctor******* pulled all the remaining teeth and I had to wait for the gums to heal before I got dentures. I had told doctor******* and the nurse that I wanted white, big, straight and young looking teeth. They said they could accommodate me.

I waited for the gums to heal and then made an appointment to start the process for dentures. Little did I know that Doctor******* had left the practice? I was then assigned to Doctor ******** ****** I was asked to pay $1,300 up front, which I did. There are four things I want for my new teeth - white, big, straight and young 35 year old looking teeth. I told this to the doctor and the assistance. They said yes they could do that. The Doctor and assistant told me they only sell one line of dentures and they are the best you can buy.

The doctor and the assistant told me they only handle one denture and it was the best you can buy. I went there several times for the proper fitting of the denture. The teeth were crooked and had to be sent back to the maker a few times for proper fitting. They told me the teeth were in wax and not permanent yet. When I looked at the denture and the teeth were not white. I told Doctor ***** I wanted white bigger teeth. A person from the office came and told me if I wanted white teeth it would cost me another $440. I was shocked and did not know what to do. I wanted white teeth. If I would have known from the beginning I could not get white teeth, I would have gone some place else.

I live on a fixed income well below the poverty line so $1,300 is really a big expense for me and it has taken several years to save the money for teeth.

What they have for me is yellow, generic looking, small teeth. This is not acceptable.

I did check out Affordable Dentures of Las Vegas, Dr. **** Y. ****** 550 Decatur Blvd. XXXXX, before I decided which place to go to. I had decided that Las Vegas Oral Surgery was cheaper on the removal of the remaining teeth. So I would get teeth from them.

Thinking that Las Vegas Oral Surgery was selling a full denture comparable to ones (Ultra Dentures) from Affordable Dentures and by the price they were charging. I think there is something wrong is here. Las Vegas Oral surgery is trying to sell a bottom of the line denture for a high price. After all, we all know that dentures cost only fifty dollars to make and the rest is profit.

I want white teeth.


If Las Vegas Oral Surgery can't come up with white teeth at no additional charge, I don't want them. I want the best you can buy and white teeth.

I would like to get a refund, so I can go and get white teeth.

Desired Settlement
Total refund.

Business Response
Patient **** ******* presented at Las Vegas Oral Surgery on 1/11/2012 for a dental examination. Patient presents with chief concern that he currently has no teeth and is interested in complete upper and lower dentures after having all teeth extracted year prior. After an examination by the dentist a treatment plan was presented to patient and signed. Patient consented to start dentures same day. Patient paid for his complete upper and lower dentures in full at a total cost of $1,276.00. Mr. ******* returned multiples times after his initial appointment for fittings and aesthetic approval of his dentures. On 4/25/2012 patient presented for the final fitting and the aesthetic approval of his dentures. Mr. ******* did express his concern that he wanted a lighter shade or "whiter teeth". Mr. ******* was given the option to have his denture fabricated in another type of material to make the teeth "whiter" due to additional costs involved for the upgrade patient refused and left the office. The office made multiple attempts to contact Mr. ******* on 5/9/2012, 5/11/2012, 11/7/2012 & 11/28/2012 to address his concerns and have him come to office and meet with lab to choose a shade that was to his satisfaction at no additional charge. Mr. ******* failed to return any calls and/or come back into the office to proceed with treatment. We made contact with Mr. ******* and he has decided to seek dental care elsewhere. The refund process has been started. Mr. ******* will receive full refund.

Consumer Response
As of this day September 24, 2013 ( I ) **** ******* have not recived any refund in the form of cash, check or credit to credit card. I did send a letter 9/17/13 to Las Vegas Oral surgery.

Las Vegas Oral Surgery
suite 130
7670 W. Lake Mead Blvd.
Las Vegas, Nevada, XXXXX

September 17, 2013


Please send the refund to;

American Express Account
The account number has changed.

XXXX XXXXXX XXXXX

OR

**** *******
5304 Easy Place
Las Vegas, NV XXXXX


Final Business Response
Per patients request a refund check for the total amount paid was issued to patient. Due to a complaint filled with the Nv.State Board of Dental Examiners a specific protocol to refund Mr.******* had to be as follows: The refund check for total amount of treatment was mailed to the Nv.State Board of Dental Examiners on 10/3/2013, after receipt of the refund check the NSBDE will then send check to the patient with a letter of acceptance the patient will need to agree and sign to close the complaint. Mr. ******** requests have been fulfilled in every way possible. The NSBDE has advised Las Vegas Oral Surgery not to communicate with patient, that due to complaint filled, the NSBDE will communicate with the patient regarding refund and status.

10/12/2015Problems with Product / Service
04/17/2015Problems with Product / Service
11/10/2014Problems with Product / Service
06/28/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Dentists

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/26/2006Business started: 01/24/2001
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ana Leon (Manager) Danielle Powers (Office Manager)
Business Category

Dentists

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Las Vegas Oral Surgery, Inc.

7670 W Lake Mead Blvd Ste 130

Las Vegas, NV 89128-6651

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7670 W Lake Mead Blvd Ste 130 

    Las Vegas, NV 89128-6651

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Las Vegas Oral Surgery, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (702) 312-2273
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Dentists

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.