Cajun Corner Movers

Phone: (409) 735-8801 Fax: (409) 735-7768 View Additional Phone Numbers 5239 Victory Ln, Orange, TX 77630 ! BBB Business Review on Cajun Corner Movers is being Updated by BBB!


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 5239 Victory Ln

    Orange, TX 77630 (409) 735-8801

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 28, 2014 I hired Cajun Corner Movers to move a portion of the contents of my home to a new residence. The movers damaged a few of my furniture items, most notably a brand new upholstered living room chair. I noticed a rip about an inch wide on the arm of the chair just before the movers were finishing up. As it was late on a Friday evening, the movers told me to call the office on Monday to report the damage and it would be addressed promptly. I called and left a voice message on Monday, March 1. Days went by and I didn't hear anything so I called again and spoke with someone who I think is named *****. Over the course of the next two months she and I spoke by phone or text several times. I initially asked about monetary compensation as I was wary of them moving my chair again for repair and I didn't know how long the repair would take and I hated to be without it since we had just purchased it. ***** said she would check with the repair shop to see how long it would take as well as speak with the owner about compensation. After each conversation, several days would go by before I would have to contact her again. I NEVER found out how long the repair would take. On April 25 I texted ***** that I had not heard back about repair and so would like monetary reimbursement. *****'s response was that as soon as she heard back from her employer they would have the chair repaired. However in an earlier conversation she said they could issue a monetary compensation of approximately $58. (I believe this amount is determined using the weight of the item in question.) On May 2 I texted ***** for the last time stating that we needed to resolve the issue and asking if there was someone else I could speak with. I never heard a response. I am very disappointed in the way things we're handled by this company. A customer should not be made to feel as if they have to hound the company to resolve an issue. I feel it shows a lack of professionalism and integrity.

Desired Settlement: I would like monetary compensation for the damage done to my chair according to the provisions of the delivery contract.

Business Response: Here is the information the BBB has requested.  Everything has been attached.

Business Response:

Cajun Corner Movers has offered ******* ****** a refund for the chair at 60 cents per pound which is stated on our contract and she has refused.  Then we agreed to have the chair repaired with B&B Auction in Orange and she has refused, we also agreed that we would even come pick the chair up and take it to be repaired and she has refused.
Respectively,
***** ********
 
Note to BBB:  I will be mailing pictures of the chair, copy of invoice, contract and the letter that was sent to ******* ******.

Business Response: Per conversation with ***** and BBB:  We will be mailing her the check this week.
We apologize for this taking so long to resolve.

Thank you for your patience.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10142650, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ******