BBB Accredited Business since

All Star Plumbing

Additional Locations

Phone: (409) 840-5511 Fax: (409) 840-4499 View Additional Phone Numbers 605 S 4th St, Beaumont, TX 77701 http://www.allstarplumbing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Star Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Star Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Star Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 18, 2000 Business started: 02/01/1998 Business started locally: 02/01/1998 Business incorporated: 01/01/1999 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners

www.tsbpe.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 458-2145

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jim Flowers, Owner Charley Blohm, Owner Polly Flowers, Owners Mona Mitchell, Dispatcher
Contact Information
Principal: Jim Flowers, Owner
Customer Contact: Polly Flowers, Owners
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing - Contractor Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Products & Services

This company is a complete plumbing company for commercial, residential, industrial and marine jobs. They offer installation on new construction as well as repair and service on existing plumbing and or air conditioning and heating equipment.


Additional Locations

  • 605 S 4th St

    Beaumont, TX 77701 (409) 840-5511

  • PO Box 20518

    Beaumont, TX 77720

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received letter in mail for service which was paid for by check in January with request to pay again for the same service due to written falsehood. The letter, sent by the company, with ***** ********'s signed name, very specifically stated that my check, written in January 2013, along with a batch of other checks from customers had been destroyed by the bank and would I remit another check. I called,on June 5, 2013 as soon as I received this letter. When I talked to ***** ******** and asked for clarification of the "destruction" of the check, by the bank, she that ************** had destroyed the checks in a "batch error", and that she would get a letter from the bank citing that this was their fault. I did not get a call back from her, as promised, and called her again later that afternoon. When I explained that I had to stop payment on the check and pay $15 fee, I also asked again for the letter from the bank (community) which stated it was their fault. I did this, because I did not want to close my entire checking account, in case the check was "floating" around out there somewhere. I was only upon my asking for details, that she reluctantly admitted to me that the bank had nothing to do with it; instead, she claimed that her secretary, or someone, had mistakenly shredded my check and other people's checks. I asked for the shreds back of my check, to ensure that this was really accurate, and also explained to her that she had no credibility and how could I believe either of the two stories. I told her I would not remit another payment, because she lied, not only in the letter (which she blamed on her secretary), but also lied to me again on the telephone call of June 5, 2013. By this time, I was beginning to wonder whether she really represented the company, and I asked to speak to the owner(s) of the company. She, of course, declined. I contacted ************** on Delaware and talked with the branch manager, because I wanted them to know the content of the "fraudulent" wording used in the letter, as well as their specific name being used by Ms. ********. I was absolutely incredulous that a company would "lie" twice, and she is apparently one of the owners. I explained how "unprofessional" their business was in sending this letter out to apparently, a "batch" of customers. She also explained that the error was shown during an "internal audit". I want to know "why" I was not notified of the "shredding of my check" earlier, and why she waited five and one/half months to tell me. In addition,I want to know why she purposefully "lied"--It makes one wonder whether or not this "mistake" was due to someone not wanting to appear as owing as much money for the tax year, and then possibly requesting another check from customers after "tax year" is over and the start of a new one begins. Who would actually believe that anyone would shred a check within the company. This is absolutely ridiculous. I do not want to remit another check to this company, for fear of being in some kind of "colusion" with them in case their reporting of monies is unethical. Besides, who knows what would happen to the second check.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the "shreds" of my check Ms. ******** explained as to the disappearance of the check. I am also requesting a letter explaining that she lied about the disappearance of the check, and an apology to all the customers associated with this, as well as a letter of apology to **************. Also, I will not even consider sending her another check for payment, until the "shreds" (my check) are returned to me and payment of $15 fee which I made to her in order to stop payment on the check that is apparently could still be floating around somewhere,in case she is lying again.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/07/11) */ Mrs. ********** was contacted about a check that was destroyed by accident. She was upset, which we understood. She talked to my secretary and then spoke to me. She was very very angry. Even though we made a mistake and misspoke in the letter which should have said a batch that was going to the bank was shredded, the check was still destroyed. The work was performed at Mrs. **********'s home and she paid for services pleased with the work. The fault lies with us for not taking care of her payment, even though we did the work we would like to apologize for our mistakes and we will forgive any financial responsibility Mrs. ********* has for the work. We again apologize for the misunderstanding and destroying her original payment. ***** Frasier ******** General Manager All Star Plumbing Co. (XXX)XXX-XXXX www.allstarplumbing.com *****@allstarplumbing.com Business' Final Response /* (2000, 18, 2013/07/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service