BBB Accredited Business since

Action Investments & Construction, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (409) 420-0777 Fax: (409) 423-3924 View Additional Phone Numbers 22295 US Highway 96 S, Kirbyville, TX 75956 http://www.metalbuildingstx.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Action Investments & Construction, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Action Investments & Construction, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Action Investments & Construction, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 06, 2008 Business started: 08/01/2006 Business started locally: 08/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Patricia Denmon, Owner Danny Denmon, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Patricia Denmon, Owner
Business Category

Buildings - Metal Driveway Installation, Paving & Repair Carports Concrete Contractors Contractors - General Contractors - Gutters Home Builders Exterior Structures - Barn Construction Remodeling Services Real Estate Investors Other Services to Buildings and Dwellings (NAICS: 561790)

Products & Services

Action Investments & Construction offers custom home building, log sided homes, custom metal buildings, custom wooden buildings, residential construction, commercial onstruction, wood or metal frame with metal sides, barns, garages, sheds, stables, all size buildings.

Industry Tips
BBB Tips on Contractors BBB Tips on Foundation Repair

Additional Locations

  • 22295 US Highway 96 S

    Kirbyville, TX 75956 (409) 420-0777

  • PO Box 783

    Kirbyville, TX 75956

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contracted start date was August 20, 2014. Did not show up for first day of work until September 22, 2014. Several different crews came for a couple of hours at different times and I could never get ***** ****** on the phone. After finally reaching him, I expressed that if they did not have concrete on the ground by our agreed date of October 17, 2014, he no longer had the job. His crew never showed up on October 17, 2014. I did pay him $12,800.00 up front to start the job per contract.

Desired Settlement: I have attempted to get my money back from ***** ****** myself, but have been unsuccessful. I would also like my lawyer fees reimbursed on top of the out of pocket paid for start of job per contract.

Business Response:

I met Mr. ********* at his home located at *** ******** drive, Bridge City. I spent approximately 2 hours discussing what Mr. ********* wanted to do. One week later I again met ********* at his home to make some changes and sign a contract.  The date the contract was signed was 7-9-14.  Mr. ********* wife wrote a check for $12,870.00 as a down payment to cover the cost of materials ordered. Mr ********* was told at that time we were very busy and was 12 weeks out on our work. He said that was fine he was in no rush. On 9-3-14 a permit was pulled and paid for by myself to do said work.  A crew was sent out to frame out a portion of slab that had to be poured and plummed prior to the main building being poured, a existing slab was removed at this time. We went back the following week to form for the main building, but was too wet to pour. Mr. ********* called very belligerent and cursing stating that he wanted to cancel contract. I explained that it was too wet for the trucks to get in to pour due to the rain. I rescheduled the pour for the following week. I asked ***** ***** supervisor ***** ******* to go take a look the day before and he said the concrete trucks could not get in due to the rain. I called ********* back to inform of ***** *****s decision. At this time he began cursing at me telling me his wife was on his back and wanted to cancel the contract again.  To make a very long story short I refunded ********* $10,000.00. This means I actually lost $3000.00. I think this is more than fair and even feel he has taken advantage of my kindness. ********* agreed to the refund. On top of that, through absolutely no fault of our own we now are penalized with having a complaint with BBB even though our contract specifically stated we are not liable for delays due to weather. As for as ********* not being able to reach me is far from the truth. I have been to his home on 5 occasions and made a special trip from Kirbyville to Bridge City to speak with *********.  I have spoke to said customer via phone from my office 7 times and calls are logged. Mr. ********* has been able to reach me and I have went out of my way to make him happy. To sum up this letter he was refunded his money. I spent $3000.00 of my money and got reported to BBB for doing the right thing. If you have any further questions contact my office.
 
Thank you and God bless!!
*****

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 10296477

I am rejecting this response because:***** refunded 9995 dollars on 11-19-2014 from my lawer had to get lawer ******** involved to get his attention he is not being truthful he sent out out three drifferant  concrete companys and permit was wrong
and was not bonded in bridge city texas 77611.
Sincerely,

***** *********   please call ***********  thank you

Business Response:

In regards to Mr ********* rejection.
I agreed to refund Mr. ********* money back to him prior to the lawyer getting involved. I am confused as to why he contacted the lawyer in the first place.  It was Mr ********* who in fact said "tell me what I owe you". I provided the BBB with the invoice and return payment. I have been more than fair as I spent a lot more than I charged him and did refund the $9,995.00. As far as three concrete companies I do not know what he is talking about there as well because we do not hire concrete companies. We currently have two concrete crews that work for us. I did sent a different crew on the second time because he called us saying a board needed installed to run plumbing and I immediately sent them because he was very upset. Again the reason in the 1st crew not completing was due to weather. I provided the BBB the contract which states that we are not liable for delay due to circumstances beyond our control, including weather. If it rains on Sunday and Monday, then we most probably will not be able to get a 65,000 pound concrete truck in the property to pour. As I stated before that the concrete company sales rep for this region went to the property on several occasions to check the conditions. As far as the permit being wrong again I am confused. I pulled a permit and gave it to Mr. *********. It was a building permit which I paid for and gave BBB receipt. I also carry a  large amount of liability insurance. Larger companies carry this type of coverage and negates the need to simply get a bond, because this goes above and beyond the bond. Again I have been more than fair and patient with Mr. *********. The jobs and material that we use are special order. I spent a very long time trying to use the materials that we already ordered on some other jobs so he did not have to pay for it. All of these things the company has absorbed. At this  point we have done everything to satisfy Mr ********* and I am of the belief that nothing will make him happy. Our company builds over 120 buildings per year from Toledo bend to Baytown. Customer satisfaction is our main goal. Very rarely do we have a customer that is not happy although we exhaust all efforts to do so. If you have any questions feel free to contact the office. Thank you and God Bless!!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Action Investments & Construction, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)