This business is not BBB accredited.

Company E

Additional Locations

Phone: (409) 347-1093 View Additional Phone Numbers 6025 Phelan Blvd Ste D, Beaumont, TX 77706

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Company E
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 29, 2010 Business started: 07/26/2010 Business started locally: 07/26/2010
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Jennifer McKinley, Owner Stacey Grimes, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Jennifer McKinley, Owner
Business Category

Clothes - Consignment & Resale Handbags Toys - Retail Baby Car Seats, Carriages & Strollers Childrens & Infants Wear - Retail

Additional Locations


    5925 Phelan Blvd

    Beaumont, TX 77706 (409) 866-1093


    6025 Phelan Blvd Ste D

    Beaumont, TX 77706 (409) 347-1093


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my grandson clothes (4 pr. jeans, 8 shirts, & 4 cotton hoodies) to company E for consignment. Every Friday I would call and ask if any clothing had sold. The person answering the telephone would say no. So I asked when the consignment would end, as I wanted the clothing back. The person answering the telephone states May 1, 2015. She states I could come and pick up the clothes. I told her that I was gong out of town, but I could come May 4, 2015 to pick them up. I go to the store on May 4, 2015. The lady tells me that the owner is at home sick and that they did not have the clothes ready. She ask me the size, and goes to the rack. She only finds 4 shirts. I asked her where are the clothes? She couldn't answer. I told her you all have been lying to me every Friday stating the clothes did not sell, but you could only find 4 shirts on the rack for sale. I told her that I would come back on Saturday, May 9, 2015. Someone called my house from Company E, but did not not leave a message. I called Company E back, but the lady states she did not know who or why someone had called. I tried to explain about my grandson clothes, and she did not know. So I told her I would come to the store on Saturday. On Saturday, when I go in the store and tell the clerk my name and what I came for, she gets the cordless phone and goes to the back. When she comes back, she tells me the owner is on the phone. I say hello and I tell the owner that I am there for the clothes, she then tells me that they porobably gave the clothes to the Hope Center. Now no one asked me if I wanted to donate the clothes to the Hope Center, or they give your clothes away without your permission before your consignment has ended. I was lead to believe that the clothes were still there at the store because theyhadn't sold and that the end date for the consignment was May 1st. The owner told me that if I did not leave from her store, she was going to have her employee call the police. I was not voilet in any way, but because I told them that they had lied to me, she made that statement. I told her that I was going to report her to the better business bureau.

Desired Settlement: The clothes are not there. I did not want any money. I only wanted the clothes back to give to my church. My church is giving free clothing. Every time I have brought my grandson clothes for consignment, they always sold. I couldn't understand why these didn't. When I told them I was coming to pick them up. They said they would be ready for pickup. It makes you wonder if they treat all their customers like that. Did they sell them, collect the money and not want to share with the owner of the clothes. Did they really give the clothes away.

Business Response: I have read the complaint above in detail. The customer is right in most parts of the letter. She did call to check on her clothes, she did schedule a pick up, she did come in and they were not ready and she did say she would return in Saturday to get the rest. In all the above she did not say that she treated my employee poorly and made her "nervous" when stating that we were lying to her about the clothes we were to pull for her. My employee called me and explained it to me and I called the customer at her home when I returned to work the following day. When I did not get her on the phone she called me back and I was gone for the day. I then received a phone call on the Saturday that she returned for her clothes. It was another one of employees that did not know the situation. So when she called me I told her to let me speak to the customer since I was not in town. The customer then started to tell me that she was getting lied too and wanted her clothes. After I tried several times to ask her questions, she abruptly cut me off every time and never let me speak. I even said that I could not help her if she didn't let me speak. She then proceeded to curse along with screaming and that's when I asked her to leave my store or I would have my employee call the cops on her. My employees safety is very important to me. I never had one chance to fix this situation. Below I will list our company policies on dropping off clothes. All customers sign a contract upon first time dropping off. What she said we did not give her were jeans and a jacket and she dropped off this order in March. We are a seasonal company and only take things in season. Jeans and jackets are not in season in March. So from what i could gather, we donated them due to seasonal items.  This is explained to every customer. I would have honestly been happy to help her, if I would have been able to. There is nothing I can do about the clothes she brought in in March, because we donate everything to the hope center here in town. Since she does not want money Im not sure there is much else I can do.   If she has another solution I would be happy to listen. I would also be happy to donate clothes to her church one week instead of the hope center that week. 

Here are Company E's policies
Drop and shop option
Customer waits will we go through items to see what we can take. We take the items we can on consignment and give the others (that we can't) back to the customer at the time of the drop off. 
Drop and run option 
Customer drops everything off and doesn't have to wait and we go through in the back and donate what we can not take. 
Mrs. ******** had choosen drop and run the last several times she has dropped off. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 10619018

I am rejecting this response because:


***** ********

I did not curse the owner.  I told her I had been lied to.  I was never informed about out of season clothing.  All the clothes I brought were cotton.  I was upset because I was led to believe that the clothes were still there.  The owner told me that Saturday that the clothes were probably donated to the hope center.  They never asked if I wanted to donate the clothes.  They took it upon themselves to donate without my permission.  I don't want any money.  She could have apologized and said I am sorry that your clothes were donated without your permission.  When I went to the store that Saturday and stated what I was there for the clerk went in the back and called the owner. When the owner asked to speak to me, she was not apologetic only rude to say the clothes were out of season and probably donated to the hope center. I thought that was very unprofessional coming from a business woman.  If they did me like that, whose to say they haven't treated other customers the same way.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Company E
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)