BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/25/2008

All European Classic & Modern, LLC

Phone: (702) 363-9191Fax: (702) 363-38077010 W Russell Rd Ste A, Las VegasNV 89113-0239 Send email to All European Classic & Modern, LLC



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/25/2008

BBB has determined that All European Classic & Modern, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised All European Classic & Modern, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service8
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on All European Classic & Modern, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
10/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
False diagnosis.Overcharge for additional diagnosis time.Attempted to demand I order $1800 wrong part. 4 days to false diagnosis. Never replaced parts
Car won't run. Towed into All European (AE) April 27/28.Took 2 days to diagnose problem, which included additional $200 for additional diagnosis time and reported I needed to order ECM engine control module $1900 part 3-5 days and ignition switch.Total parts and labor verbally estimated at $3000. Spoke to ****** ******* dealer and ****** *********** ************* porsche repair,both said that repair is highly irregular actually ** had never seen an ECM go out in 10 years since my car was introduced.Towed it out of AE Fri May 1, 3 pm to ***
** mechanic instantly diagnosed the problem while my car was still on towtruck in first 5 minutes and made car run for a few seconds. Diagnosis Fuel pump. ** drove us home said it would be ready Monday morning. Quote $1500.Called us 2 hours later, car was ready. They came to pick us up. Total charge $1514. AE charged me $324 for a misdiagnosis and charged extra $200 on top of original diagnosis quote.The ECM is under driver's seat. Found 3 parts not attached lying loose in the back seat. AE never put it back together even. Fuel pump is in motor.If I hadn't Towed it out of AE I would have been charged $3000+ to replace a perfectly working part, been without my car for another week, and AE would be telling me to fix the fuel pump eventually at how many extra $1000s? I disputed the charges with Wells Fargo, they ruled in my favor, but AE refused to reverse the charges.AE receives 1 star out of 5 yelp with 95% complaints. How does it have a BBB favorable rating? Please review. Thank you.

Desired Settlement
Refund entire bill $324. Wells Fargo ruled in my favor in disputing charge but AE refused to release the funds back to Visa. The charges were to diagnose the problem. AE did not deliver that service, nor was their diagnosis correct. Plus they had my car for a week, and didn't even put it back together correctly. 3 parts were left loose in the back seat. That will cost something extra to fix. I don't trust AE to put them back. Dozens of complaints on Internet that the customer goes in for simple $400 repair comes out with $4000.

Alternatively refund additional diagnosis time charges of $200. How is it possible that AE mechanic took additional time at my expense to MISDIAGNOSE the problem?

Business Response
August 24, 2015



Mr. ****** towed his 2004 Porsche Cayenne S to All European Classic & Modern because it would not start or run. The first things checked were the fuel pump and the fuel pressure, and it checked out to have the proper pressure. In the computer diagnostic, there were codes present for the engine control module (ECM). This module controls all functions of drivability. We then got the vehicle to start, but then it shut right down due to the lack of communication from the ECM. Before condemning the ECM, we called Mr. ****** and asked for 2 additional hours of diagnostic time to pin test the signal from the ECM. Mr. ****** agreed. This vehicle has about 100,000 miles on it and All European Classic & Modern believes that our diagnostic was correct. Everything stated by Mr. ****** is hearsay, not fact.





Chuck *****
All European Classic & Modern


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
How can All European stand by a misdiagnosis (that they charged me an extra 2 hours for+$$) that would have had me ordering a $2000+ part,(that I didn't need) 3 days of waiting, plus 2 more days minimum of repair time $$. Something felt off.
Towed it to ****** ************ they diagnosed the problem in less than 5 min, (fuel pump)and fixed it in a couple hours for 1/3 of what All European had misdiagnosed?

The car still runs great 3 months later after ****** *********** fixed it so how could the Engine Control module have been faulty? How can it be hear say when I drove past All European that same afternoon in my perfectly running car thanks to Trophy, a few hours after towing it away from all European? The BBB has copies of all my receipts, the facts speak for themselves.
I had used All European once before. After this problem I had 2 independent Porsche repair shops review my old bill. One determined I was overcharged $1000, the other said they could have done the repair for $900 less than All European. It's a pattern made clear if you look at their **** reviews, not a conspiracy among disgruntled customers.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Ridiculous response from All European. Typical they try to drag it on and come up with an unrealistic defense.
First I already sent the BBB a copy of the invoice for the new fuel pump from ****** ************
Second All European said my car had a "complicated problem" it needed "extra time ($$$)to diagnose". They had my car for 3 1/2 days????

Then how is it the ****** mechanic diagnosed the problem in less than 5 minutes while the car was being unloaded off the tow truck, WITH NO DIAGNOSTIC EQUIPMENT, simply listening to the motor run and knew instantly. MORE IMPORTANT had it fixed and returned to me within a couple hours on a late Friday afternoon? ?? With a part they had in stock, NOT A PART THAT COSTS $$ THOUSANDS that took days to order???

Yes I do insist a simple new fuel pump fixed the problem. It still runs perfectly many months later.
I don't have the old fuel pump to "test". The only parts I have are the 4 parts left lying around in my backseat that All European neglected to put back together.

How can All European debate the fact they misdiagnosed the problem and overcharged for it when somebody else (Trophy)diagnosed the problem (No charge for diagnosis) and fixed it instantly?? It would have been 3++more days and thousands $$ more in All European shop, and Trophy did it at 1/3 of what All European was going to charge to fix the WRONG problem, THEN COME BACK 4 DAY LATER AND TRY AND TELL ME MY FUEL PUMP WAS SHOT. Typical bait and switch.? ??
All European made a mistake or they are negligent.
REFUND MY MONEY! WELLS FARGO CREDIT CARD RULED IN MY FAVOR BUT All European REFUSED reverse the charge.

Final Business Response
This is my third and hopefully final response concerning Mr. ****** and his Porsche. I asked to see a parts receipt for the actual fuel pump, not just the invoice given to him from ****** ************ Without the old part or an actual parts invoice from the company ****** *********** supposedly bought the part from, there is no proof that the fuel pump was replaced and/or faulty. Other than that, Mr. ****** has not provided any new facts or information concerning this issue. He simply repeats himself over and over again and I have already addressed each one of his concerns. All European has been in business since 2007 and has an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau. I am sorry that he does not agree with my response, but I cannot refund money that was spent working on his vehicle. Our technicians are certified, our equipment is up to date, and we follow procedures from the vehicle's manufacturer specifications. Mr. ****** approved the diagnostic charge of $324, his vehicle was diagnosed, and he chose to tow his car to another shop. We tested and proved that the ECM was bad, and that is what he paid for. We stand by our work and diagnostic. Thank you.

09/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I went to All European shop to repair my air conditioning issues on my vehicle and after they claimed that it was fixed, the problems reoccurred.
On May 20th, 2014, I went into fix my a/c in my Mercedes Vehicle. The problem was that the air would only come out once in awhile. After they had checked the problem, they said I had to replace the blower motor regulator. They charged me $900 dollars to fix this a/c problem. They also guaranteed me 6 months warranty for any further problems. Then, as soon as I left the shop with the vehicle(just been "repaired"), the problem occurred literally three minutes after. I went right back and complained to them that it hasn't been fixed at all. They told me to leave it at the shop for one more day. After they told me it was all fixed, I picked it up. Then, four/five weeks later, once a while again the same, exact a/c problem occurred. So, I went there again and complained on August 7, 2014. Now they were saying that they found another problem with the a/c which was I was never told about in the first place. I knew right away they were at fault, because they are telling me two different solutions for the exact same problem. They could not fix it from the start. I left the car there for about six hours because they said they would check the car's a/c. Then, they told me that there were other problems of the a/c that i had to fix which was another $900 dollars out of my pocket. I was furious, because they also said it would not be in the warranty. I left the shop with my car and discovered that my a/c was now not working at all. The condition of the a/c had gotten worse than when I had left it at the shop for them to check it out. There was absolutely no air coming out; it was only hot air; whereas, before, it was working on and off. I cannot trust them at all because they were rude to me when I approached them about this complaint. They lied to me about the manager's name, etc. One of the employees there would not even give me his last name; he said he was the manager and was really rude and talked to me in a harassing, discriminating way. Their customer service was ridiculous, and they treated me like someone they were toying with. As of right now, my a/c in my car is not working. I really need this problem to be fixed right away. Please reply soon. Thank you.

