BBB Accredited Business since

Texas Coastal Community Federal Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (409) 842-5233 Fax: (409) 842-5563 8109 Smith Road, Beaumont, TX 77705 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.tccfcu.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Texas Coastal Community Federal Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Texas Coastal Community Federal Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Texas Coastal Community Federal Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 29, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1963 Business started locally: 01/01/1963
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

National Credit Union Administration (NCUA)

http://cuonline.ncua.gov/CreditUnionOnline/CU/FindCreditUnions.aspx

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Lanya Robin, Operations/Interim CEO Evette Daigle, Loan Supervisor Donnielle Goff, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Lanya Robin, Operations/Interim CEO
Business Category

Credit Unions Credit Unions (NAICS: 522130)

Products & Services

This company offers savings, draft accounts and consumer loans.


Additional Locations

  • 120 E Leblanc St

    Winnie, TX 77665 (409) 296-1071

  • 8109 Smith Road

    Beaumont, TX 77705 (409) 842-5233

  • PO Box 20396

    Beaumont, TX 77720

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Applied for a loan was told that we were approved for a loan for a mobile home ,then after a few hours was called back told no we were n ot. When asked why we were told yes was don't know. I have it in writing in an email that stares we were approved for a certain amount.

Desired Settlement: Would like for the loan to go thru for the new home

Business Response:

We are sorry that the consumer feels this way but they did not fit into our loan criteria. As with any financial institution there are guidelines we need to follow in order to grant loans.  

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 10166965

I am rejecting this response because:
I have it in writing that we were approved then they come back and tell us no. They should not have told us yes to begin with.
Sincerely,

******** ****** 

Business Response:

My name is ******* *******, I’m the loan officer at Texas Coastal Community FCU. I talked to Ms. ****** after the loan processor and told her that due to her credit we could not approve her for a loan. I have attached the denial letter. I will also be forwarding you the emails that the loan processor communicated with Ms. ******.

 

Thank you,

 

******* *******

Loan Officer

Texas Coastal Community FCU

 

 

These are the emails that our loan processor emailed back and forth to Ms. ******: 

From: ***** ******** 
Sent: Thursday, August 28, 2014 11:48 AM
To: ******* *******
Subject: FW: mobile home loan at TCCFCU

 

 

 

From: ******* ******* 
Sent: Friday, August 15, 2014 10:01 AM
To: ***** ********
Subject: FW: mobile home loan at TCCFCU

 

 

 

From: ***** ***** 
Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2014 11:20 AM
To: ******* *******
Subject: FW: mobile home loan at TCCFCU

 

 

 

Thanks,

 

***** *****

Loan Processor/Member Service Rep

Texas Coastal Community FCU

Ph:409-296-1071

Fx: 409-296-3630

www.tccfcu.org

 

From: ***** ****** [mailto:***********@yahoo.com
Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2014 9:49 AM
To: ***** *****
Subject: Re: mobile home loan at TCCFCU

 

lol yes maam Im looking there myself. I will let you know.

 

On Wednesday, August 6, 2014 9:42 AM, ***** ***** <******@tccfcu.org> wrote:

 

I looked at southeasttexas.com and there are a number of homes for sale there. Let me know if you find anything.

 

Thanks,

 

 

***** *****

Loan Processor/Member Service Rep

Texas Coastal Community FCU

Ph:409-296-1071

Fx: 409-296-3630

www.tccfcu.org

 

From: ***** ****** [mailto:***********@yahoo.com
Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2014 9:18 AM
To: ***** *****
Subject: Re: mobile home loan at TCCFCU

 

Or maybe do Ya'll have a repo that would fit into that range?

 

On Wednesday, August 6, 2014 9:15 AM, ***** ***** <a*****@tccfcu.org> wrote:

 

I just got your information in the computer for the loan. I talked to the loan officer. Because your credit scores are so low (yours is 580) we can only finance $25,000. Let me know what you want to do.

