BBB Accredited Business since

Beaumont Greenery

Phone: (409) 898-7740 Fax: (409) 895-0830 3925 Delaware St, Beaumont, TX 77706 http://www.beaumontgreenery.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Beaumont Greenery meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Beaumont Greenery include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Beaumont Greenery
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Lynn Rowell, Owner Jinny Segeada, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Lynn Rowell, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Garden Centers Plants - Retail Gardening Hand Tools Lawn Installation Service Landscape Architects Nursery, Garden Center, and Farm Supply Stores (NAICS: 444220)


Additional Locations

  • 3925 Delaware St

    Beaumont, TX 77706 (409) 898-7740

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used their residential lawn care service. The service broke 4 windows over the time that I used them. They arranged repair for one of the windows. All windows are in a back yard with no trees and restricted access via an 8 foot board fence. No one uses the back yard except for 2 small dogs. Otherwise, only this company had access to the back yard. The owner failed to appropriately respond after my complaints to their office. The owner was never available at the office to discuss resolution. I, therefore, terminated the service.

Desired Settlement: Arrange repair of the 3 remaining windows just as it did for the first it broke. Or agree to pay for the repairs after I get estimates.

Business Response: Mr. ********* called sometime about April 2015 stating that a window had been broken we contacted our glass company as we did before when he said we broke the last one and it took a while to get it fixed and ordered another.  I attempted to call Mr. ********* sometime between April and May to let him know that the glass was in and never got a response he canceled service sometime in May 2015 and we didn't hear from him again until now in this complaint that came to the BBB.  Yes we are in the service industry where Glass is broke on occasions especially when rock, trees or other material is in the yard to cause damage from the lawnmower i.e. weedeater etc... In this particular instance there was no trees, rocks, leaves, sticks or any sort that could have come up to break these windows we were blamed for. We repaired the window when it was said that we broke it. Now in this particular complaint he is stating that there are three windows that are now broken and of course I'm sure we are to blame nine months later. You know after being in business for 25+ years you come to realize that the customer is always right no matter what the situation might be, I have attempted to contact him via the email cell phone and home phone hopefully for him to return my call to see what we can do to rectify the situation. We have many customers throughout Southeast Texas that will testify that I have a great company excellent employees as well as a fantastic customer base I would like to thank Mr. ********* for being a previous customer as well as a neighbor hope to hear from you soon??.Thank you **** ******, Beaumont Greenery
USA!!!!!

Consumer Response:


Complaint: 11177411

 

Mr. ******,

 

In response to your message via the BBB:

 

1.      I called your business 3 times last year to ask what your intentions were concerning a broken window. Your representative took my call each time, and said that you were not available. She said that she would contact you, but you never returned my calls.

2.      When no response came from you, I decided to inspect all the windows in my house myself (my housekeeper had detected the broken window that I reported to your representative). I found 2 more broken windows at that time, making a total of 3 windows. There was no point in informing you, since you weren’t responding.

3.      If you had ordered the replacement window as you claim, two things come to my mind. By ordering the window, you tacitly accepted responsibility.  By accepting responsibility, ethical business behavior would be to contact me via phone or voicemail to arrange installation whether you were still providing lawn service or not. That never happened.

4.      Since engaging a new lawn service, no more windows have been broken. Again, these incidents have occurred within an isolated backyard secured with a tall board fence, and used exclusively by a small dog.

 

******* ******** 



Consumer Response:


Complaint: 11177411

 

Mr. ******,

 

In response to your message via the BBB:

1.      No proposal for resolution has been made by either side.

2.      Therefore, the dispute remains ongoing.

3.      If you have any proposal to make, please respond via this BBB website so that all communication is documented.

******* ********

Business Response: In order for a resolution pertaining to Mr. *********'s glass breakage contact will have to be made through me in order for me to obtain somebody to fix this, as I stated in my other two emails sent to the Better Business Bureau and as well as numerous emails sent to your email address. l Believe the work of the Better Business Bureau is to obtain a resolution as to which I am a member of the BBB I do not think that they will be able to fix the glass, you will have to contact me in order to get a resolution and a glass company out there to repair this.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: 11177411

 

Mr. ******,

 

In response to your message via the BBB:

 

1. Contrary to your claims that you have attempted to communicate with me via email, other than this web site, I have never received any emails from you.

2. I have not been supplied your email address, but you claim to have mine. If you do, it must have been supplied by the BBB.

3. In view of your continual misspelling of my name, perhaps you could check that the email address you use is correct: ****-********@***********. Please note that my last name has only one "c" in it.

******* ********

 


9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Beaumont Greenery in early June about talking to someone about landscape work at my house. Spoke with ***** and made an appointment for **** to come out. Late that day, ***** called and cancelled. Next day she called and rescheduled. **** arrived at the house and we talked about what I wanted done. He took measurements of the front of the house and was going to work up a plan and cost estimate. I told him I wanted to start after the July 4th holiday and was going to be out of town for two weeks. He said he'd get back with me. On June 29th, I returned from vacation. There was no mail or phone messages indicating that they had tried to contact me, so on Monday, June 30, I called Beaumont Greenery and talked to *****. I told her I hadn't heard anything from them regarding my project. She said, "He didn't call you?" I told her no, and she told me she'd check with **** and call me back. I have never heard another word!

Desired Settlement: I want the folks at Beaumont Greenery to know that I would never use them, or recommend them to anyone. I think it is disgusting how many of the "business people" in this town don't have enough respect for their customers, or potential customers, to communicate on a timely basis. If a job is above the level of your expertise, or your schedule is just so full you can't meet expectations or commitments, please just say so, up front, so that a person can move on.

Business Response: First and foremost, I, myself, **** ****** of Beaumont Greenery is a consumer as well as a business owner.  The customer is accurate in the explanation of the events that occurred as stated.  At this particular time in my life, as a husband, a father, business owner and a human being, I was dealt some of life's everyday challenges.  I had a family member that was ill, that eventually in mid July lost his battle, and a lost a true friend and a grandfather.  Does this give me a reason to disregard my customers?  NO.  I simply let my life problems foreshadow my duties as a business owner.  Yes, for awhile I was off balance in a business that I have run smoothly for 25 plus years without one complaint to BBB.  Now I will have a complaint about a service issue or a call back that I did not follow through on and the customer is always right.  No money ever changed hands and I just lost a sense of perception to my duties as a businessman.  I apologize for my actions and this will make me a better person. 

Thank you to all of my customers.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10191594, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 
It is unfortunate that neither **** nor ***** took the time to respond to my second inquiry.  I understand how things sometimes get out of control, and my project could have waited, had I been alerted to the issue.
As it is, this incident has soured me on on what had been, very satisfactory business dealings in the past.
Sincerely,

**** *******
 
Preferences
§
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
-
=
Backspace
 
Tab
q
w
e
r
t
y
u
i
o
p
[
]
 
Return
 
 
capslock
a
s
d
f
g
h
j
k
l
;
'
\
 
shift
`
z
x
c
v
b
n
m
,
.
/
shift
 
 
English
 
 
alt
alt
 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Beaumont Greenery
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)