Sabine River Ford

Phone: (409) 883-3581 Fax: (409) 883-9547 View Additional Phone Numbers 1601 Green Ave, Orange, TX 77630 http://www.sabineriverford.com

! BBB Business Review on Sabine River Ford is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 1601 Green Ave

    Orange, TX 77630 (409) 883-3581

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/13/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/31/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I think David Self sold me a maintenance warranty under false pretenses at the Orange location. I bought a used car. At the time of purchase, coverage begins at signature date and current mileage hours. I am sending you a copy of the contract. They back dated to 2008, I did not own the car at that time.

Desired Settlement: My 125,000 warranty or 60 months whichever comes first. I paid $1,740 and only have 64,000 miles on vehicle.

Business Response: I pulled the file on Mr. ******* 2008 Focus. The Extended Service Policy was underwritten by Ford Motor Company.  The mileage when purchased was 23,000 miles and the contract was from 9/12/2011 to 4/21/2014.  The vehicle was a certified pre- owned vehicle.  It was a premium care policy with a deductible of $100.00.  I can not find anything on the policy or in Mr. ******* file that indicates a refund at the end of the policy term.  I do have a copy of his signed contract which I'm scanning and sending to you.  I'm also sending you what we call a "We Owe" which would state anything owed to Mr. ***** when he purchased the vehicle.  If you need any more information please let me know.

******* ********
COO/ General Manager
Sabine River Ford


Customer Review(s)