BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

BMW of Henderson

(702) 570-0278View Additional Phone Numbers261 Auto Mall Dr, HendersonNV 89014-6707http://www.bmwhenderson.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

BMW of Henderson is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered BMW of Henderson's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised BMW of Henderson's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on BMW of Henderson

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
04/18/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Can not get a refund for a cancelled extended warranty
I purchased a used car from BMW of Henderson on 1/8/16. At that time I added an extended Warranty for the price of $3,440.40.

After a couple of weeks I took the vehicle in for minor service. The service department staff told me the warranty was not in effect yet and to come back in 45 days. I got no help trying to get the issues fixed. I was very disappointed with the entire experience.

Soon after I was sick of the whole BMW dealer and car. I traded the car on 3/3/16 and cancelled my extended warranty that may not even have been in effect yet.

I FAX'd the required documents to the warranty company ******** ********** Service ******* They told me I would get 96% of the warranty back minus $40 for a cancellation fee. They sent paperwork to the dealer on 3/12/16 (per phone conversation).

I called the dealers finance manager (David) twice and left a message. No calls were returned.
I then called again and was able to talk with David. He told me in one conversation that the dealer would refund all of the extended warranty amount due to my bad experience. David also told me the check would be issues either 3/31 or 4/1 and I asked him to mail it via USPS.

Since I did not receive the check on Monday 4/4 I called again and left a message for David to call me wit the status.

No call back and no refund check yet.

It appears that this dealership is not interested in customer service.

Desired Settlement
I would like a check for the amount due from the cancelled extended warranty. I expect it to be $3390 (the purchase rate minus the cancellation fee ($50).

Final Consumer Response
The refund check arrived on 4/16/16

This case can be closed

Thank you,
***** *****

11/04/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On Wed, Oct 30, 2013 at 11:19 AM, *********** ***** <************@yahoo.com> wrote:
My name is *********** ****** I recently bought a car from BMW if Henderson in August I paid cash no financing I have waited for my title never came in so I went to dmv to inquire I was told BMW never submitted any paperwork infact previous owner on my car had a bad debt that is not my problem infact dmv charged me more to register my car I have been calling to resolve this with BMW only one person in there department handles titles they are always out of office I have left messages no call back I want to file a complaint buying my car cash from them has been a bad experience I can be reached at XXXXXXXXXX *********** ******

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** **********
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ***********@autonation.com
I **** **********, GM at Henderson BMW, talked to the customer today and we are getting her the title in a few weeks. It was applied for and sent to Carson city to get processed. She was understanding and will call me if anything else comes up.

12/09/2014Problems with Product / Service
09/08/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought a BMW 535i at BMW of Henderson. Contract signed, 12 days later they called me in saying they made a mistake, I need to pay $100 more a month.

I purchased a BMW 535i at BMW of Henderson LVNV. Contract signed took the car home but 12 days later they called me in to go see the finance dept. to sign something. I got to the dealership and they said that they need additional $100 a month in order for me to get qualified by the bank that they are turning in my car loan to. What happened the day they qualified me and that day we signed the contracts. I just want an answer...

Desired Settlement
They should honor the contract that we signed and if there's a difference between the contract that was signed, they should take care of it and let me have the car for what we agreed with signed contract.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Eric ********** GM
Contact Phone: 702.334.9999
Contact Email: ***********@autonation.com
I have called Mr. ****** 3 times and have never heard back from him. Mr.****** was approved for te loan but wasn't approved for the lenght of the loan. He was approved at 60 months and not for 72 so the payment went up by aroud 100.00. There is nothing that BMW of Henderson did wrong, the bank is the final say in the matter and this was the call that was given to him

08/07/2015Problems with Product / Service
06/15/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
10/07/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Car had oil leaks, broken seat, misfires on cylinder 8, this did not happen overnight, the dealer erased the codes and sold the car as roadworthy.
I started getting engine lights a couple weeks after delivery of the vehicle, I took the car in to BMW and was told cylinder 8 had misfires, I told them to go ahead and investigate. The technician found out I have a fouled spark plug, these don't happen overnight and the dealer must have known about this issue and they cleared the codes to conceal the fault. I am going to pay a $1000 bill since the extended warranty will not cover spark plugs and this is absolutely wrong for a car with 60,000 to have these issues.

Desired Settlement
I will be paying $1000 dollars for the spark plug replacement alone, I want the dealer to at least cover half if not all of the repair costs.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/10/1999Business started: 04/01/1973Business started locally: 04/14/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 1984, NV

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Dederman (Comptroller)Customer Contact: Mr. Eric Ziegenbein Mr. Matt Hall (Marketing Manager)Mr. Lance Iserman (President)Ms. Tiera Thompson (Executive Assistant)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
JRJ Investments, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for BMW of Henderson

261 Auto Mall Dr

Henderson, NV 89014-6707

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 261 Auto Mall Dr 

    Henderson, NV 89014-6707(702) 257-1010
    (702) 570-0278

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*BMW of Henderson is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (702) 257-1010
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.