Desired Settlement
From this settlement, I want my a/c to be fixed the right way and for no further complications to arise. I paid $900 dollars and I do not wish to pay more for the exact same problem that they could not fix in the first place. I do not trust them; I do not know if I want to take my car to the same place and repair my a/c. I would rather have my car fixed somewhere I can trust. If the final settlement is that I need to get my refund for the repairs that I paid for, I will take that and would rather have my car fixed somewhere else.

Business Response
Ms. *** brought her Mercedes-Benz to All European Classic & Modern on May 14, 2014. She had multiple concerns she wanted looked at, one of which was a problem with the air conditioning. The vehicle was diagnosed and it was established that the air conditioning blower motor regulator was shutting down. We repaired her vehicle as per invoice #8180 for a total price of $1614.16. When picking up her vehicle, she advised management that she would only be paying $1350.00. Management accepted the $1350.00 as paid in full as to avoid an argument with Ms. ***.

The next time Ms. *** returned to All European Classic & Modern, it was August 7, 2014. This is approximately three months later. The technician hooked up her vehicle to the air conditioning diagnostic machine and went through all tests and cycles. It was established that the condenser had developed a leak and all of the Freon had leaked out. We tried to explain to Ms. *** that the air conditioning system has many components. She just got angry and argumentative. She refused to understand that this was another issue. The condenser that now needs to be replaced was never fixed or replaced when her vehicle was first here on May 14, 2014. This is a new problem.

(I am emailing you a copy of invoice #8180)


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not receive their response as satisfactory or true because I specifically remember after they had said they fixed the blower motor regulator, the problem did not gey fixed at all. The same problem reoccured. So, i went back literally few minutes later, and they said to leave the car one more night. Frustrated, i did that and hoped that they would fix it! The next day, i went to pick it up. The problem was about ony 80% fixed! The problem was not fully fixed! So after only about 2 months and a week, i took it back because the problem was getting annoying. I was waiting for the problem to fix. Then they say that the condenser was a problem. On top of that, they said it wont be covered through the warranty! They specifically said problems that occur again would be covered under warranty for six months but now they are saying it is only 3 months. I cannot trust them any longer. I still need my air conditioning fixed. It is no longer working at all. Not even a little bit.

Final Business Response
Ms. *** had the service done on her car on May 14, 2014. She came back on August 7, 2014. This is almost three months later. We gave her the courtesy of looking at her vehicle for no charge. Unfortunately, it developed a new issue. The condenser sprung a leak and all the Freon escaped from the system. There are many components that make up the air conditioning system of a 2007 Mercedes-Benz CLS500. Ms. *** was not charged for the entire air conditioning system to be replaced. In May, we replaced the blower motor regulator. Now in August, the condenser needs to be replaced. A few months or years from now, it is possible another component of the air conditioning could go bad. The blower motor regulator that was replaced comes with a 6 month, 6,000 mile part warranty and 90 days labor.

09/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
engine replacement promised in 10 days, now it has been 30 days. still not done. refused to provide loaner car or pay for a rental.
i brought the car in for an engine replacement on July 5, 2014. they promised to complete the work in 10 days. it has now been over 30 days, and still no promise date. the car is needed for transportation, and when i asked for the use of a loaner or rental car the service manager refused to provide either. this is not ok. i am not sure of their repair, but will wait to have car evaluated by another mechanic whenever they complete the job.

