BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southeast Texas

This Business is not BBB accredited

The Wedding Hub

Phone: (409) 721-9482 1301 Port Neches Ave, Port Neches, TX 77651 http://www.wedding-hub.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for The Wedding Hub include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 07, 2011 Business started: 05/25/2011 Business started locally: 05/25/2011
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Angel Dauphine, Owner/Event Specialist
Contact Information
Principal: Angel Dauphine, Owner/Event Specialist
Business Category

Event Planners Bridal Shops Caterers Wedding Supplies & Services Wedding Consultants


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1301 Port Neches Ave

    Port Neches, TX 77651 (409) 721-9482

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.facebook.com/theweddinghub
  • https://twitter.com/theweddinghub
  • http://www.etsy.com/shop/TheWeddingHub?ref=shop_sugg
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered on March 29, 2014. Business guaranteed wedding aisle runner would reach me by May 15, 2014. Never shipped my item and will not respond back. On March 27, 2014, I contacted ***** ******** on her shop, "The Wedding Hub" on Etsy to inquire about a wedding aisle runner. I asked her if I could receive the runner in 20 feet for length, and if the runner would be able to reach me by my May 15, 2014 wedding date. She responded that the length would be no problem, and that I would "absolutely receive it by May." With her assurance that my product would definitely come in time, I placed an order for my product on March 29, 2014. My Order #*********. She charged my $50 for the 20 foot long aisle runner with rhinestones and $16.00 for shipping, for a total of $66.00. Once again, in the notes section of my purchase, I put the required date. On April 12, 2014, I still had not heard anything about the status of my order, so I sent ***** a message on Etsy, inquiring about the status of my aisle runner, for I noticed that my purchases page changed the shipping date to June 6, 2014, after she told me it would reach me by May 15, 2014. She finally answered ten days later, on April 22, 2014, informing me that my order would ship next week, and once again stating that I will receive it by May 15, 2014. I thanked her once again and waited for my order to ship. The following week, the week that she informed me my order would be shipped, I never received a shipping confirmation email or tracking number that is promised in her policies. So I messaged her again on April 30, 2014, to see when my runner was being shipped, as it was promised to be shipped that week. I received no answer. I sent inquiring messages about my aisle runner's status on May 5, 2014 and May 8, 2014. No responses. I informed her that she needed to contact me about my order's status, and no answer. I, also, told her in the messages that if she could not get my product to me, then I needed a refund, and that if I did not hear from her, I would be reporting her to Etsy. Once again, after five additional messages, I received no reply. It was at this time, on May 6, 2014, that I noticed her shop on Etsy was closed. I then decided to email her on the email address she provides on her Etsy profile page. I emailed her on May 6th, 2014, May 7, 2014, and May 8, 2014 inquiring about the closure of her shop and my order. No response still. I contacted Etsy, and they told me that I would have to wait until June 20, 2014 to file a claim because her shop, TheWeddingHub, had made my processing time that date. So even though she guaranteed my order by May 15, she made my processing time in their system June 20. So I would have to wait to file a complaint. My wedding is this week, so I found her business website through a link on her Etsy personal profile, and found her business phone number. I attempted to call that number, but the number she has listed is an "international number" and is disconnected. My wedding is in four days, and I do not have the aisle runner that I paid for, and that this shop and its owner (***** ********) guaranteed I would receive by my wedding date, which she was aware was May 15, 2014. Now, she is not replying to any of my emails via her business email or messages via her personal Etsy page. I will not be receiving my wedding aisle runner in time, and she cannot be reached for a refund or explanation. I am looking for this issue to be resolved. If you are anyone needs to see the emails and messages, please let me know. I will be happy to comply. Thank you!

Desired Settlement: I would like a complete refund for a product that was promised but never received. On March 29, 2014 I paid $50.00 for a twenty foot aisle runner with a $16.00 charge for shipping, for a total of $66.00 I would like a complete refund for my wedding aisle runner that has never received and that ***** ********, owner of TheWeddingHub, guaranteed in multiple messages would reach me by May 15, 2014. After numerous messages and emails that have went unresponded, therefore, I would like a full refund, of $66.00 for a product that was paid for but never delivered.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

3/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have waited over a month for a product that I was told would take 2 wks. I have made several attempts to contact seller but have not even received I have waited over a month for a product that I was told would take 2 wks. I have made several attempts to contact seller but have not even received a single response. The seller said 2 wks, only after I bought the item did they put up march 25th as the ship date, close to 9 wks after my purchase. this is so not right. and false business practice

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/03/18) */ A full refund has been issued to the customer via paypal and the case has been closed. I previously contacted the customer through ETSY and she stated if a refund was issued in full that she would gladly remove this claim with the BBB. I received an email today from Paypal stating that the refund has been issued and the case has been closed. I am hopeful that the customer will remove this claim.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.