BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/15/2012

Contact Lens King, Inc.

Phone: (800) 352-0255Fax: (800) 352-04632215 Renaissance Dr Ste B, Las VegasNV 89119-6727 Send email to Contact Lens King, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/15/2012

BBB has determined that Contact Lens King, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Contact Lens King, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Contact Lens King, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
09/01/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product was not good. Contacts were blurry. Contacted to pay the difference and get the right product. They refused to help me.
6/2/2015
49.85
Ordered contacts. They were blurry so they sent replacements. Those were blurry too. SO i called and asked to get a different brand and send the other unopened ones back and pay the difference and they said they couldn't help me. I would have to purchase and pay full price for new ones.

Desired Settlement
I would just like to be totally refunded my money and I will return all 10 contacts.

Business Response
Customer placed an online order # WXXXXXXX which was shipped on 6/1/2015. Customer called on 7/9/15 complaining that lenses were dry and blurry. We asked her how many lenses she had a problem with and we replaced the two lenses per eye (on 07/20/2015) to assist . She was informed that if her vision remained blurry thereafter she would have to speak with her eye doctor. On 08/04/2015 customer emailed that even the replacement lenses were blurry. Customer complained that she used to wear these lenses before but never liked them. We explained that we can provide her with replacements again but she wanted us to provide another brand, which is an action prohibited by Federal law. We delivered what she ordered online. Finally customer wanted us to give her a credit for a partial box per eye which we refused and explained that our online return policy clearly states that returns must be in factory sealed, unmarked, undamaged boxes. Partial boxes do not fit this criteria. Customer was unsatisfied however we went as far as possible to accommodate her. Our responsibility is to make sure that we deliver what the customer ordered online and to follow Federal law when processing such order.

11/10/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Misleading advertising and links, received completely not the contact lens I ordered.
I followed the website's google sponsored advertising link to order some ****** ****** contact lens. When I received the contact lens, it is just called ****** one-day, and with foreign characters all over it. When I called to complain I was told that: 1. The product I ordered is no longer available; 2. I failed to detect the inconsistency of the original link and the final order; 3. The product is just bi-lingual. None of these reasons is sounding. And the bottom line is that the company misrepresented information to solicit customers into purchasing and then delivered incorrect product. I've been using ****** ****** for as long as the product has been available and has never seen foreign characters all over the package. Looks very counterfeit.

Desired Settlement
The company has agreed to refund the amount I paid for contact lens but refuse to pay for return shipping. I would like full amount including the shipping cost refunded.

Business Response
Dear Ms. ****,
Thank you for shopping at Contact Lens King.The order that you placed online on 8/4/2014 was for the 1 Day ******* Prescription verification conducted on every order showed a conflict between your the copy of your prescription and the online order. We faxed your eye doctor but he elected not to respond, which is his right. Based upon Federal law we are then to accept your online order information and proceed. The law presumes that the online shopper will have credible knowledge of their lens measurements when placing an order. At the time of your order the ****** 1 Day ****** 30 pack, which is what your eye doctor prescribed, was not even on our website as the manufacturer had discontinued its production in favor of a larger format.So your order was fulfilled as you input it. When you called to complain my staff repeatedly attempted to explain the above to you. When you remained dissatisfied they agreed to refund the sealed product that you had on hand.A credit note was issued on 8/20/2014 for all 12 boxes of lenses that you ordered plus the discount coupon value of $ 37.71 that you used.Shipping costs on the return are not covered by us when it is not our error.Customer service acted according to normal protocol in this instance.
Please note that as the President of the company I resent any insinuation of impropriety in regard to the product that we sell or of its origin. Contact Lens King is an authorized reseller for all of the major manufacturers. We have no involvement with manufacturing or repackaging in any way.The product sold on our website is directly purchased from the manufacturers and then shipped to our valued customers as they order.How the manufacturers manage their packaging, manufacturing sites, or any other proprietary aspect of their business is exclusively theirs along with the oversight of the competent authorities. So I completely reject your comments related to the product.It is of the same high quality as any of Johnson & Johnson's products worldwide.
On the matter of an incorrect link; I would need to see a string for the link that was used. Our IT team is very diligent in ensuring accuracy for our customers. If a link is not operating correctly or was coded incorrectly we would be interested in knowing so that it may be corrected. No other customer complaint has been brought forward regarding this issue for this lens.
Contact Lens King has a 100% satisfaction guarantee for its services. We take this policy very seriously and it is practiced at all levels of the company. We credited your order as was required without question.If the error was made by our staff we would have wholeheartedly credited the transport charges on the return. However the error was made when the order was placed online by the customer and therefore it is not our responsibility.Please refer to our return policy published online.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
R. *******
Customer Relations

05/10/2016Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Contact Lenses

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/31/2012Business started: 10/08/2003
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2003, NV

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Samir Gad (President) Jacques Matte (President)Mr. Roger Stevens (Manager)
Business Category

Contact Lenses

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Contact Lens King, Inc.

2215 Renaissance Dr Ste B

Las Vegas, NV 89119-6727

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2215 Renaissance Dr Ste B 

    Las Vegas, NV 89119-6727(800) 352-0255

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Contact Lens King, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Contact Lenses

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.