Desired Settlement
the use of a loaner car, or payment for a rental until they complete the work

Business Response
Mr. ****** had his 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander brought to All European Classic & Modern on July 1, 2014. He advised us that the vehicle ran out of coolant and the engine needed to be replaced. The vehicle was diagnosed and it was confirmed that the engine was in fact no good. The replacement engine was ordered, but it was July 4th weekend and the supplier could not ship it until the middle of the following week.

The engine arrived and was installed. After installation, it was found that compression was weak in the cylinder heads. We called the supplier and they advised us to fix the engine that they had sent at their cost. The two cylinder heads were removed and sent to the machine shop for repair. The machine shop returned the heads to us on August 1, 2014 and re-installation begun. When attempting to torque the repaired heads, it was found that the head bolts were stripped. The new head bolts were immediately ordered. The dealer, ******** ******** was out of stock and therefore the parts needed to be special ordered. During this time, Mr. ****** was advised of all of the events that had transpired.
Sometime during the week of August 4, 2014, Mr. ****** called and demanded that we finish the repairs to his vehicle. Again, we advised him that we were making our absolute best effort and that his vehicle was our number one priority to be completed. Mr. ****** got angry and abusive and said that he was going to rent a car and that All European Classic & Modern was responsible for paying the bill which is between $500 and $600. We advised him that we would not pay for the rental.

The vehicle is ready for delivery , but it does have many other issues. The vehicle has about 165,000 miles on it and hardly any of the required maintenance have been done.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
i will first start by countering the company's responses which are inconsistent with the way i was treated and many points are untruthful.

A.the car was brought in on July 1st, and i was promised that it would be complete within 10 days, two weeks at most. after two weeks, i called the shop and asked if my car was complete/they answered that they were having trouble with their supplier. A week later they were still not completed and told me about a problem with the head, that it was warped and needed to be sent out. a week later when i called they told me that the bolts were stripped and they were waiting for parts.

i was advised only when i called. at no time during these events did they call me and inform me/it was up to me to always be checking in. out of 4 different times that i was told that they would call me for an update, they called once. i had to follow up with them after waiting a day or two for the call.

i called the shop on August 4 to check if the car was done(five weeks after car was dropped off) and told them that they were taking far too long, and that i would like a loaner or help with a rental car. i was told flat out that they don't provide rental cars nor loaners. i was not angry, nor abusive. i was frustrated with their lack of speed and delays and felt that i needed to communicate this to the BBB, as nothing i said or did changed their attitude toward me. i don't believe that they considered my engine repair a top priority-if they did they would have finished far sooner. I am astonished that they stated that the car was not regularly serviced, this is untrue. also they said that the car has many other issues-nothing was communicated to me me in writing or verbally about any other issues-other than the radiator, until their BBB response above.


B. the shop called and told me the car was ready on 8-13-14. they advised me that the bill was going to be an additional $700, due to the fact that the car needed a new radiator. i was not told about the car needing a new radiator before, and i was not asked for my ok to do the additional work. the staff member at the shop implied that i was lying to him, since "i was kept informed of all events that transpired", thus informed about the need for additional work. i refused to accept the additional charges, and the staff member threatened me with the statement that "we can put the old radiator back in". i asked him to reconsider the charges and call me back. he called me back, and reduced the unauthorized charges to $400, and told me that this was according to Nevada laws that allowed a shop to do extra work and charge the customer cost plus an additional 10%, even without the owners consent or knowledge. i do not if this is an actual Nevada statute or not. Though in disagreement with the extra charges, at this point i was so happy to get my car back, that i paid the extra. i only asked that they provide me with the old part(radiator) so i could verify that it needed to be replaced. they stated that they would put it in the back of the vehicle.

i was told that i had to pay in cash or cashiers check, as they didn't "trust me-i was hostile". when i asked "why do you consider me hostile?", they said it was because i filed a complaint with the BBB.

