BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southeast Texas

BBB Accredited Business since

All-Tex Waste Water Services

Phone: (409) 246-4739 Fax: (409) 246-3489 View Additional Phone Numbers 2764 Rea Rd, Kountze, TX 77625

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All-Tex Waste Water Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All-Tex Waste Water Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 18, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

www.tceq.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 239-1000

Business Management
Cliff Chambers, Owner Julie Chambers, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Cliff Chambers, Owner
Business Category

Septic Tanks & Systems Contractors & Dealers Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor


Additional Locations

  • 2764 Rea Rd

    Kountze, TX 77625 (409) 246-4739

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (409) 782-0669(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All tex installed a new sewer system at my home and left my yard a mess. Now they will not return my calls or address the issue. All tex has hired to install a new sewer system at my home. They came and started the work and were very slow to finish however I was fine with that as long as they completed the project and put my yard back together. Well come to find out the first set of lines they laid were put in the wrong spot so those had to be dug up and they had to dig up the rest of my yard to lay it in the correct place to pass inspection. Throughout the job they were instructed over and over to make sure they put the yard back the way they found it. I know grass would be missing but I just wanted a level yard. They finished laying all the lines and covered everything up and left my yard a complete wreck. I have called them several times to tell them they need to come back out to fix my yard and finally they agreed to come back out and look. That was a week ago and no one, of course, ever showed. I have huge ruts in my yard because of their equipment, the ground is completely unlevel, piles of dirt in places that they didn't spread, and chips out of my driveway were they were digging and missed the dirt and hit my driveway. They even left ruts in the lot next to me that isn't even my property. This company is completely unprofessional, unwilling to correct the horrible job they did, and at this point even unwilling to take my calls. If they don't want to come out and fix my yard then I will demand payment so I can have a professional do so. Because they clearly are not professionals. I have several pictures of my yard and damages to my driveway that I can provide.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a nice level yard and All Tex to correct the ruts in my yard and damages to my driveway. However, if they feel like they can not correct these issues I will seek payment so that I can hire a professional to level my yard and repair the damages. I have images I can provide of the yard and damages.

Business Response: I've had two different waste water companies take a look at this (*** *********** and ***** ***********) and they both said it was better than what they would've done.

It says in my contract that we are not landscapers. We were contracted to do this job through ***** ***********, we didn't go through the consumer. ***** *********** was pleased with the work.

***** ************* ********, Owner

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First, *** and ***** ********** is one in the same. And I have spoken with *****, who sold me the home, and *** *****, the owner of *****/ *** Wastewater. Both men are very upset with the service I received and the way my yard was left. So the comments of them being happy is a complete lie. I can provide contact information for both men. I know for a fact that on one occasion *** contacted ***** about my job and *** let ***** know how unhappy he was with his work. I also know that *** said he would be contacting ***** again after reading him *****'s response to this matter.

I understand they are not landscapes but the way my yard was left is completely unacceptable. There was damage to my driveway and ruts left in my yard.

Business Response: Mr. ******** is trying to work with Ms. *****; he is going out this week to talk with her on this matter.

Enclosed you will find the proposal sheet which explains what is covered and what is not. I have highlighted the part that this complaint is about.

Sincerely,
***** ********
All-Tex Wastewater Services


Update 7/10/14

RE: Case #90072162

On case listed above I have made 3 attempts to get with Ms ***** and left cards for her to contact me to set up appointment to try to come to some type of resolution. She has yet to return my calls.

Sincerely,
***** ********
All-Tex Wastewater Services

2/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** ***** **** Vista Crystal Beach, TX XXXXX I find it difficult to understand how this system had to be pumped out after three years of use every other weekend, during the beach season when my home system has been in service for 13 years and has not had to be pumped out yet. I have called your answering service several times but no one returns my call. I would like to discuss this with you as well as how your service man inspects my blower motor without a ladder. I do not understand how you can pump a tank out without removing the lid and or grass around it.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see the pump out ticket, with the operator's name, date and time tank was pumped. I did not give you authorization to pump my tank, and I want you to know if I continue to use your service you do not have my permission to perform any other maintenance without my consent. Please call me, XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/02/12) */ On February 12, 2013, Mrs ***** called in to have a tech come out because the system was not working correctly. When the tech arrived at **** Vista the system was overflowing. The tech back washed the systems pump tank, cleaned and replaced the spin filters. System was then back up and working correctly. This is a misunderstanding on Mr ***** because there was not a pump truck involved, just the wording was incorrect. When a pump tank is pumped out it is back washed getting all the sludge out of the pup tank. I have tried to contact Mr ***** and have left messages for a return call but as of this date he has not returned my calls. The only charge was for labor and fuel. Sincerely, ***** ******** All-Tex Wastewater Services