BBB Accredited Business since

Capitol Crew Construction

Phone: (409) 963-1019 Fax: (855) 894-9979 View Additional Phone Numbers 4799 Pure Atlantic Rd # 4, Groves, TX 77619 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Capitol Crew Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Capitol Crew Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Capitol Crew Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 20, 2007 Business started: 12/04/2006 Business started locally: 12/04/2006 Business incorporated 01/26/2009 in
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Brian Crew, Owner/General Contractor Jo Beth, Operations Manager Niki Crew, Owner/Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Brian Crew, Owner/General Contractor
Customer Contact: Niki Crew, Owner/Office Manager
Business Category

Home Builders Roofing Contractors Contractor - Metal Roofing Buildings - Metal Contractors - General New Housing For-Sale Builders (NAICS: 236117)

Alternate Business Names
Capitol Crew, L.L.C.
Industry Tips
BBB Tips on Contractors BBB Tips on Foundation Repair

Additional Locations

  • 4799 Pure Atlantic Rd # 4

    Groves, TX 77619 (409) 853-1019 (409) 963-1019


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: One of your BBB members, Capitol Crew Construction (CCC), contracted with my husband and me to do major renovations in our historic home in the Oaks Historic District in Beaumont. The scope of work comprised the entire lower level of the house. The cost of the project is $210K and CCC's portion was approximately $80K. CCC's work began in January and then on May 31st Mrs. **** abruptly walked off the job in, what became a series of mounting emotional rages, leaving unfinished work. Then on June 3rd, without our permission or knowledge, CCC entered unto our property and entered into our home taking possession of primed and painted base boards that were about to be installed. On June 4th we asked for a final invoice and paid for all of the work that was complete. Outstanding now are two sub-projects (1. Trim out lower level for $5, 650.00 and 2. Complete kitchen ceiling, baseboards, paint, doors and hardware for $6,400.00). We offered to get three quotes from independent contractors to get the cost of finishing the work they left behind. Once the cost for us to complete their work was established we could then immediately pay them the difference off the accepted bids. Mrs. **** did not agree. We then sought legal counsel. Our attorney presented Mrs. **** with the quotes from independent contractors giving estimates to complete CCC's work as follows: $6,900.00 (**** Co.) and $7,020.00 (****** & Co.) and $7,060.00 (*** Construction). Again, Mrs. **** refused an agreement where we would offset the price for us to finish her work against the bid price. I am astounded that one of your members would first walk off the job and then second, expect to be paid for services they did not perform. We do not want a false lien claimed against our home and yet in using one of your BBB members that is what we are facing including the cost of attorney to settle this matter which to date is not settled. Our attorney is going to make one last attempt to resolve the matter with Mrs. ****. I will learn the outcome of that conversation later today. If Mrs. **** refuses to settle this matter in good faith then I will be calling your office on Monday seeking your assistance. Today, June 24th, our attorney asked to again discuss this outstanding matter with Mrs. ****. She responded to him on her IPhone saying, "I will be on vacation until July 1."

Desired Settlement: On the advice/permission of our attorney we selected Carter & Co. to complete the unfinished work left behind by CCC and they are in process with that. We will pay CCC the accepted bid price less the cost to complete their work. We want a signed agreement accepting this and therefore a guarantee that CCC will not file a false lien on the property.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/07/17) */ This issue has been resolved