BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/17/2011

Auto World Sales and Leasing

Find a Location

Phone: (702) 452-8488Fax: (702) 452-76153190 Fremont St, Las VegasNV 89104-2209 Send email to Auto World Sales and Leasing



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are a new dealership in Las Vegas working hard to make a name for ourselves! We work hard to
offer our customers the best in pre-owned cars. We do not sell Junk, We perform an extensive safety
inspection on all of our vehicles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/17/2011

BBB has determined that Auto World Sales and Leasing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Auto World Sales and Leasing's rating include:

  • 23 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Auto World Sales and Leasing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 23 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service20
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 23

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Auto World Sales and Leasing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (23)
09/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The car I have is having multiple issues, and my transmission liquid came out
On 8/20/13 I got a notice from my apartments that my car is leaking liquid and I need to pay to have the grounds cleaned up. So I contacted the dealership and told them and I was told that my apartments are wrong and that my car is okay because they did a complete inspection before they gave me the car and that cars do that because of the heat outside .On 8/27/13 , I came home from work and as I parked my car into the parking stall, I notice a trail of liquid behind the car. I then looked uder the car and seen a reddish color liquid dripping from my car. I then got back into the car to try to take it to the dealership, but the car would not move drive or reverse. So I called the dealership and had the car told over to there. We I got there I was told the mechanic was on break and will return with in 20mins . I asked them will my car be worked on today and will I get it back because I have to be at school and then work within the next couple of hours, I was told yes so I left and said ill call back. Two hours later i called to see if my car was done and I spoke to a guy named Eddie and he told me my car just go to the shop 5mins ago. I told him he is lying because I was there with my car 2hours ago and I was told it will be ready. He then told me I wont get it back until 8/28/13 in the afternnon. I told him I was just there two hours ago and was told it will be done today . So I asked for a loaner car, he told me no , I asked him why due to the fact I barely got this car and I been complaining about problems of since day one that should get me a loaner car at least until my car is done. He told me they dont lend cars out, so I asked to speak to the manager then he tells me he is the manager and he makes the rules around there and I just need to wait until tomorrow. I told him how am i suppose to get around to work and school, he said he doesnt know and then hung the phone up. So my problem with this company, is that I been told a million times that the sounds and the way the car runs is normal when in fact I am right and they keep telling me there isnt nothing wrong with my car but I end up having to keep bringing the car up there. I had my car since 7/26/13 and brought it up there 7 times now within a month and they refuse to give me my money back. I told them about the car shaking at certain speeds, a grinding sound when i turn etc and now I have this probelem with the transmission which cost me a miss day of work. So I either want my deposit money back or they can do a full diagnostic on the car and fix the probelms.

Desired Settlement
I want either my deposit back asap or they can run a full car inspectation and diagnostic and fix all the probelms . And give me a rent a car until the car is complete.

Business Response
After reading this complaint I was very surprised, Because I had spoken with Mr. ***** after his vehicle was repaired and I was under the impression that he was happy. Especially since all of the charges for his repair bill were all waived and he was made a priority The day he brought the vehicle in Even though there was a three day wait to get his car in the shop. We have set an appointment based on Mr. *****'s schedule and will do everything we can to make him happy customer again.

02/18/2015Problems with Product / Service
07/16/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/25/2015Problems with Product / Service
05/04/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues
04/08/2015Problems with Product / Service
02/13/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues
09/23/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Services, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Air Conditioning

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/26/2008Business started: 06/25/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB records show this business has a registered license with .Their web address is http://www.nevadadmv.state.nv.us.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aydin Comelek (Managing Member) Bill Farnum (General Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Services, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Air Conditioning

Products & Services

We arrange financing,
warranties and service contracts! We have prime banks, special financing for "not so good credit" and for
the worse cases we also have "BUY HERE/PAY HERE"!! Basically EVERYONE gets financing here!!

Hours of Operation
Mon: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMTue: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMWed: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMThu: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMFri: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMSat: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PM
Refund and Exchange Policy

We will do our best to work with customers if they have an issue with the vehicle they purchased but we do not offer refunds or exchanges


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Auto World Sales and Leasing has received 3.87 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Auto World Sales and Leasing

3190 Fremont St

Las Vegas, NV 89104-2209

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1562 N Nellis Blvd 

    Las Vegas, NV 89110-5316

  • 3190 Fremont St 

    Las Vegas, NV 89104-2209(702) 452-8488

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Auto World Sales and Leasing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.