BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Patriot Security EOC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Patriot Security EOC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Patriot Security EOC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 1998 Business started: 06/01/1997 Business started locally: 06/01/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Public Safety Private Secuirty Board
4616 W Howard Ln Ste 140, Austin TX 78728
http://www.txdps.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 424-2000

Business Management
Kim Dillow, Vice President Phillip Dillow, Sales Manager Jana Prather, Head of Finance Krystal Williams, Sales Representative
Contact Information
Principal: Kim Dillow, Vice President
Business Category

Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Access Control Systems Security Guard & Patrol Service Security Systems Consultants Electrical Power Systems (Residential & Commercial) - Backup Systems Fire Extinguishers Contractor - Commercial Fire & Smoke Alarm Systems Intercoms Systems & Services Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths) (NAICS: 561621)

Alternate Business Names
Security Academy of Texas
Products & Services

Patriot Security Systems is a locally owned security company providing security services to industrial, maritime, schools, government, commercial, multi dwelling and single dwelling residential customers. They provide armed and unarmed security, offer long and temporary contracts, and provide investigative and security consulting services to all clients. They install security systems, fire systems, access systems, CCTV systems and fire inspections.


Additional Locations

  • 1824 Nederland Ave

    Nederland, TX 77627 (409) 727-7997

  • PO Box 1876

    Nederland, TX 77627 (800) 555-9211

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My system was allegedly upgraded today, but it has very quickly turned to garbage. I've tried calling since around 3pm or so today. Big surprise too...no one will return my calls. The tech *** installed my new touchscreen control panel today. Some of the new problems: 1. The panel has been buzzing since it was installed. 2. None of the motion sensors are working correctly. Several are also mislabeled. 4. The motion sensor in my shop is programmed as a door! It also doesn't work. 5. The living room motion doesn't work, and should be labeled as the den. 6. Despite being plugged in, and there being NO power failures, there's a low battery alarm going off now!!! It won't stop!!! There are several other problems with my system, but I'm sick of listing them. By the way, the tech named *** will never be allowed to set foot in my home again. That is not open for discussion. I don't know how else to say this, but this system sucks. Thankfully, I have 'other means' available to protect my home, because this alarm system is currently useless. UPDATE: 10:45pm: you people officially ****! My alarm system is now dead. Despite bring plugged in, and not having any power failures, the entire system has crashed. Thank you so much for leaving my home unprotected.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to send **** out to EXCHANGE the alarm panel and power cord, and whatever else may be necessary. I would also like for them to make my alarm system functional again.

Consumer Response: This should not have been sent to the business!  I already emailed you, telling you it has been resolved, and asking that you close the complaint.

Anyway, again... This complaint has been already resolved.  Please close the complaint.

9/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 16th, 2014, I mailed a check in the amount of $ 81.03 for the cost of security monitoring services for fiscal quarter July-Sept 2014. On August 1, 2014, I notified Patriot Security EOC via email that I would need to terminate services on August 5, 2014 due to my having to move. I was told by Vice President **** ******* that she would review my account and let me know what whether a refund was due. I would expect that I get a pro-rated refund for August 6, 2014 - September 30, 2014. Since the initial telephone conversation with ****, I have had no response. I have emailed and called several times to no avail. I have been repeatedly told that she is in meetings. I threatened to report this to BBB and still received no response.

Desired Settlement: I need for the refund to be mailed to me at:**** ***********, Texas *****

Business Response: I **** ******* Assistant Vice President for Patriot Security EOC, have read and would like to respond to the complaint filed. I did receive a call from the customer in regard to canceling the Alarm System due to him moving. I asked him if he was moving around the area and if he would like to keep his System and move it with him. He told me he was moving to San Antonio and would not be taking his System. I then told him I would pull and review his signed contract with Patriot Security.  He did email and call the office in which I have been in meetings but have left messages on his cell phone he provided in the email. We have continuously missed phone calls. In the signed contract with Patriot Security he still has 1year left on the contract. The amount for buyout of the contract is $226.87. We would like to resolve this matter with the customer and make it to where both the customer and Patriot Security EOC can come to a happy resolution. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Patriot Security EOC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)