When i went in yesterday and paid the bill with a cashiers check, the receptionist was extremely cold and unfriendly, the technician came in with all the paper work and threw it down on the desk
in front of me and rudely walked away muttering and cussing.

when i came back and picked up the car, the old part was not in the back of the car. the service engine light came on the dash board.

i called the shop this morning and advised them that the part was not in the car and the service engine light was on. they said they will check the car tomorrow.

at this point, the shop has done nothing to earn my trust, and i am wondering about the quality of their work. this has been a terrible experience and i now question the validity of the sign on their door: BBB Accredited.

Final Business Response
I have read Mr. ******'s response to my answer of his first complaint. If nothing else, it is a long winded explanation. Mr. ****** was treated at all times with courtesy and respect. We made our best effort to repair Mr. ******'s vehicle in a timely manner. We do not get paid until we finish and deliver the vehicle. It does not make any sense to keep the vehicle longer than necessary. There was approximately $700.00 worth of necessary additional work done to his vehicle, but Mr. ****** would only honor $400.00. With regard to the radiator, it was in the back of the vehicle when Mr. ****** picked it up. He was advised to pay with cash or bank check because if using a credit card, he can advise his bank that he was not satisfied with the service and the credit card company would automatically debit my account before hearing my explanation. Mr. ****** is in possession of his vehicle and everything that he requested to be repaired on his vehicle and more was done properly.

02/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Car was brought to have stuck hood repaired. Upon completion of repair and payment for service the hood would not open while at repair facility.
On or about 12/26/2013 I brought my car to All European Auto Repair to fix the hood that would not open on the passenger's side - the driver's side was working just fine. My car has two locations where the hood mechanism releases - a driver's side and a passenger's side. I was not given a written repair estimate but instead was given a verbal estimate of under $100 per hour plus parts and that it shouldn't take more than two hours. I was told the car was ready 1/7/2014 so I went to pick up my car right away. First thing I noticed was that the invoice for a higher amount that verbally quoted. Secondly, I noticed that my car was not as clean on the outside as when I brought it and the leather on the driver seat had grease marks that were not present when I left the car in their care. Thirdly, I tried to open my hood before leaving their facility but the hood would not open so I asked for assistance but they were unable to open it either. They stated that the driver's side is broken. I explained that it was releasing fine before I brought it to their shop and that it was only the passenger's side that was not releasing. The service manager became hot under the collar over this matter in a threatening way and I didn't want a physical confrontation so instead of leaving my car for more abuse and more damage I picked up my car with the hood that still doesn't open. My MasterCard was debited for $340.00

Desired Settlement
I would like the full amount of $340.00 credited to my account. They broke my hood release on the driver's side - it was working fine before my car was brought under their care.

Business Response
This is in response to ****** ****'s complaint. Mr. **** brought his 1998 Jaguar in to the shop because he had just purchased it, and besides wanting us to diagnose any issues we saw with the car, he also had a problem that he was unable to get the hood open.

When he arrived at the shop, he also informed me that his battery was dead, and he noticed that his transmission light had suddenly gone on. We agreed to also inspect these issues without charging him extra to do so. Because inspecting his car was going to take at least a couple of hours, Mr. **** had asked if we could give him a ride home; which we did.

When we inspected his car, we let him know what issues we had found. Since his main concern was now the transmission issue, he decided not to go ahead with most of the other issues that were wrong with his car; but he did agree to have us repair the broken hood latch. Because he was no longer at the shop, he authorized the repair of the hood latch from his house.

Besides repairing the latch, we went above and beyond for Mr. **** and tried to make him as happy as possible. Because he was under the impression that his transmission may be covered by a Jaguar factory recall, he asked us if we could call Jaguar for him and see if we could take care of it. To satisfy the customer, this we agreed to.

