BBB Accredited Business since

Trampolines U.S.A., Inc.

Phone: (409) 745-3139 Fax: (409) 745-9914 View Additional Phone Numbers 8672 Ih 10 W, Orange, TX 77632 http://www.1800trampoline.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Trampolines U.S.A., Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Trampolines U.S.A., Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Trampolines U.S.A., Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 24, 1980 Business started: 01/01/1975 Business started locally: 01/01/1975 Business incorporated 04/01/2000 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Pam DeVore, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Pam DeVore, General Manager
Principal: Darlene Riley
Business Category

Trampolines Electric Scooters Windmills Greenhouses Barbecue Equipment & Supplies Camping Equipment Dune Buggies Sporting Goods - Retail Tents Sporting Goods Stores (NAICS: 451110)

Products & Services

This company manufactures, sells, services and warranties trampolines and trampoline parts. They also sell and service bar-b-que pits and back yard playground equipment.


Additional Locations

  • 8672 Ih 10 W

    Orange, TX 77632 (409) 745-3139

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/1/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2014 I ordered replacement poles for our children's trampoline. The poles support the safety net surrounding the trampoline, which are an injury prevention device intended to decrease the likelihood of injuries. Trampolines USA charged our credit card for the poles, and wrote us requesting the model # and length of the poles. We provided what information we could from the trampoline, along with the pole length. We never received the poles. In late August, I emailed the company at the email address they used to contact us about the information on the poles, and never received a reply.

Desired Settlement: We would like the poles we ordered or a refund of the funds to our credit card, along with an apology for the excessive delay, along with an apology to our children for the disregard of their safety if they were to use the trampoline.

Business Response:

On July 10th, we emailed customer asking for a Model# which they could not provide.  We took what information we could gather and gave this to the manufacturer as we drop ship these poles from them.  They would not ship anything without a model number.  We should have credited the customer sooner, but was trying to talk with manufacturer to see if we could figure out the poles needed.  We did credit customer back on 9-3-14 because they would not ship anything without a model number.  We did give the customer the manufacturers phone number to call them if he wanted to see if he could get them to help him.
 
Thank You,
******* *****
Trampolines USA Inc

9/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First of all it arrived late, second the products were crimped and bent. Plus the company failed to provide the enclosure, once we got the enclosure it was missing the hardware set and bad customer service, there was a lot of extra labor pounding out the dents.

Desired Settlement: Compensation

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10216895, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *****

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased game table which was damaged the first time then had bed bugs in the box the second time. I purchased a 3 in 1 game table from Trampoline USA for my son's birthday. The first time we received the package it smelled of insect repellant and the table was damaged and missing pieces. They issued a new table immediately and when we received it is again stunk of insect repellant and my husband found bed bugs inside of the box which he had another family member come over to confirm. I called the business who stated I would have to call back Tuesday due to the holiday to get a refund. They did not apologize or offer any time of advice except to call back.

Desired Settlement: Since this is the second time having to call back and get a new item we would just like a refund. My son is very disappointed he will not have his game table but we can not take the risk of having a bed bug infestion and we also will have to call and pay for extermination which is ridiculous so it would be nice to be reimbursed for that also.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/28) */ Refund was received for the product and we did not need to have an exterminator come to our home. My son is still very disappointed he does not have his game table that was promised to him for his birthday but I can't have bed bugs or any other bugs for that matter in our home and I feel someone knew they were there because the whole product smelled of pesticide!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Trampolines U.S.A., Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)