BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Big O Tires - Woodmen

(719) 268-99883575 Hartsel Dr, Colorado SpringsCO 80920-4163

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Big O Tires - Woodmen is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Big O Tires - Woodmen include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Big O Tires - Woodmen

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
06/25/2014Problems with Product / Service
12/03/2013Problems with Product / Service
03/07/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

They did not install this lift kit correctly per rough country specific instructions and doing so they damaged parts of my brand new vehicle with just over 5k miles on it. they stated that the rims and tires that I had purchased would not fit. They removed and cut part of my bumper to try and make it fit which it still did not. during this process of not having don't the lift kit to rough countries specific instructions they ruined two of my stock rims and cut my front bumper and charged me to remove it which if the lift kit was installed correctly would have never needed to be done. They left major steering parts barley put together which could have easily came a part and caused catastrophic results. after giving them multiple chances to fix this I had to take it to other repair shops to have the damages repaired at my expense. I am filing court papers to recover my expenses and damages that have clearly been done by this company. I will be happy to furnish any supporting documentation along with pictures.

Desired Settlement
I have given the owner(Tony ******) the option of simply giving me my money back and we both move on he refuses to do so which was only about $1,300 now that I will be taking him to court the damages total over $3,000.00

Industry Comparison| Chart

Tire Dealers

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 02/06/2009Business started: 07/28/1999Business started locally: 02/06/2009
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Josh Landass (Manager)Mr. Tony Porras (Owner)
Related Businesses
Big O Tires - Monument - 650 Highway 105, Monument, CO
Business Category

Tire Dealers

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Big O Tires - Woodmen has received 2.6 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of B-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Big O Tires - Woodmen

3575 Hartsel Dr

Colorado Springs, CO 80920-4163

To | From


1 Locations

  • 3575 Hartsel Dr 

    Colorado Springs, CO 80920-4163(719) 268-9988

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Colorado. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Big O Tires - Woodmen is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Beginning August 1, 2013, the BBB of Southern Colorado began publishing complaint details for any written or electronic complaint received AFTER October 20, 2012.


Industry Tips for Tire Dealers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.