 

Thanks,

 

 

***** *****

Loan Processor/Member Service Rep

Texas Coastal Community FCU

Ph:409-296-1071

Fx: 409-296-3630

http://www.tccfcu.org/

 

From: ***** ****** [mailto:***********@yahoo.com
Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2014 8:51 AM
To: ***** *****
Subject: Re: mobile home loan at TCCFCU

 

So what happens from here? 

 

On , ***** ****** <***********@yahoo.com> wrote:

 

Awesome, Thank you soo much. He is on his way to Houston right now with a load but should be back this afternoon.

 

On Wednesday, August 6, 2014 8:42 AM, ***** ***** <******@tccfcu.org> wrote:

 

Sorry, you are so right! I missed it. The account is open and ready for a deposit. You will both need to sign the signature card, but they will let him take it home to you.

 

Thanks,

 

 

***** *****

Loan Processor/Member Service Rep

Texas Coastal Community FCU

Ph:409-296-1071

Fx: 409-296-3630

http://www.tccfcu.org/

 

From: ***** ****** [mailto:***********@yahoo.com
Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2014 8:30 AM
To: ***** *****
Subject: Re: mobile home loan at TCCFCU

 

I thought were I put the aroow that it states he wourks in the Beaumont office.

 

On Wednesday, August 6, 2014 8:28 AM, ***** ***** <******@tccfcu.org> wrote:

 

Thank you I got it. ********* pay stub does not indicate that he works in Beaumont. Can you get his company to fax me something on their letter head that says he works in Beaumont? I will do what I can to open right now, but we will need this for our records. It is a federal regulation that we have this information with your signature card. My fax number is *************

 

Thanks,

 

 

***** *****

Loan Processor/Member Service Rep

Texas Coastal Community FCU

Ph:409-296-1071

Fx: 409-296-3630

http://www.tccfcu.org/

 

From: ***** ****** [mailto:***********@yahoo.com
Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2014 8:08 AM
To: ***** *****
Subject: Re: mobile home loan at TCCFCU

 

I think I have everything that you asked for. If you will let me know when you have account open I will see if ***** is at office and if he can go to Beaumont Branch and deposit $5. Thank you

 

On Tuesday, August 5, 2014 3:06 PM, ***** ***** <******@tccfcu.org> wrote:

 

You can just email it to me. For some reason it did not come across. I need something from his job that says he works in Jefferson County (like his pay stub). I need a copy of both of your TDLs and Social Security Cards so I can get started. Once I get this I can open your account. You can go by the Beaumont office or mail in the $5 to open the account. Then I will need a month’s proof of income form both of you to get you approved for the loan. If you have any questions you can call me at ************.

 

Thanks,

 

 

***** *****

Loan Processor/Member Service Rep

Texas Coastal Community FCU

Ph:409-296-1071

Fx: 409-296-3630

http://www.tccfcu.org/

 

From: ***** ****** [mailto:***********@yahoo.com
Sent: Tuesday, August 05, 2014 2:37 PM
To: ***** *****
Subject: Re: mobile home loan at TCCFCU

 

My husband works in jefferson county. I thought that I added him as a joint loan. Do I need to go back and redo it and add him again?

 

On Tuesday, August 5, 2014 2:34 PM, ***** ***** <******@tccfcu.org> wrote:

 

 

********, my name is ***** ***** at Texas Coastal Community FCU. I have your information on the loan you are trying to get for a mobile home. First of all you need to open an account with us. I see you live and work in Hardin County. To be a member you need to work, live or worship in Jefferson or Chambers County. If not, do you have a close relative like a mother, father, sister or brother that has an account with us. That would allow you to join also.

You can reach me at ************ and I will be glad to answer any of your questions.

 

Thanks,

 

***** *****

Loan Processor/Member Service Rep

Texas Coastal Community FCU

Thank you,

 

******* *******

Loan Officer

Texas Coastal Community FCU