BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Southern Nevada

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/21/2013

Clem Auto Sales

(702) 452-3000201 N Mojave Rd, Las VegasNV 89101-4803 Send email to Clem Auto Sales

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/21/2013

BBB has determined that Clem Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Clem Auto Sales' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised Clem Auto Sales' rating include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clem Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
03/31/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/21/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
02/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Product Quality Complaint Issue

Complaint: THE BUSINESS REFUSES TO FIX PRODUCT ISSUES BEFORE FINALIZATION OF A SALE.
ON 01/08/2014 MY GIRL FRIEND PURCHASED A 2006 SATURN FROM THIS AGENCY, WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS BROUGHT HOME THERE WERE MULTIPLE ISSUES FOUND WRONG THAT WERE NOT DISCLOSED. THE LOCKS ON THIS VEHICLE DO NOT WORK, WHEN ASKED TO HAVE THEM REPAIRED PRIOR TO FINALIZATION OF THE SALE WE WERE TOLD THAT IT WOULD BE AN ADDITIONAL COST TO US, THEN WE FOUND THAT WERE MULTIPLE ENGINE CODES POPPING UP AND WHEN WE ASKED IF WE COULD TAKE THIS VEHICLE TO OUR MECHANIC FIRST WE WERE TOLD NO, WHEN ASKED FOR A CAR FAX ON THE CAR, THE AGENCY SLOW PLAYED US IN PROVIDING THE CAR FAX, AND PRIOR TO PURCHASE WE WERE TOLD THAT THEY HAD THE TITTLE ON HAND, THEY REFUSED TO PROVE THAT THIS WAS NOT A SALVAGED TITTLE.

Initial Business Response
Greetings...I will state plainly that this customer is a liar! 1. We did not refuse to fix anything. We told this customer, to bring in the car for the check engine light and we would handle it. Which is EXACTLY what we did, the very next day and I the receipt to prove it! 2. One door lock doesn't work, NOT locks and we offered to send our MOBILE locksmith out to fix it at his girlfriends convenience. We never told him that anything would be an additional cost. We provided a AutoCheck (same as Carfax) to this customer BEFORE he bought it!! And no we didn't show him the title because it's not in our office, it's being held by our bank which carries our flooring line, however there was never a question if the vehicle was salvage for several reasons. One being we just gave this liar the AutoCheck!! It would say 'Salvage History' on it!! And if it did, he wouldn't have bought the car. Lastly a salvage vehicle can't even be registered in the State of Nevada so it would be stupid and illegal for us, being a Dealership in Nevada to even sell a vehicle with a Salvage Title.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
this is very unprofessional to call a consumer a liar, proves poor customer service.

I spoke to **** at this location four times and asked him does he have the tittle he stated he did. As to who is a liar this companies employee misled us.

When I called the following day asking to have the vehicle repairs made the companies employee **** told us that it would be at our cost.

It was not until the owner was notified after the complaint was lodged that he wanted to take a proactive roll in the repairs and the concerns of this consumer.

I will admit that he did quickly fix the codes which were showing. Yet he has not contacted the owner of the vehicle to repair the fact that the door locks are non operable.

It was not until the owner was notified of the consumers concerns after the complaint was filed that he wanted in his words to make this right, the owner called this consumer at his place of employment and began to make a scene over the phone about the fact that I lodged the complaint.

To this date the owner of Clem Auto sales has yet to contact the vehicles owner and coordinate the door repair which is necessary.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/29/2012Business started: 12/02/2011
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 2011, NV

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Clem Muhammad (President)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car
Dont Get Soaked Buying a Flood-damaged Vehicle
Purchasing a Car Online
Know the Facts About Used Car Fraud Before You Buy
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Clem Auto Sales

201 N Mojave Rd

Las Vegas, NV 89101-4803

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 201 N Mojave Rd 

    Las Vegas, NV 89101-4803

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Clem Auto Sales is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.