BBB Accredited Business since

Go Go Motors

Phone: (409) 839-0550 Fax: (409) 839-0561 135 N 11th St, Beaumont, TX 77702 http://www.jerryallenmotors.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Go Go Motors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Go Go Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Go Go Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 06, 1992 Business started: 08/01/1986 Business started locally: 08/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles

http://www.txdmv.gov/

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Jerry Allen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Jerry Allen, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Alternate Business Names
Jerry Allen Motor Company

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Go Go Motors has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 135 N 11th St

    Beaumont, TX 77702 (409) 839-0550

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: He sold me a vehicle that was not safe to drive on the highway. He told me I could not have my money back after the first day. He assured me that if 30 days something happened he would give me my down payment. He told me they would not have car fax.

Desired Settlement: I want 1400 plus the contracts cancelled. The vehicle is not safe to drive on the highway.

Business Response:

We think we have already resolved the issue. The car had a problem with the catalytic converter which we repaired.

We sell all our cars "as is" and have the customers sign the federal "as is" statement.  We have never told a customer that they have a money back policy. We explain all sales are final, and that they are responsible for any and all repairs. In this particular case we felt it best to make the reapirs needed as the problem occurted so soon after purchase. After the repairs were completed the customer picked car car up, and to our knowledge they are happy as we have not heard anything from them to the contrary.

Thanks!

***** *****

3/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before purchasing my car from here, my girlfriend called to see what the requirements were. When she explained that my license was expired, ******* told us that he could still work with us. We got there, purchased it and 3 days later he called saying that the finance company required a valid license and i needed to get it before the due date (which was the end of that week) or the transaction would be cancelled. Long story short i had to rush to pay a few unexpected tickets which put me back financially, now i still am not able to get my license in time and the business is saying we can't keep the car or get our downpayment back, so they basically just told us we have to take the $1300 loss which never would have happened had ******* not told us that he could work with my expired license. We should have been told beforehand to come back with a valid license, we paid $1300 for the car and $218 for the insurance but all we're asking for is the down payment back.

Desired Settlement: We just want our down payment back.

Business Response:

We have resolved issue and got him approved with a different company.

 

**** *****

Go Go Motors

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Go Go Motors
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart