BBB Accredited Business since

Brigitte

Phone: (409) 832-4327 View Additional Phone Numbers 2925 Goliad St, Beaumont, TX 77701 http://www.brigitteburg.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Brigitte meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Brigitte include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Brigitte
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 11, 2010 Business started: 01/10/2007 Business started locally: 01/10/2007
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Brigitte Burg, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Brigitte Burg, Owner
Business Category

Designers - Apparel Fashion Designers Dressmakers Wedding Supplies & Services Alterations - Clothing


Additional Locations

  • 2925 Goliad St

    Beaumont, TX 77701 (409) 832-4327

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dresses were guaranteed to be ready and on time. The last discussion was for my maid of honor (*******) and I (********) to pick up the dresses on Saturday at 12:00pm to bring to the hotel to be laid out for each wedding party member. All bridesmaids, ushers, and greeters paid in full. I, ******** A ********, paid the taxes for the dresses: the remaining portion of $14.97 was to be paid upon the arrival of the 12:00pm timeframe. I have kept in contact with Mrs **** and the ladies in the wedding who traveled from over an hour were there as many times as she needed. For the wedding day we were to keep to a schedule that was set up by all involved, including Mrs ****. Please see attach document in reference to the time frame. The wedding started 2 1/2 hrs late. Due to the delay, we missed out on pictures at the church with all wedding party members, the reception area was rushed, and a state of panic was visibly seen from the wedding party to family members. Everyone else that was contracted on that day delivered services that were timely and well-respected of the nature of the event of the day. At one point going into the 1 1/2 mark Mrs **** made the statement about the maid of honor having to go to David's Bridal. I spoke with Mrs **** on this day and explained to her I want my dresses to the best that she could do at the given time frame. I did not fuss, holler, or scream but stressed the importance of receiving my dresses. I had two bridesmaid at her house ready to bring what dresses were completed and my matron of honor and her mother also brought dresses. This all happened at between 6:30-7:30. What deeply saddens me at this time is she has not even contacted me to try and reconcile the matter. I will never be able to get that day back and all I can think is greed was behind the day's events. I contacted her in enough time and everybody was ready and in place except for the dresses, and to make a situation worse, the dresses had to be sewn together. Mrs **** has not even attempted to right her wrong and now I am seeking the damages that incurred on this day. Total for bridesmaid dresses: $2100.00 Total for miniature bride: $70.79

Desired Settlement: Damages seeking $1359.00

Business Response:

Consumer Response: Response taken via telephone.

Mediation is requested for possible resolution.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Brigitte
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)