BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2012

ENXX Propane

(719) 269-10003365 E US Hwy 50 #A, Canon CityCO 81212-9172 Send email to ENXX Propane

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2012

BBB has determined that ENXX Propane meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised ENXX Propane's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on ENXX Propane

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
09/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
they failed to fulfill their service agreement. for 3 weeks I tried to get many tank filled. the excuses for not doing so was from1 personnel issues, 2 driver not wanting to on muddy drive ways after a rain- I have a rock drive way, 3 being told driver would be by tuesday and would call first- did not show,instead he called on wensday when I was gone on appointment- told company my wife is disabled so could not assist driver,4 called company again about getting service- was told she would call me back that day to let me know when driver would be in area- did not call back that day or next.
so I decided to switch provider, when called enxx to let them know-was told they would charge me $100 for tank pick up.
do not believe I should be charged this after their failure at service.

Desired Settlement
should not be charged anything for the failur of service on their service

Business Response
Mr. **** has been a customer of Enxx Propane since 2012. He has purchased 517.5 gallons in 3 years. Mr. **** is on a will call basis (he calls when he needs propane). He called on Aug 7, 2015 at 35%. Mr. **** insisted we call first before we came. We tried to call when we were on our way, but no answer. He was very upset when we told him we would have to let him know when we were in the area again. The reason I didn't call him right back to let him know when we would be out there again, is because I did not find out right away. Before I could call him back, he called for tank pickup. Our standard pickup fee is $99.99. The pickup fee is also on his tank lease agreement.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
they state that I called on the 7th but before that date I stopped in at the office on a monday to request service, that friday I called because they didn't show, that was the personnel issue reason for not showing up.
then the following monday I called and was told because it rained the driver did not want to drive on mudding drive ways !
then when they called, it was the day after they had said they would be out(tuesday), they called on wensday when we had a appointment.
so they had failed to show up for service on the days thet said they would several times. and the day they did want to show up was not a day they said they would. so how was I supposed to be able to get prmised service?
on the $99 pick up fee, show me a copy of that agreement with my signure on it. because of their failure to provide service, I should not be changed anything anyway it goes.
I have heard of so many problems of the service from this company lately and they used to be really good and service was great, but lately something has happened to the company.

Final Business Response
Mr. **** insisted we call before we deliver, and was not home when we were in his area. Mr. **** signed a Tank Lease Agreement stating the pickup fee is $99.99. We did our part, but since he insisted we call first, we could not get in touch with him. If he answered the phone, everything would be fine, and he would have propane delivered, instead, he called for tank pickup. It was not our fault he insisted we call first, and he was not home. I am putting a copy of his Tank Lease Agreement in the mail today. I will also provide one to the Better Business if needed.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
again it is not a matter of one time I was gone, it is a matter of several times that they stated that the driver would be here on a certain date and was not. even the day they did call, it was the day after that they stated he would be in area.
I will pay the fee but want it known that their has gotten really bad and that is why I changed suppliers.
when you can not get service for 3 weeks because of one excuse after another- then the company has failed in its promise of service.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Gas - Propane, Gas - Propane - Equipment & Supplies, Cylinders - Gas

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/07/2004Business started: 09/06/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 2001, CO

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vernon Thompson (Owner)Customer Contact: Ms. Edith Peters (Collections)
Business Category

Gas - Propane, Gas - Propane - Equipment & Supplies, Cylinders - Gas


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ENXX Propane has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for ENXX Propane

3365 E US Hwy 50 #A

Canon City, CO 81212-9172

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3365 E US Hwy 50 #A 

    Canon City, CO 81212-9172(719) 269-1000

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Colorado. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*ENXX Propane is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Beginning August 1, 2013, the BBB of Southern Colorado began publishing complaint details for any written or electronic complaint received AFTER October 20, 2012.

X

Industry Tips for Gas - Propane

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.