BBB Accredited Business since

Trampolines U.S.A., Inc.

Phone: (409) 745-3139 Fax: (409) 745-9914 View Additional Phone Numbers 8672 Ih 10 W, Orange, TX 77632 http://www.1800trampoline.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Trampolines U.S.A., Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Trampolines U.S.A., Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Trampolines U.S.A., Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 24, 1980 Business started: 01/01/1975 Business started locally: 01/01/1975 Business incorporated 04/01/2000 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Pam DeVore, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Pam DeVore, General Manager
Principal: Darlene Riley
Business Category

Trampolines Electric Scooters Windmills Greenhouses Barbecue Equipment & Supplies Camping Equipment Dune Buggies Sporting Goods - Retail Tents Sporting Goods Stores (NAICS: 451110)

Products & Services

This company manufactures, sells, services and warranties trampolines and trampoline parts. They also sell and service bar-b-que pits and back yard playground equipment.


Additional Locations

  • 8672 Ih 10 W

    Orange, TX 77632 (409) 745-3139

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/1/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2014 I ordered replacement poles for our children's trampoline. The poles support the safety net surrounding the trampoline, which are an injury prevention device intended to decrease the likelihood of injuries. Trampolines USA charged our credit card for the poles, and wrote us requesting the model # and length of the poles. We provided what information we could from the trampoline, along with the pole length. We never received the poles. In late August, I emailed the company at the email address they used to contact us about the information on the poles, and never received a reply.

Desired Settlement: We would like the poles we ordered or a refund of the funds to our credit card, along with an apology for the excessive delay, along with an apology to our children for the disregard of their safety if they were to use the trampoline.

Business Response:

On July 10th, we emailed customer asking for a Model# which they could not provide.  We took what information we could gather and gave this to the manufacturer as we drop ship these poles from them.  They would not ship anything without a model number.  We should have credited the customer sooner, but was trying to talk with manufacturer to see if we could figure out the poles needed.  We did credit customer back on 9-3-14 because they would not ship anything without a model number.  We did give the customer the manufacturers phone number to call them if he wanted to see if he could get them to help him.
 
Thank You,
******* *****
Trampolines USA Inc

9/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First of all it arrived late, second the products were crimped and bent. Plus the company failed to provide the enclosure, once we got the enclosure it was missing the hardware set and bad customer service, there was a lot of extra labor pounding out the dents.

Desired Settlement: Compensation

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10216895, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *****

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased game table which was damaged the first time then had bed bugs in the box the second time. I purchased a 3 in 1 game table from Trampoline USA for my son's birthday. The first time we received the package it smelled of insect repellant and the table was damaged and missing pieces. They issued a new table immediately and when we received it is again stunk of insect repellant and my husband found bed bugs inside of the box which he had another family member come over to confirm. I called the business who stated I would have to call back Tuesday due to the holiday to get a refund. They did not apologize or offer any time of advice except to call back.

Desired Settlement: Since this is the second time having to call back and get a new item we would just like a refund. My son is very disappointed he will not have his game table but we can not take the risk of having a bed bug infestion and we also will have to call and pay for extermination which is ridiculous so it would be nice to be reimbursed for that also.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/28) */ Refund was received for the product and we did not need to have an exterminator come to our home. My son is still very disappointed he does not have his game table that was promised to him for his birthday but I can't have bed bugs or any other bugs for that matter in our home and I feel someone knew they were there because the whole product smelled of pesticide!

7/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Replacement mat did not have dimensions described by retailer (too large). C/S sent a 2nd mat which was much too small. Products are misrepresented. I ordered a replacement trampoline mat on 5/31/2013 for $79 with the exact dimensions needed for my trampoline (order # XXXXXX). Shipping and handling was included. When the product arrived, it was too large by several inches and not even close to usable. I called customer service, and the lady who helped me asked me to measure my trampoline diameter and spring length (just as I had done before ordering), and I provided her with the dimensions. She stated that she had the right size available and would send it out along with a return shipping label for the original mat; my credit card would be charged $94, and the original charge would be refunded when the original mat arrived. A new invoice dated 6/6/2013 was issued (order # XXXXXX) with a new mat price ($64), shipping and handling ($15), and a return shipping label ($15). When the new mat arrived, it was too small by several inches and physically impossible to attach to the trampoline frame. I immediately called customer service and spoke to the same person who helped me before. She was flustered and told me to measure my trampoline frame diameter and spring length again, which I did. She put me on an extended hold and then told me I should send both mats back, and their warehouse would sew a replacement roughly between the size of the 1st and 2nd mats. I told her I was done with her attempts to find a fit by trial and error, and that I just wanted a refund. She said I could just send both mats back in the same box with the return shipping label and receive a refund once it arrived. When I packaged both mats and had them weighed, I was surprised to find they each weighed less than 5 pounds (the shipping label was for 15 pounds, and the company charged $15). Regardless, I sent the package, which arrived and was signed for a few days later. I sent an email to customer service 2 days later asking them to expedite my refund and expressing my displeasure with their business--I received no reply. I called the following day and was told the customer service representative was at lunch and would call me back--I received no call back. I called the next week, and the customer service lady told me I would see my refund by the end of the week. At the end of the following week, I called again and was put on hold, then hung up on. Last week, I called on Thursday and told the customer service lady that if she didn't issue my refund right away, I would dispute the charges on my credit card. She said it was normal for a refund to take a month after products arrived at the warehouse, but that she would issue my refunds that day. Refunds of -$48 and -$59.25 (-$107.25 total)were applied 3 days later (total charges were $79 + $94 = $173). This means they feel justified in charging me $65.75 in shipping and restocking fees for THEIR MISTAKES AND MISREPRESENTATIONS. This is an unfair business practice and a breach of contract, because the products I ordered in good faith WERE NOT AS DESCRIBED DESPITE PROVIDING THEIR COMPANY WITH EXACT MEASUREMENTS OF MY TRAMPOLINE AND SPRINGS TWICE! If the company cannot own up to their mistakes and issue a full refund, then I am going to attempt to dispute the $65.75 difference with my credit card company due to their deceptive sales techniques and poor quality / potentially unsafe products.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund (including all shipping and restocking fees) due to the company's misrepresentation of its products (breach of contract) and deceptive sales techniques. I refuse to pay this company $65.75 for the nightmare of dealing with its atrocious customer service. If the company will not issue a full refund, I will provide full documentation to my credit card company and dispute the remaining charges.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/23) */ The reason the customer was charged shipping and handling charges is because he ordered the wrong size to begin with online. Our online policy states that if you order the wrong parts, you are responsible for all shipping charges and a 25% restocking fee. Evidently there was alot of miscommunications here and things were not taken care of in a timely manner. I apologize for that. I will refund the total charges fo r this reason. There will be a credit of $65.75 applied today. Our number one goal is to provide great customer service and have happy customers. The website plainly stated that the mat was 75" with 48 vrings. Not sure how that could be misrepresented. Our phone number is also listed on the website for those customers who are unsure of what they need to order. As far as the wrong mat being sent out the second time, we can only go on the dims that we are given. Business' Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/07/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company has resolved my complaint as requested.