BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/16/2009

Nature Scapes LLC

(719) 314-9859PO Box 25563, Colorado SpringsCO 80936-5563 Send email to Nature Scapes LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Landscaping,new installs, existing landscape renovations.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/16/2009

BBB has determined that Nature Scapes LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Nature Scapes LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Nature Scapes LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
07/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had a lovely water feature installed in April and am very pleased with the final product. However, the company assured me they would stand behind their work and respond to me when and if I needed any additional service. I have made repeated calls for someone to contact me because the pump seems to have a problem but I cannot get an answer or even a call back. No communication at all has me very concerned because I paid a lot of money for this feature and I want it to work properly.

Desired Settlement
I just need someone to call me and come out to my house to resolve this issue and show me what needs to be done.

Business Response
We've responded every time ******* called. We left two messages which she says she never received. We have documentation of those two times we left messages. I offered to show ******* the proof of the calls but she said it wasn't relevant. Very frustrating!!! Long story short, we have fixed her issue and she seems to be satisfied.

Consumer Response
I received a call from the business and problem has been fixed. I am quite satisfied with the results.

10/03/2014Problems with Product / Service
07/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A proposal for our landscaping project was mutually agreed upon by myself and **** from Naturescapes, LLC on March 11, 2014. This contract included hardscape work, materials as well as several plantings. The hardscape portion was completed but it was too early in the season to plant the vegetation outlined in the contract. We paid **** for the hardscape portion and we all agreed Naturescapes would complete the work remaining on the contract in the spring. In May I made several attempts to contact **** by business phone and e-mails. I never received a response. As a result I need to now go to another company to have my project completed. This will undoubtably cost me more because it is a smaller project now. Naturescapes also hooked up my existing drip system, for the front yard to the back in anticipation of the plantings in the back yard, but never told me. I did not learn this until I found a large hole and leaking wasted water. My water bill did reflect this wasted use.

Desired Settlement
I would like compensation of $500 for the wasted water and resulting expense and time of hiring a new company.

Business Response
We have had an extremely busy year and regret that we've had issues keeping our schedule intact. We have been trying everything in our power to keep on schedule and get to all of our clients that we had scheduled in a timely fashion. We've hired additional help and work our crews approx. 55 to 65 hours a week. We're very sorry we couldn't get to the ****** job within their desired time frame but certainly feel as though he could find a contractor to install the vegetaion for the same price. I priced the plant materials and the labor to install them at ***************** prior to responding to this complaint. The remaining plantings could have been purchased and planted for even less than we had quoted in our proposal. I would also like to add that the ******'s were very pleased with the first phase of the work that we performed at their residence and we feel very bad about the delay. I called **** ****** and asked what we could do to rectify the situation but he said that he had already made the complaint and had hired another company to do the work. There's no resolution, we would never pay 500.00 because we were delayed and know that he could have had another company perform the work at the same or lesser cost. We wish the ******s the best and are disappointed that things ended up like this.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Landscape Contractors, Landscape Designers, Landscape Maintenance

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/18/2009Business started: 09/16/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack Youngman (Owner)
Business Category

Landscape Contractors, Landscape Designers, Landscape Maintenance

Products & Services

Retaining walls, water features, pavers, concrete, sprinkler systems, landscape lighting, pergolas, outdoor kitchens, rock and mulch beds. Trees, shrubs and perennials.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Nature Scapes LLC has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
LocationsX

1 Locations

  • PO Box 25563 

    Colorado Springs, CO 80936-5563

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Colorado. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Nature Scapes LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Beginning August 1, 2013, the BBB of Southern Colorado began publishing complaint details for any written or electronic complaint received AFTER October 20, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Landscape Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.