Also, even though he declined to have his dead battery replaced, he had asked us to test drive the car, to see if we could pinpoint the exact issues with his transmission. We temporarily put in a new battery so we could additionally test drive his car. Mr. **** was not charged anything for us taking the time to install, then remove a battery for testing purposes, nor was he charged any additional money for the additional testing we did.

The amount he was quoted for over the phone included parts and labor. Any additional amount that was on his invoice was for tax on the parts as well as for shop supplies and hazmat fees. These fees were minimal, and may have totaled an extra 20 dollars.

When he picked up his car, he was shown that the passenger side hood latch was replaced. Unfortunately now that that latch was brand new, more of the burden of the weight may have shifted, where his driver side latch finally gave out.

We did everything Mr. **** asked us to do, and even went above and beyond trying to make him happy. This complaint has no merit at all, as we performed and repaired what was contracted for. I feel that Mr. **** was mad at himself for buying a used jaguar with so many issues, and is simply just trying to put the blame elsewhere.





Chuck *****

All European Classic & Modern

**** ** ******* ****

Las Vegas, NV. XXXXX

XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The so called free testing was offered to me as a usual and customary service called 60 point courtesy inspection as per his ad. They kept my car for over two weeks - not two hours. I was dealing with an employee named John who kept revising the price quotes for repairing the hood latch - all done verbally over the phone. Initially he told me verbally that their labor rate was about around $100/per hour and he stated it would take 2 hours at the max and possibly less time. He quoted me around $50 for the hood latch on passenger's side. When I checked with Jaguar, they quoted me $20 for the part. I was told that the off set of $30 went for expedited shipping yet they couldn't fix my car in less than 2 weeks because they said the part didn't arrive. Then they changed their story to say that the part arrived but it was the wrong part so I had to wait longer, forcing me to rent a car. Their ad stated that they had a no charge courtesy car loaner for customers whose car would be in their shop for more than a day. When asked about the loaner car, they told me it was not available. When I brought the car to them my car's driver's side hood release was working fine. If they truly believed that the stress of replacing one side only could present an issue then they should have stated so in the beginning where I would have OK'D BOTH SIDES TO BE FIXED. Their assessment was that the car only needed the passenger's side replaced. They stated the hood would open ok before I arrived to pick up my car but I never saw the hood open after they repaired it. I also had to ask them for my old part since they DIDN'T OFFER TO GIVE IT TO ME. It seems fair and reasonable that they pay the labor to have my hood open as it should particularly since I brought my car in with that principle issue and I paid them for what they thought would fix it. I also told John when we first spoke that fixing my hood to open would be the most critical issue and that if they were able to fix it correctly for pricing as quoted that I would consider having other work done at their shop. Since they did not repair my hood to open and my car was scratched up, scuffed, and dirty, they did not live up to their promises of fixing my car and returning it to me in the same condition, I will not trust them with my car.

11/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a BMW 2009 10 weeks ago. I had the brake light come on so I bought it to All European Auto Repair and Service. I told them that the brake light came on and to check it. Approximately 6 weeks earlier they repaired something else that they said was an issue. They did a diagnostic test on it and said that everything was fine, including brakes, and there was an issue with the fuel line assembly and gas cap so they changes it.When the brake light went on I called and spoke to *****. I said that I had the car in about 1000 miles ago and I have no idea why it would be the brakes as your shop told me the brakes were fine. ***** said if the brakes were fine 1000 miles ago they still are fine.I bought it in and they checked it, I didn't see them do it, the owner **** came to me and said I need new rear brake pads and rotors. I told him the diagnostic test said it was fine. I told him I just got the car a few months ago from a Ford dealership, out of state, and it was checked. He said no they should of never shipped the car to you with those brakes. Obviously I was afraid so they replaced the rear brakes.I called the Ford dealership where I purchased the car and they sent me the paperwork on all work that was performed when the car was traded in at the end of April. It states that they put on new rear brake pads. I call All European and told them and they are calling Ford a liar because they can put anything they want on paper. This is a printout of all the work that was done 3 months prior to me getting it. I feel that being a senior woman they took advantage of me.I have no idea what they did as they did not give me any parts and they checked off no used parts to customer and I was not even given the option.I want my money back for the work they said was done and wasn't done.The guy was nasty when I called him and told me to fax the paperwork from Ford to him and he has no time for me.These repair shops cannot take advantage of women and especially seniors. More docs. if needed

Desired Settlement
They did not do the brake pads as I have proof from a Ford certified dealer that they were done 1500 miles ago which was right before the car was purchased.I want my 740.00 dollars back! I have more supporting paperwork to backup my case if needed.

