BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

National Business Services & Development

Phone: (877) 927-4004

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

24 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues4
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service15
Total Closed Complaints24

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (24)
12/03/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
What was ultimately promised has not been delivered.
On March 22, 2013 I talked to a man named *** ***** who was an executive of National Business Sevices and Development (NBSD). He introduced me to the company and promised that they will make my company successful and guaranteed that they would be able to provide us financial backing of $250,000.00 in a few weeks. In good faith we paid over $2,000.00 by a personal credit card for the personal credit enhancement and make sure that my company **** ************* would be in compliance with the lenders to borrow money. While they were to negotiate withe the thousands of lenders that they claimed they had. Meanwhile, we did whatever needed to be done and signed documents and loan applications to get the funding that they needed.To make this long story as short as I can Months have gone by and Mr. ****** who was the top executive in which I had meetings with every Friday at 10 am CST passed and all **** has broke loose after that. I feel that I have been conned and hoodwinked. On good Faith and desperation at the last straw I borrowed $7500.00 of money that I didn't have to complete the process of getting what was promised ($250,000.00)

Desired Settlement
Either give us what was promised $250,000 or our $7500, that we paid in good faith to get the $250,000, back so that we can use it to further our business and pay our back bills that we acquired because the anticipation of the promised money. On September 27th I was promised that the money would be dropped in the bank (in which they have my business account number) the following Thursday after Mr. ********* funeral. When it didn't happened I called **** ****** who is my current consultant and have been since August about the money the he promised that would be dropped. He stated to me that the Government's shutdown had occured and that we were denied the funds. Since then I have everyday on numerous occassions tried to call and talk to Mr. ******* I have left several messages concerning this and have yet to receive a phone call back from him it has been going on 3 weeks. And because of this lack of communication and transaction my company is struggling and I am now homeless with several people and bills to pay. All I want is to resolve this matter so that I can move forward.

Business Response
To Whom It may Concern,

We at National Business Services & Development, Inc. do not promise nor can we guarantee a business owner funding for their company. We can not and do not know what our lenders will require in order for a business owner to be approved for any type of loans. Each business owners that we submit to the lender is a case by case basis. Lenders look for the credit rating, proof of income, and the length of the business. When Mr. ********* became our client, his corporation had to be reinstated for 2012 and 2013. We couldn't do anything for him until his corporation was reinstated which we did for him. Then we tried to contact Mr. ****** several times but could not reach him due to his personal issues. Then at the end of August, we were ready to submit his application to the lender. Again our contract states that there is no refund due to the nature of the service. We also sent Mr. ****** questionaires to complete an Executive Business Plan for his company that he never filled out and send back to us. Again, we do not have any control of what the lender requires for each business owner.

01/22/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I NEED TO FILE A COMPLAINT WITH BBB FOR ISSUES RELATED TO DELIVERY OF SERVICE, CONTRACT, SERVICES, GUARANTEES, SALES PRACTICE, AND REFUND/EXCHANGE ISSUES). I need to file a Complaint against this company, National Service & Development, Inc. , FOR FAILURE TO Deliver a Promised Service, FAILURE to deliver a Guaranteed Loan, Mr. Scott ******* the funding director informed my Dad that he needed to pay them the $5000 loan fee/total charge so they can deposit the money the very next day which it never happened. After they received my money, the $5000 fee/total charge/deposit, they told my dad that they will only be able to get him a loan for only $20K, rather than the funding amount asked of $115,000. Then they continued to lower it to $13K, then 6K and at the end we NEVER received any loans and they refusing to give my money of $5,000 back. I was emailing back and forth with a lady named Malia ****** starting in September 22, 2014. Emailed back and forth with Malia ****** giving bank statement copies and provided the cashier's check to them. Through the emails once my dad turned them down Malia indicated that a refund of the $5,000 was not able to be done- which was contradicting information. They PROMISED we will refund the $5000 back to the original account within 6 weeks; however, it has been as of June it has been 9 months and they have not refund the money as of today. I have beentrying to get hold of them, calling them every day, leaving messages, and no one is responding. They FAILED TO FULL FILLED THEIR PROMISED AS THE Contract states, they never gave me a list of the Lending Institutions that they should have applied to me. Obviously this leads me to believe that they did not file with any lending institutions and only robbed me of my money.
Product_Or_Service: Money Loan

Desired Settlement
I would like to have my refund of the $5,000 back.

