BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/01/2007

Premier Real Estate Group

(719) 955-5342605 S Tejon St, Colorado SpringsCO 80903-4001 Send email to Premier Real Estate Group

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/01/2007

BBB has determined that Premier Real Estate Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Premier Real Estate Group's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Premier Real Estate Group

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
11/09/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was charged HOA fees which include fees for the wrong color of mulch being installed by Premier. I was charged rent for a period of time (11 days) of which the property manager had told me I could NOT renew my lease since the onwers were selling. I made arrangements to move and then he said since I didn't tell him in writing I was leaving, I had to pay this rent. This is unfair since HE called and told ME that I had to move. I was also charged for cleaning when I left the house spotless. I spent two days cleaning the house out, and have pictures to show the condition in which it was left. I also dispute the $24 fees for lighbtbulbs, the house had fewer working lightbulbs when I moved in. I also dispute theanimal scent removal, as there was only a dog in the house for a short period of time (a few months) and she was never outside of her crate. The owner before me had a cat smell which I had to eliminate from the house. Additionally, I was charged $31 for a smoke alarm, which is not a renter's responsibility. I dispute the $30 dog manure cleanup as there was not dog manure left on the property.I dispute the $90 trash cleaup as everything was removed and I have photos to prove that. I

Desired Settlement
I want the parts of the refund I have requested returned. I request $1396.20 to be refunded immediately.

Business Response
In response to the tenants complaint of the charges against her security deposit, attached is a copy of tenant security deposit accounting with the copies of the invoices that were charged against said deposit. I will respond to each item and attach documents and photos for each item as well.

1. Charges for HOA fines, the fines were charged against the home by the HOA for the lawn maintenance. The tenant was responsible for the exterior maintenance of the lawn (Para. #28 of the attached lease agreement), to include watering, fertilize, mow, weed and generally care for all lawn, trees or other landscaping. Attached are the HOA letter that were sent to the tenant, first was a courtesy notice and then following were the violation and fines since it was not being maintained.
2. Charge for 10 days of Octobers rent, tenant are required to give a written 30 days notice to vacate prior to vacating the property (Para. #3 of the lease agreement). Attached is the tenants email that was received on Sept. 11, 2015, which started her 30 days notice to vacate. The landlord did not give the tenant a notice to vacate. They had a Realtor give them a market analysis to give them an idea of what the home could be worth if they decided that they did want to sell the home. The home has since been re-rented and never was put on the market for sale.
3. Tenant claims that the home was cleaned. Attached is a copy of the condition report with the move-out notes on said report and also are the photos of the property at the time of the move-out. Premier hired a cleaning company to perform general cleaning of the home and the invoice is attached to the tenants security deposit accounting.
4. Tenant was charge for burnt out light bulbs that were not noted on the original condition report to be burnt out. The invoice is attached to the tenants security deposit accounting.
5. The tenant was charged for professionally cleaning of the carpets (Para.#19 of attached lease agreement). To include spot and stain removal and pet and deodorization. Attached are photos of the pet stains on the carpet and carpet cleaning invoice attached to tenants security deposit accounting.
6. Tenant was charged for a missing smoke alarm that had been removed. Original condition report shows a smoke alarm in the bedroom. Attached is a photo of missing smoke alarm and the charge is on an invoice on tenants security deposit accounting.
7. Tenant was charged for the clean up of the dog manure left in the backyard. Attached are photos of the dog manure in yard and the charge is on an invoice for the cleaning.
8. Tenant was charged for the haul-off of items left at the property. Attached are photos of all the items that the tenant left in and outside of the property. The charge is on an invoice on the tenants security deposit accounting.

Above I have addressed each item that the tenant has made a complaint about and all of the items and charges that were charged against deposit will stand. In conclusion the security deposit accounting will remain the same and we will not be refunding any portion of the security deposit.

Lance *****
Property Manager/Broker
Premier Real Estate Group

Please let me know if the additional documents and photos did not go through.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


10/13/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Property Management

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/16/2005Business started: 03/05/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado are located here

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Blazis (President)
Related Businesses
Premier Real Estate Group - Tiffany Canady - 605 S Tejon St, Colorado Springs, CO
Business Category

Property Management


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Premier Real Estate Group has received 3.5 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Premier Real Estate Group

605 S Tejon St

Colorado Springs, CO 80903-4001

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 605 S Tejon St 

    Colorado Springs, CO 80903-4001(719) 955-5342

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Colorado. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Premier Real Estate Group is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Beginning August 1, 2013, the BBB of Southern Colorado began publishing complaint details for any written or electronic complaint received AFTER October 20, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Property Management

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.