BBB Accredited Business since

All Trade Finishes

Phone: (409) 466-3567 4040 Crow Rd Apt 709, Beaumont, TX 77706


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Trade Finishes meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for All Trade Finishes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on All Trade Finishes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 03, 2004 Business started: 04/26/2004 Business started locally: 04/26/2004
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mark Adams, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mark Adams, Owner
Business Category

Painting Contractors Plastering Contractors Wall & Ceiling Texturing Carpenters Contractors - General Drywall Contractors Painting and Wall Covering Contractors (NAICS: 238320)

Alternate Business Names
Anthony's Make Ready
Products & Services

Anthony's Make Ready is a construction company specializing in painting, remodeling and sheet rock work. They also offer window and door replacement and repair, shutters, trim, all carpentry services, patios, decks and general construction.

Industry Tips
BBB Tips on Contractors BBB Tips on Foundation Repair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Trade Finishes has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4040 Crow Rd Apt 709

    Beaumont, TX 77706 (409) 466-3567

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First off, **** *****, the owner of All State Finishes is THE worst contractor I've ever had do work for me. He would show up and only work 1 - 3 hours at a time even though I told him I needed this job done quickly. The work he performed is sub-standard to say the least. I hired him to replace rotten wood and trim on my patio as we were having a patio cover installed and wanted the patio refurbished to match my new patio cover. He installed the new material over rotting material in some places and to fix 2 areas of the roof that was leaking he used 3/8" plywood when the existing roof decking is 1/2" and failed to install felt paper under the new shingles and basically filled the shingles with improperly placed nails. He failed to purchase all the materials needed at the start of the project and never could produce a receipt for any materials purchased. His original bid was for $1140.00 but was bumped up another $250.00 after he failed to take into account some work we went over upon his initial visit . So it was $695.00 down and $695.00 at completion. 3 days into the project he asked for a $200.00 draw on the remaining balance to pay his helpers. I have since told him to come pick up his tools as his services were no longer acceptable and because of his shoddy work have had to hire more competent carpenters to repair what work he has done and to finish work he never completed. He never followed through with ANYTHING he said he would do and I can not understand how he has not garnered so much as one complaint in the 11 years he has been with the BBB . We hired him mostly because of his A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. He SHOULD NOT have an A+ rating and the BBB should better vet it's members. This is a horrible business that is out to scam unsuspecting home owners. And the Better Business Bureau should be ashamed of themselves for giving this rip off artist an A+ rating and leading unsuspecting victims to his business!

Desired Settlement: Cash refund of entire amount of $895.00. His rating should be lowered to an F.

Business Response:

In response to ***** ********* complaint, ***** stated "worst contractor he had ever had do work for him".  False - his entire house has rotted facia, soffit and roof areas.  He stated he and his brother did the original installation faulty, left seams open and inconsistent nail patterns.  Currently he states no one would return his calls.  After seeing what he wanted was putting new wood over rotted wood stating he only wanted to re place what he had to for awning install.  And he would address rotted wood later, that he could not afford right now.

I advised him of the poor condition.  He discovered rotted roof areas that had nothing to do with our contract.  I told him I would do as a favor, no charge the following day:  He called me the following day and said another individual did bad roof repair and I was at fault because I did not do what he wanted.  My tools were in the front yard and we would call it even what he owed me.  I did not argue knowing he manufactured the reason unrelated to existing contract, to retain payment.

He is subject to a mechanics lien on his home and property, this is not my intention.  My response to him is "shame on him for taking money and slandering my good name when the bad work was his. Not allowed to review roof repair and termination.  

Using the BBB as a tool to justify his actions and conveying his own bad work to be mine.

I've spent years as a proud member of the BBB, had repeat customers, doctors, lawyers, foreman and business owners never quitting and always correcting others poor workmanship.

I've worked with budgets and I'm a good, hard, honest worker.

We are always available to resolve issues.  We are defenseless against lies.  Where there is no resolve "money issues".  

The consumer asked for shed out back to be re-sided and trimmed (over half of the amount was for materials with me giving a big discount).

 

Business Response: From the BBB:  This information is additional documents from the business related to the complaint that was filed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on All Trade Finishes
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart