BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southern Colorado

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/29/1980

Firestone Store - Cascade

(719) 471-9000View Additional Phone Numbers202 N Cascade Ave, Colorado SpringsCO 80903-1313 Send email to Firestone Store - Cascade

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/29/1980

BBB has determined that Firestone Store - Cascade meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

This company's headquarters and company-owned locations throughout the country participates as Accredited Businesses of the BBB. This means they support the BBB's services to the public and meet our Accredited Business standards.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Firestone Store - Cascade's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

When considering complaint information, please take into account the company's size and volume of transactions, and understand that the nature of complaints and a firm's responses to them are often more important than the number of complaints.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Firestone Store - Cascade

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
06/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I brought my Elantra to Firestone 4/22/14 to due to a spongy brake pedal. I was told I needed a new master cylinder. I wasn't convinced so I took it to Hyundai dealer. They agreed with the diagnosis but would not cover it under warranty b/c it was not an original part. 4/25/14 I had Firestone replace it under the verbal agreement that they stand behind their work/parts. 5/21/14 I returned to Firestone due to brake pedal spongy again (unfit to drive). They re-bled the brake fluid at no charge and pedal returned, however, by 5/30/14 I was back in the same situation with a car unsafe to drive. I then returned to the Hyundai dealer insisting that they find the braking problem and fix it under my warranty (as I believed it wasn't a master cylinder issue). Hyundai contacted Firestone insisting that they pick up my car and do a proper repair. Firestone towed my car back to their shop, replaced the master cylinder a second time, resurfaced the rotors and returned it to Hyundai. Upon leaving Hyundai my brake pedal was still spongy and has only worsened til now.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting a refund of $309.99, the cost of the master cylinder replacement, as I believe it was a misdiagnosis of my car's braking problem. I would also like Hyundai held responsible to honor the $899.00 warranty I purchased or a refund for that as well.

Business Response 6/24/14
To Whom it May Concern:
Refunded ***** money of $310 on 6/13/14. Thank you, ****** ******

05/14/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Tire Dealers, Tire Distributors & Manufacturers, Battery Supplies, Tire Retread & Repair, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Brake Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Inspection Stations, Shock Absorbers, Battery Repairing & Rebuilding

Additional Information

top

This firm is headquartered at 50 Century Blvd., Nashville, TN 37214, 615-872-5000. Its Retail Division is headquartered at 333 East Lake Street, Bloomingdale, IL 60108, 630-259-9000. According to information in BBB files, this company operates a chain of more than 1,700 company-owned automotive tire and service stores throughout the United States.

This firm also does business as:
Expert Tire
Mark Morris Tire
GCR Tire Center

INDUSTRY TIPS
The BBB suggests that when having your car serviced by any company to request a written estimate. The repair bill should list the charges for parts and labor separately. You have a right to inspect all replaced parts, and any auto repair facility must offer to return all replaced parts except those under warranty, trade-in or core parts.

Nature of Business
According to information in BBB Files this company operates a chain of more than 1,600 company-owned automotive tire and service stores throughout the United States.

BBB file opened: 09/29/1980Business started: 01/01/1900
Type of Entity

Foreign Corporation

Business Management

District Manager: Steve Scheer - 7009 S. Potomac, Ste 101, Englewood, CO. 80112 303-790-7488

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sam Azzam (Manager)
Business Category

Tire Dealers, Tire Distributors & Manufacturers, Battery Supplies, Tire Retread & Repair, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Brake Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Inspection Stations, Shock Absorbers, Battery Repairing & Rebuilding

Alternate Business Names
Firestone Tire & Service Centers, Expert Tire, Mark Morris Tire, Tire Station, Firestone Commercial & Farm Stores, GCR Tire Center
Industry Tips
Tire Dealers
Auto Repair
The Hail Season is Here

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Firestone Store - Cascade

202 N Cascade Ave

Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1313

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 202 N Cascade Ave 

    Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1313(719) 471-9000

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Colorado. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Firestone Store - Cascade is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 367-3872
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Beginning August 1, 2013, the BBB of Southern Colorado began publishing complaint details for any written or electronic complaint received AFTER October 20, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Tire Dealers

Tire Dealers
Auto Repair
The Hail Season is Here
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.