Business Response
Mr. ****** was presented to 4 lenders on Sept 17, 2014. Three of the lenders have denied his loan for the reason of being a homebased business. The last lender was willing to take chance with his business and offered him a start up loan of $8700.00. They wanted to see payment history in order provide a higher amount of loan. Mr. ****** was informed about this and he then agreed on the terms. We emailed Mr. ****** the agreement between him and ******** **** ****** Mr. ****** signed and the agreement and was ready to be funded when he decided to not pursue the loan. We explained to Mr. ******, that we will keep moving forward and find the best lender for his business. Please see attached for all signed documents by Mr. ******. THis indicates that he was aware of everything that we were doing for him.

Consumer Response
We have not heard a response from the National Business Services and Development, INC since we originally filed the complaint. We weren't aware we needed to follow up on the website.

05/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In October of 2014 I applied for a loan and have had only 1 offer. I was told I had to send $5,0000.00 for 30k loan which I did. I need my money back.
I was told that I could get a $30,000.00 loan. I was told to send $5,000.00 which would be paid back in 3-4 year of loan. I have had 1 offer of a daily withdraw. Company not responding to me regarding a refund since they are not living up to there statements to me.

Desired Settlement
Refund since they have failed to do what they said they would do.

Business Response
Hello ********

Here are the response from ***** ******* complaint

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
These statements are NOT true. Only 1 lender has ever called me which I did turn down because of the daily withdraw. NO ONE else has ever called me. When I sent the $5,000.00 it was not for a daily withdraw loan and they know that.How come everytime I tried to call no one would answer or Jim ******* was not available. This response is totally unacceptable to me. They are just trying to cover themselves because they know I have a case for a lawsuit.

Final Business Response
Mr. *******'s loan application was also submitted to another lender named *********** The lender contacted Mr. ******* and started the process of the loan but Mr. ******* didn't even want to pursue the loan. Like we mentioned before, we will continue to work for Mr. ******* but it's hard to live up to his expectation of a loan especially with what the lenders are finding on Mr. *******. Business owners still have to qualify for the loan and is still have to show proof they are able to payback the loan.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
These people are dancing around the whole point of this complaint. #1 Why did I send in every possible documentation for them to pre-qualify me and tell me that I qualified for what I was asking for and then in this complaint say that I didn't qualify? #2 Why did they make me send in $5,000.00 before I had a loan in hand? My bank tried to tell me that this was an illegal transaction but I sent it anyway because Jim ******* said I had to. I will get my money back one way or another and I will proof these people do nothing but pray on small businesses and they need to be stopped.

05/12/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was contacted via phone by Sarah ***** about a business loan. I was skeptic and she came up with all the words of a perfect scam outfit. She did a preliminary pre approval when I did not want to pay $495. Then she said she has multiple offers and the $495 processing fee had to be paid to process paperwork. The next day Jimmy ******* the compliance manager called wanted to discusss which option we want to go with. I asked for paperwork to review with my attorney, and he said he would email it over. If not that day Friday (March 27th) then no later than Monday Morning the 30th. On Monday the 30th of March Sarah ***** calls and I ask where paperwork is she says I never mentioned what loan I want to go with. When I advise her yes I have and she then says I need to submit 10% or $5000 to get the loan. I tell her this is a scam I want my $495 back she begins yelling at me and refusing I told her Mr ******* NEVER said anything of this and this is a scam. The next day March 31 I am contacted by Tiffany ******* and she apologizes for Sarah ***** and Jimmy ******** Upon further conversation she says she reviewed audio tape and both have been suspended. When questioning Ms ******* I told her I want my $495 back I am done she starts talking over me. I disconnect the call. I then called Sarah ****** extension she is there and not suspended. I called Ms ******* leave such information on voice mail she then calls back attacking me. Yells at me for being unprofessional and hangs up on me.
Product_Or_Service: 3/25/15
Order_Number: XXXXXXX
Account_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
No further contact and I want my $495 back

Business Response
Ms. ******* **** became a client of NBSD on March 24, 2015. We have a document processing fee of $495.00 in order to gather what documents the lenders are requesting. We have signed business agreement from Ms. **** regarding this service is non refundable. We informed Ms. **** that we would present her loan application to the lenders but there is a service fee. She did not agree to service fee and wanted her document preparation fee back. We told Ms. **** that we would continue to work with her regarding finding the right lender for her but she declined. As of today, the refund that she is asking for has been denied.

