This business is not BBB accredited.

Gulfside Dental

Additional Locations

Phone: (409) 899-4867 Fax: (409) 899-4868 View Additional Phone Numbers 4179 Dowlen Rd, Beaumont, TX 77706 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.gulfsidedental.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gulfside Dental include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Gulfside Dental
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 30, 2012 Business started: 05/20/2011 Business started locally: 05/20/2011 Business incorporated 03/02/2012 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Dental Examiners

Phone Number: (512) 463-6400

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ashley DeMarco, DDS, Owner Samantha Harrison, Regional Manager Marinko Mandic Matthew Rushing, DDS, Orthodontist
Contact Information
Principal: Ashley DeMarco, DDS, Owner
Customer Contact: Marinko Mandic
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Dental Surgery Endodontics Dentist - Prosthodontist Porcelain Enamel Repair & Refinish Teeth Whitening Services Offices of Dentists (NAICS: 621210)

Alternate Business Names
Gulfside Dental - Beaumont, PLLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Gulfside Dental has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2780 Hwy. 365, Suite C

    Port Arthur, TX 77640 (409) 433-9254

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4179 Dowlen Rd

    Beaumont, TX 77706 (409) 899-4867 (409) 241-9514

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Gulfside Dental to have crowns put on 3 teeth. The impressions were taken on September 1, 2015. I have a dental plan that requires me to pay half the fee up front. The impressions were taken and sent to the lab. Dr ****** told me it would be a little while but it would be taken care of in a month or so. I called every so often to check on the status of the crowns and was told someone would call when they came in. I called the first of December and the office told me the lab lost the impressions. Dr ****** told me I needed to come back in for impressions. I told Dr ****** I was going to another dentist and wanted a refund. She in turn gives me a lesson in metaphors. Dr ****** tells me that this is like a person receiving a package from Fedex that I opened and could not return. I explained I did not have the crowns and payed for half of them up front. She told me I would not be able to get a refund. This office is being run on a shoe string. If this office cared about me as a client they would have had the crowns in already.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund.

Consumer Response: The credit card company refunded my money and resolved the issue.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Gulfside Dental
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart