BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southeast Texas

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Star Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Star Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 18, 2000 Business started: 02/01/1998 Business started locally: 02/01/1998 Business incorporated: 01/01/1999 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners

www.tsbpe.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 458-2145

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jim Flowers, Owner Charley Blohm, Owner Polly Flowers, Owners Mona Mitchell, Dispatcher
Contact Information
Principal: Jim Flowers, Owner
Customer Contact: Polly Flowers, Owners
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor

Products & Services

This company is a complete plumbing company for commercial, residential, industrial and marine jobs. They offer installation on new construction as well as repair and service on existing plumbing and or air conditioning and heating equipment.


Additional Locations

  • 605 S 4th St

    Beaumont, TX 77701 (409) 840-5511

  • PO Box 20518

    Beaumont, TX 77720

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 273-3114(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received letter in mail for service which was paid for by check in January with request to pay again for the same service due to written falsehood. The letter, sent by the company, with ***** ********'s signed name, very specifically stated that my check, written in January 2013, along with a batch of other checks from customers had been destroyed by the bank and would I remit another check. I called,on June 5, 2013 as soon as I received this letter. When I talked to ***** ******** and asked for clarification of the "destruction" of the check, by the bank, she that ************** had destroyed the checks in a "batch error", and that she would get a letter from the bank citing that this was their fault. I did not get a call back from her, as promised, and called her again later that afternoon. When I explained that I had to stop payment on the check and pay $15 fee, I also asked again for the letter from the bank (community) which stated it was their fault. I did this, because I did not want to close my entire checking account, in case the check was "floating" around out there somewhere. I was only upon my asking for details, that she reluctantly admitted to me that the bank had nothing to do with it; instead, she claimed that her secretary, or someone, had mistakenly shredded my check and other people's checks. I asked for the shreds back of my check, to ensure that this was really accurate, and also explained to her that she had no credibility and how could I believe either of the two stories. I told her I would not remit another payment, because she lied, not only in the letter (which she blamed on her secretary), but also lied to me again on the telephone call of June 5, 2013. By this time, I was beginning to wonder whether she really represented the company, and I asked to speak to the owner(s) of the company. She, of course, declined. I contacted ************** on Delaware and talked with the branch manager, because I wanted them to know the content of the "fraudulent" wording used in the letter, as well as their specific name being used by Ms. ********. I was absolutely incredulous that a company would "lie" twice, and she is apparently one of the owners. I explained how "unprofessional" their business was in sending this letter out to apparently, a "batch" of customers. She also explained that the error was shown during an "internal audit". I want to know "why" I was not notified of the "shredding of my check" earlier, and why she waited five and one/half months to tell me. In addition,I want to know why she purposefully "lied"--It makes one wonder whether or not this "mistake" was due to someone not wanting to appear as owing as much money for the tax year, and then possibly requesting another check from customers after "tax year" is over and the start of a new one begins. Who would actually believe that anyone would shred a check within the company. This is absolutely ridiculous. I do not want to remit another check to this company, for fear of being in some kind of "colusion" with them in case their reporting of monies is unethical. Besides, who knows what would happen to the second check.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the "shreds" of my check Ms. ******** explained as to the disappearance of the check. I am also requesting a letter explaining that she lied about the disappearance of the check, and an apology to all the customers associated with this, as well as a letter of apology to **************. Also, I will not even consider sending her another check for payment, until the "shreds" (my check) are returned to me and payment of $15 fee which I made to her in order to stop payment on the check that is apparently could still be floating around somewhere,in case she is lying again.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/07/11) */ Mrs. ********** was contacted about a check that was destroyed by accident. She was upset, which we understood. She talked to my secretary and then spoke to me. She was very very angry. Even though we made a mistake and misspoke in the letter which should have said a batch that was going to the bank was shredded, the check was still destroyed. The work was performed at Mrs. **********'s home and she paid for services pleased with the work. The fault lies with us for not taking care of her payment, even though we did the work we would like to apologize for our mistakes and we will forgive any financial responsibility Mrs. ********* has for the work. We again apologize for the misunderstanding and destroying her original payment. ***** Frasier ******** General Manager All Star Plumbing Co. (XXX)XXX-XXXX www.allstarplumbing.com *****@allstarplumbing.com Business' Final Response /* (2000, 18, 2013/07/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1