05/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
National promised funding NEXT day after paying balance of $10K for loan services rendered. Loan was never given and one year has passed.
Late December 2013, we received a cold call offering $200K funds. Our personal and business financials were submitted with $3K fees. We had just entered into escrow on our first house flip. We are a remodeling company and told them we needed funds for rehab costs. In mid-January, we were told that once we paid $7K (originally promised to roll into the loan), we would be funded $200K the NEXT day. Once we deposited the funds into National's bank account, our phone calls were ignored and about 4-5 weeks later we were told that our credit scores were too low for investors. Repeated phone calls requesting status reports were ignored and promises to update were not done. In October, I had a business trip to Las Vegas and, with an appointment, I came in person to discuss why National had not performed. I was told there was a lender interested, but that I could request a refund. That investor was not interested in loaning funds on real estate investments, so I immediately requested our $10K to be refunded. By this time, we had secured a business loan by our own efforts, something these "professionals" were unable to do. I was told our request would take 6-8 weeks to process. We are now long past that time and our calls and e-mails are once again being ignored. NationalBSD.com touts and A++ rating with the BBB. This should not be! As of now, we are concerned we may never get our $10K back and have received D- rating service.

Desired Settlement
We require immediate refund of $10K promised.

Business Response
This is a response to the following complaint Case # XXXXXXXX. We submitted Ms. ***** loan application to 5 lenders. Unfortunately, 4 of the lenders had declined her loan due to the following reasons:
1. credit score is under ***
2. insufficient bank deposits.
3. It shows that the business is in the marker for buying and flipping houses.
4. credit reasons.

However, one lender did offer $3700 loan as a starter loan to establish a payment history but client declined. Attached are the declined notices from the lenders I submitted her to. Also it stated on the contract that are services are nonrefundable because of the nature of the services. We can submit her applications to many more lenders but at the end of the day, her and her company still has to be the guarantor of the loan. We don't guarantee funding because they still would have to qualify for the lender. With this client, at this point the lenders noticed the fluctuation of her deposits each month and feels their income is not consistent throughout.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
ALL the documentation needed was given BEFORE I was told by VP that the next day AFTER I deposited $7000 more, after original $3000 paid, we would be funded $250K loan. When I questioned repeatedly, expressing my concern for change from financing this $7000 into loan, I was told not to worry because THE NEXT DAY I would receive the funds. THEN, several weeks later, these other excuses were given after my calls were not answered or messages returned.

Final Business Response
Hello ********

Here are the response from complaint ***** **** complaint.

Thank you

01/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company pursued me while opening my business and said I was approved for $10,000 within 10 days and fee of $399.00. No funds as of today 4 months.
I told them I just opening on August 1, 2014 and Sarah ***** informed me they would need what statements I had for business and I sent them and called me and stated that I was approved for funding of $10,000 with a fee of $399.00 no requirements other than to fill out paper work and would be funded within 10 days. August 19, 2014 I called and asked for a refund and by management stated it would take 60 days for a refund. I have not been refunded as promised and just called 3 weeks ago.

Desired Settlement
I just want my $399.00 back as promised.

Business Response
We at National Business Services tried numerous times to contact Ms. **** regarding her loan. We informed her that because her business just opened and in order for the lender to accept her loan application, we would need at least 3 months of bank statements. We told her that we would submit her loan once we have received 3 months of complete bank statements which would have been Aug, Sept, and Oct. The fee of $399.00 is our service fee. Also in our business agreement, it states that this service is nonrefundable. We had to put her file on administrative hold until she complies with what we are requesting. We would be happy to still submit her loan applications.

