BBB Accredited Business since

Cole Plumbing

Additional Locations

Phone: (409) 735-3313 Fax: (409) 735-3310 760 Ferry Dr, Bridge City, TX 77611


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cole Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cole Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cole Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 06, 2008 Business started: 07/02/2007 Business started locally: 07/02/2007 Business incorporated 06/01/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners

www.tsbpe.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 458-2145

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mike Cole, Owner Judy Cole, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mike Cole, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor

Alternate Business Names
Cole & Cole Septic Services J. Cole Enterprises, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 760 Ferry Dr

    Bridge City, TX 77611 (409) 735-3313

  • PO Box 1873

    Bridge City, TX 77611

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were given a bid on 1/9/12 to repair a slab leak at our property located at *** * Curtis, Orange, TX XXXXX. As of this date, we still have a leak. We called **** Plumbing to report it ad now we've been given another bid in the amount of $1,625 to repair the same leak. Our experience with **** Plumbing is that they under bid other plumbing companies to get the job and then provide sub-standard, incomplete work and they certainly do not stand behind their work. I called Mr **** on October 15, 2013 to discuss the matter he was very rude, he stated he was going to report us for using un-licensed workers and refused to discuss a resolution for this ongoing leak. For your convenience, I have enclosed copies of the original proposal, paid invoice and the new proposal. I've enclosed photos of a previous job that they performed for us showing loose plumbing that was left hanging also.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed the $1,275 paid to **** Plumbing Company on 1/18/12 for the work that wasn't properly completed. The leak wasn't repaired as agreed. Sincerely, ******** ******** Executor of the Estate of **** * *******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/29) */ In regards to the customer complaint, we never dealt with the above name mentioned about the work performed at *** * Curtis Orange Texas. Another member of the family contacted us on or around November 2011 concerning a water leak at the above address. After investagation we determined there was 1 possibly 2 cold water copper line leaks under the slab. We gave the family member an estimate of $1275.00 to repair both leaks. She responsed that she would have to talk to other family members and get back to us. She called back around January 15, 2012. We repaired the leaks on or about January 18, 2012. We repaired the leaks by re routing the bad lines over head in the attic and also in the ground located at the back of the house. We explained to the family member that since she had 2 leaks and all her copper lines were located in the concrete that it was a good possiblity she would have more leaks. We did not hear from our customer that we have been dealing with until on or around September 15, 2013, which was 20 months after the 2 leaks were repaired. The customer called stating that had another leak at the above mentioned property. We went on or around September 20,2013 to check about the leak. We found that there was a hot water copper line leak under the slab. We determined this by looking at the small triangle dial on the water meter which indicates when water is being used. The dial was turning without anyone using any water inside the house. That indicates to us that there is a leak. We turned off the shut off valve on the hot water heater which shuts off all hot water lines. The dial on the meter quit turning which indicated the leak was on the hot side. We informed the customer that it was a hot water leak and had nothing to do with the work performed January 2012. We told the customer we would figure re- reoute all hot water lines in the slab, since there was a good chance that by repairing the one line there would be other leaks later if all lines were not replaced. We gave the customer a bid and did not hear back from her. On or about October 15,2013 another family member called and wanted to discuss the problem at the above mention address. She asked if I could discuss the problem on conference call with her and her husband. I had forwarded the business phone to my cell phone that day and at the time she call I was on a service call with another customer. I told her I couldnt talk at that time but would call her back after I was finished with my call. She began to tell me that we were unfair and we had not repaired the leaks at the above mention address. I tried to explain to her that the new leaks were on the hot water side and the leaks we repaired 20 months ago where on the cold water side. I once again tried to explain that all her hot and cold water lines were under the slab and were subject to leaks. I told her again that I was with a customer and had to get back to the job and would get back with her as soon as I finished with the customer. All she said was that she was getting a lawyer and turn me into the BBB. I feel that she is wanting free work,since it has been 20 months since the leaks were repaired. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/07) */ Dear Ms ****: Please accept this as my letter of rebuttal. I would like this complaint to be of record so that other consumers will be aware of how this company does business and how they treat their clients. I speak on behalf of my family, in no way are we satisfied with this company's service and how we were treated. At this point, it's our word against **** Plumbing and I do not want a mediator to settle this matter between us as we have decided to hire another plumbing company. Sincerely, ******** ******** Executor of the Estate of **** *. *******