Business Response
October 28, 2013

Better Business Bureau
CC: ***** *****

Ms. ***** brought her 2009 BMW 328i to All European Classic & Modern on August 19, 2013. The vehicle had a check engine light on. After diagnostics were complete, she approved the replacement of the leak detection pump and fuel cap, and also a fuel injection service. The check engine light repairs were completed, and Ms. ***** picked up her vehicle.

Ms. ***** came back again on October 14, 2013. This time she wanted us to check the brakes, due to a red brake warning light on her dash. The technician determined that her vehicle needed rear brake pads and rear rotors, as they were not within the safety specifications in accordance with BMW standards. She again approved the repairs, and when they were completed, she picked up her vehicle.

About a week later, Ms. ***** called and stated that the Ford dealership that she purchased the car from said that they replaced all the brakes and she had an inspection sheet from Ford stating this. We explained to Ms. ***** that there was no possible way that the rear brakes were new. The fact that the rear brakes were below safety specifications is the reason the brake warning light came on.

To provide superior customer service, we still offered Ms. ***** the opportunity to bring her BMW back to the shop. We advised her that she could drop off the car and the paper work from the dealer and we would investigate. Instead, she came in and wanted a resolvement in that exact second. We explained to her a second time that we would look at the vehicle and her Ford's inspection sheet, but she would need to drop off the car and give us some time and we would gladly provide her with any and all findings. Due to the fact that we would not stop everything for her the moment she walked in the door, Ms. ***** became nasty and belligerent, and this was the point she was asked to leave.

Ms. *****'s only concern when she came in the first time in August 2013 was for her check engine light to be repaired, which it was. Also, the brake warning light was not on at this time and we have no way of knowing the manner in which Ms. ***** drove her vehicle from August to October. I am not sure how much a Ford dealership knows about BMW's, but the technicians at All European Classic & Modern are certified in BMW and we also have BMW diagnostic equipment. The brake specifications were measured, Ms. ***** was given an estimate, and she approved the repairs. I am attaching the invoice from the parts purchased that were installed on her vehicle.

Finally, in her statement to the Better Business Bureau, she claims that we did not replace the brakes and her paperwork from the Ford dealer 3 months earlier is the proof. Then in a demand letter she sent us a few days later, she claims that the work we did was "not needed." In my opinion, she is only wanting a refund because she is upset she was asked to leave. She should be taking this problem up with the dealership that told her that the brakes were new. All repairs done to her BMW by All European Classic & Modern were necessary and approved by her prior. If Ms. ***** would like to discuss this matter further, she can feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank you.



***** *****, All European


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
After speaking with the owner, ***** *****, I felt a little at east.
He said that he will give me a complimentary service next time I go in and to just ask for him.
ie oil change, rotation etc.
If he puts it in writing, then this will suffice.

Final Business Response
The next oil and filter service and tire rotation will be no charge for Ms. *****. Thank you.

***** *****

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/25/2008Business started: 01/01/1994Business started locally: 01/31/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB records show a license number of Garage for this company. Their web address is http://www.nevadadmv.state.nv.us.

Type: Motor Vehicle Repair

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chuck Ernst (Managing Member)
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All European Classic & Modern, LLC

7010 W Russell Rd Ste A

Las Vegas, NV 89113-0239

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7010 W Russell Rd Ste A 

    Las Vegas, NV 89113-0239

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All European Classic & Modern, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.