12/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Promised a guaranteed loan for twenty years. Couldn't back any of their promises.
They promised us a guaranteed loan for $55,000 at 4.25% interest rate, with a monthly payment MAX of $425 a month for twenty years. All they could offer us were multiple loans between $10,000 - $20,000 with 150% payback at 11%-25% interest rate of total daily earnings. They first made me pay $495 upfront saying they needed this to start all the paperwork, knowing that I was in need of this loan. Then, in order to get the lenders to agree, said I needed to wire an additional $2500 as, for lack of better words, an escrow, or earnest money for lenders in-case I couldn't make the monthly payment.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be reimbursed the full $2,945.00 for not being able to uphold their guarantees that they made.

Business Response
Mrs. **** contacted National Business Services & Development, Inc. in Sept 2014. NBSD presented her application to two lenders of which both approved her for a loan. One was for $10K and the other was for $20K both of which she declined the offer. We did not guarantee Mrs. **** any loan because we are not the underwriter and nothing is guaranteed. We also have not one but two signed documents stating she was aware that this process is nonrefundable. Therefore we denied her refund request.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I asked Tiffany ******* many times in our phone conversations if this was a guaranteed loan and she said over and over that it was guaranteed at 4.25% interest rate. I asked for a lesser amount and she talked me into going for the larger amount. When I accepted her at her word is when I had to send in the $2500.00, and she said it wasn't going to their company, but was put in a fund in case I could not make a payment a month. I have read the other complaints made from other people on the BBB website and we all have the same complaint. This company lied to all of us and I would hope we can rely on the BBB to help us out, and get our money back. We are honest people and do not deserve to be scammed by companies like this. I work hard for my money and don't deserve to be robbed like this. When I said this to Mr. Scott ****** he laughed at me and said they never guaranteed me anything. And that their phone calls were all monitored so maybe the phone calls should be checked out. But they lied about everything else so there may not be any record of the calls.

12/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
National Business services and Development, Inc. Made promises did not deliver or hold up their end of the contract. Quite simply I want My Money Back
National Business Services and Development, Inc. "courted" our business for over a year. They said they were in the business of helping small businesses with small business loans. After "pre-approval" and phone conferences later I was guaranteed a small business loan for 50K at 5.25 APR
They engaged on 3/28/2014. As of April 9,2014 they said they needed money for loan processing fees. The first ck was for 399.00. Then they called guaranting money within 7 business days but they needed more money I told them I had none. Why did they think I needed this business loan. The Next check came out of the Equity in my home. To date the "50K loan at 5.25%" what what was that. After 3 weeks Mylea ****** Monica ******* VERY RUDE laughing about a refund. I am now being told we could only get a loan for 3K and we had to pay back immediately so the lender could trust us. I informed Ms. ***** that I had just handed over 3,099.00. Once again these people just don't care. Please help me get my money back.

Desired Settlement
I want My money back immediately.

Business Response
Ms. ******* ****** became a client of NBSD on March 28, 2014. In order to present her to our lenders, we charge a fee of $399.00 for processing. We don't guarantee a loan because we are not the lenders. We inform all our clients that they have been pre-approved based on what information they enter on our online application. On April 9, 2014, we sold Ms. ****** an Executive Business Plan for $2700.00. We couldn't complete the business plan because she refused to fill out the questionnaire in order for NBSD to get started. I have called and spoke to her several times asking for the Business plan questionnaire but she insisted that she didn't have time to fill it out as it was during TAX season. As far as the business loan, we presented her to 3 lenders which two had denied her application due to the business not making enough revenue and her personal credit. We did get an approval from one lender which would be a started loan for $3700.00. I explained that we would have to start somewhere in order for lenders to start trusting her business. She declined the offer. Our services are nonrefundable because we don't stop working for our clients. If we can get the questionnaire filled out by Ms. ******, we would gladly complete the Business Plan that she had paid for.

Consumer Response
This case was never settled. No services were rendered as promised by National Business Services and Development, Inc. I never received a SBA 7(a) small business loan. I was promised 50,000.00 at 5.25% in no more then 21 days hence the con of "the loan processing fee" is born to an unsuspecting consumer. If a contract is signed it must be honored by both parties. National Business Services did not help in any way or even show concern. Once again I need help recovering my money from a scam.

