BBB Accredited Business since

Beaumont Greenery

Phone: (409) 898-7740 Fax: (409) 895-0830 3925 Delaware St, Beaumont, TX 77706 http://www.beaumontgreenery.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Beaumont Greenery meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Beaumont Greenery include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Beaumont Greenery
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Lynn Rowell, Owner Jinny Segeada, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Lynn Rowell, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Garden Centers Plants - Retail Gardening Hand Tools Lawn Installation Service Landscape Architects Nursery, Garden Center, and Farm Supply Stores (NAICS: 444220)


Additional Locations

  • 3925 Delaware St

    Beaumont, TX 77706 (409) 898-7740

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Beaumont Greenery in early June about talking to someone about landscape work at my house. Spoke with ***** and made an appointment for **** to come out. Late that day, ***** called and cancelled. Next day she called and rescheduled. **** arrived at the house and we talked about what I wanted done. He took measurements of the front of the house and was going to work up a plan and cost estimate. I told him I wanted to start after the July 4th holiday and was going to be out of town for two weeks. He said he'd get back with me. On June 29th, I returned from vacation. There was no mail or phone messages indicating that they had tried to contact me, so on Monday, June 30, I called Beaumont Greenery and talked to *****. I told her I hadn't heard anything from them regarding my project. She said, "He didn't call you?" I told her no, and she told me she'd check with **** and call me back. I have never heard another word!

Desired Settlement: I want the folks at Beaumont Greenery to know that I would never use them, or recommend them to anyone. I think it is disgusting how many of the "business people" in this town don't have enough respect for their customers, or potential customers, to communicate on a timely basis. If a job is above the level of your expertise, or your schedule is just so full you can't meet expectations or commitments, please just say so, up front, so that a person can move on.

Business Response: First and foremost, I, myself, **** ****** of Beaumont Greenery is a consumer as well as a business owner.  The customer is accurate in the explanation of the events that occurred as stated.  At this particular time in my life, as a husband, a father, business owner and a human being, I was dealt some of life's everyday challenges.  I had a family member that was ill, that eventually in mid July lost his battle, and a lost a true friend and a grandfather.  Does this give me a reason to disregard my customers?  NO.  I simply let my life problems foreshadow my duties as a business owner.  Yes, for awhile I was off balance in a business that I have run smoothly for 25 plus years without one complaint to BBB.  Now I will have a complaint about a service issue or a call back that I did not follow through on and the customer is always right.  No money ever changed hands and I just lost a sense of perception to my duties as a businessman.  I apologize for my actions and this will make me a better person. 

Thank you to all of my customers.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10191594, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 
It is unfortunate that neither **** nor ***** took the time to respond to my second inquiry.  I understand how things sometimes get out of control, and my project could have waited, had I been alerted to the issue.
As it is, this incident has soured me on on what had been, very satisfactory business dealings in the past.
Sincerely,

**** *******
 
Preferences
§
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
-
=
Backspace
 
Tab
q
w
e
r
t
y
u
i
o
p
[
]
 
Return
 
 
capslock
a
s
d
f
g
h
j
k
l
;
'
\
 
shift
`
z
x
c
v
b
n
m
,
.
/
shift
 
 
English
 
 
alt
alt