The Excellence in Customer Service Award Program Is Ready For 2011 Applicants.

November 28, 2010
In September 2010 the best of the best companies in customer
service were honored at our EICS gala.
2010 EICS winners
Your company could join the prestigious group of EICS Award recipients.

Start by applying for the 2011 EICS award.

Your BBB launched the Excellence in Customer Service (EICS) award program in 1995 to recognize superior customer service, help businesses improve their service practices and ultimately make our community a better place to live.

This prestigious award is based on the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award criteria and winning companies have proven their customer service practices to be exemplary as they have integrated a philosophy of continuous improvement. Companies do not compete against each other, but instead try to meet or exceed the established criteria.

All applicants are evaluated by a team of independent, professional evaluators. The evaluating team prepares a confidential, written feedback report for each applicant documenting the company’s strengths, weaknesses and opportunities for improvement.

Anyone interested in applying for the EICS award can click here or download the application at or contact Cat Eli at (719) 636-5076 extension 100, (866) 206-1094 extension 100 or

Watch our interview with Karl Mecklenburg, keynote speaker at our 2010 Excellence in Customer Service Award Gala.