Page 1 of 4
11/02/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We initiated a contract for a loan in the amount of $75000.00 08/08/13. On this date we were told the lenders were in place and ready to provided the loan. Because of that statement we forward by a wire transfer 10% OF THE LOAN REQUEST AT THEIR REQUEST. I can account for $10,850.00 given to this business, which claims these payment were necessary to establish the membership and the loan we request. They never provided any type of service nor funding. Businesses such as this need to be stopped. I believe it was never their intent to provided a loan just a bunch of profession style documents with no value. It seems someone in that company would have after my multiple attempts to continue business and make good of the contract that the business might at least have made a call to assist but their is nothing on their part to show good faith nor fair business practices.
Product_Or_Service: Commecial business loan

Desired Settlement
I believe the entire contract is fraud and was never intended to pay out a loan. For this reason I should receive a full refund or partial refund.

10/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was procuring a working capital loan for my business, had paid the $495 processing fee for the loan. After much back & forth fine tuning a $15K loan, @ 5.25% interest for 5 years with a monthly payment, it was disclosed that I needed to pay a 10% retainer ($1500.00)on the loan as a payment guarantee till either 24 monthly on time payments were made or it was paid in full at which time the retainer would be refunded. Then upon receipt of the $1500 NBSD's terms completely changed: a $5000 loan with a daily repayment of $90 (less the $1500retainer & $495 process) I was borrowing $3005 for 90 days. NOT AT ALL what was conveyed to me. I immediately requested my $1500 back. No response. Sent a Certified Letter that was returned "vacant"
Product_Or_Service: Working Capital loan

Desired Settlement
I would not only like to have my $1500 retainer for a loan that was never funded back but also the $495 processing fee as they apparently couldn't find a lender after confirming they needed the retainer to expedite the loan closure Per their lender......They lied.

09/15/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
gave this company 52k to secure a loan and never got the loan or my money back
in june of 2015 a tiffany ******* called my company because I was looking for financing to purchase and new location on july. on july 9 2015 I received a fax from malia ****** showing that I was requesting funds from there company.on july 13 2015 I received an email for tiffany ******* showing that national business and development inc was going to fund me 865k and a 75k line of credit that 26350k was due now to proceed with the loan and 26350k was due at closing. so I wired the first 2635k to them on 7/15/15 then on 7/22/15 tiffany called me and said they were going to close the loan on 7/31/15 and she needed the other 26350k to close it out .then on 8/3/15 tiffany called me and said that her company was ripped off by there lender and she would go to another loan company that was local in las vegas and guaranteed me that they would give me the loan. then on 8/12/15 tiffany email me and said they were going to get all the documents done on that day and would call me on Thursday to go over all of the paper work. ive left uncountless messages with tiffany and the front office with no call backs at all I see other complaints on this company about the same issues hope you can resolve this for me thanks ***

Desired Settlement
looks like a scam would like to get my funds back and have the ftc shut them down for fraudulent work

06/15/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Nat b s and d contacted me and told I could get a working capital loan said I qualified no problem would fund me in 2 or 3 days after 3 mos no loan
Once I agreed to join their co for $495 they told me to send all bank statements tax info income etc they said I would be approved for a working capital loan with no problem funds would b deposited into my account to buy equipment and pay off other equipment with no collateral they told me it was 5%fee of loan I was to sign their contract which said$2500wired to their acct it also said to wire other $2500 upon funding after few days they called and said to wire other money now it would speed up process so I did because my situation was time sensitive after a wk sending it they avoid my calls this has gone on for 3 mos I finally talked to a person who said he was a lender but I wasn't approved for anything I told them that they had done nothing for $5495 I paid them and I would like a refund never heard back

Desired Settlement
Complete refund of $5495 because they have lied and not done anything for the money I have sent on 4/24/2015 a different person called and said she was gonna help me get my credit and business "bankable" I told her that is not what I agreed to she stated I was NOT getting my money back and no one would deposit $105 thousand into my personal acct that was the last time I have talked to anyone there this started on jan 29th telling me it would only take a few days I now realize that they are scammers

02/01/2016Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Business Consultants

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.