BBB Accredited Business since

Nissan of Silsbee

Phone: (409) 299-3221 Fax: (409) 299-5292 View Additional Phone Numbers 3480 Highway 96 Byp, Silsbee, TX 77656 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.silsbeenissan.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nissan of Silsbee meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Nissan of Silsbee include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Nissan of Silsbee
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 11, 2010 Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002 Business incorporated 08/08/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles

http://www.txdmv.gov/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dean Bernal, Owner/General Manager Diana Helt, Marketing Jane Odom, A/P Debra Presgrove, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Dean Bernal, Owner/General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Paramount Nissan of Texas, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 3480 Highway 96 Byp

    Silsbee, TX 77656 (409) 299-3050 (409) 377-2486 (409) 299-3221

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealership let me drive the SUV for a week, doing the week the I talk to General Manager ****** ****** Jr. told him that something was wrong with the brakes, and the navigation. He told me that they will fix it when I bring it back on Monday. I went to my bank on Friday morning and sign the papers, brought it back to the dealership on Monday morning, they took it to the back, and I was told to come and finish signing the papers. After signing the papers I left in my old car. The salesman ** ****** call me late that afternoon and told me that the SUV was ready. He told me they scrape the brake pads it had some build up on them , and they check the navigation system and nothing was wrong. I had told them that I had taken it some where and I told that the sensor was going out, they told me unless I brought it to another Nissan dealership no one could tell me that. So I told him that I didn't want it, so ** ****** told me to wait for 3 days and they would exchange the SUV. Then he had his dad call me ****** ****** and he said that they had turn the rotors and fix the dent in the back, so I told him that ** said they scrape the brake pads, he got anger and said that the same thing, and he said that the bank said It's was mind because I had sign the paper work. The bank said all they had to do is send the draft back. I even ask for a copy the all the work that was done on the SUV and they told me that it was against the law for me to get that. So 2 days later ** ****** call and told me that he had talk with his dad and for me to come and get it and take it to any Nissan dealership and if they find anything wrong with it they would pay for the repairs. I made several of call to **** ****** and after about 5-6 days he call and told me that if I don't come and get the SUV he was going to put it in storage and let the bank repo it.

Business Response:

Nissan of Silsbee did sell Ms. ********* ***** a fully equipped 2013 Nissan Rogue SL on Friday March 13th, 2014. She initially came in on Friday March 6th and wanted to drive the vehicle over the weekend to insure it was what she wanted. This dealership extended Ms. ***** this courtesy with the understanding that she would return on Monday March 9th to either purchase the vehicle or return it to Nissan of Silsbee. However Ms. ***** did not return the vehicle on Monday March 6th and did not return our phone calls until Wednesday March 11th.  We informed Ms. ***** that she needed to return the vehicle immediately or complete the paperwork to purchase the vehicle. She informed us about concerns with the vehicle and we insured her [at that time] that a multi point inspection had recently been performed in the service department. Nevertheless we would re-check the vehicle for her to insure all systems were operating properly.  Again we informed Ms. ***** that all the paperwork needed to be completed & that we would re-check the vehicle once more in our service dept. We received a fax with drafting instructions and proof of insurance  from Ms. ***** on Friday March 13th.  After receiving the completed paperwork Nissan of Silsbee registered the vehicle and forwarded the appropriate tax, title and license fees to the State of Texas. On Monday March 16th Ms. ***** brought the vehicle to Nissan of Silsbee's service dept. to have any other concerns addressed. The vehicle was re-checked and all systems were found to be operating properly.  We called Ms. ***** and informed her that everything was complete and the vehicle was ready. We received full payment from **** credit union and forwarded them the title. Ms. ***** never returned our calls and never picked up her vehicle. I spoke to Ms. ***** today April 2nd and informed her that her vehicle was ready. I informed Ms. ***** that her credit union confirmed that she completed all financial documents, a lien had been registered, state tax title & license fees had been paid and that she purchased the vehicle.  I also informed Ms. ***** that the sale would not be rescinded simply because she changed her mind. I explained to Ms. ***** that the state of Tx. does not rescind or refund tax, title & license fees and that she could not abandon the vehicle without incurring storage charges.

Our goal is to satisfy each customer to the best of our ability. On occasion a customer will have buyer's remorse after the sale. We try to resolve such occurrences in a fair and amicable way for all parties.

We can offer Ms. ***** two options at this time. 1. We are willing to trade Ms. ***** into another vehicle of equal or greater value.  2. We are willing to rescind the sale if Ms. ***** will reimburse Nissan of Silsbee for the expenses incurred with the sale & delivery of this vehicle., ie; taxes, title and license fees paid on her behalf to the state of Texas.

 

12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Air bags are not working properly. I had the car serviced 3 times and the light would continue to come on. I had purchased a 2013 Nissan Frontier that had the same problem with the air bag that was coming out the steering wheel and traded it for the Altima.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for a refund of $4,656 for the amount of money that was put into the car.

Business Response: In reviewing Mr. *********** concerns about his 2014 Nissan Altima, I found that he had the vehicle in our service department on 2 occasions.

Once on August 4 ,2014 and October 23, 2014 for air bag indicator light on.

We serviced the vehicle according to factory specifications and all repairs were completed.

The Aug. 4th service was due to an "airbag systems re-programming" of the unit.

The Oct. 23rd service was due to a national manufacturer recall for all 2014 Nissan Altimas.

If you have any questions or need any additional information, please don't hesitate to give me a call.

In Good Health,

**** ** ****** Owner/GM
Nissan of Silsbee

Consumer Response:

Per phone conversation with BBB:


Complaint: 10306941

I am rejecting this response because:  I feel like this car is a lemon.  I've been paying almost $600 a month and the car has been in the shop more than we've been able to drive it.  I live in Jasper and this is too far to drive to have the car serviced as much as we've had to.  

I still want a refund for the car and not to have this affect my credit. 

Sincerely,

**** *********

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

 

Nissan of Silsbee is in receipt of the customer's response.

Any additional information regarding this complaint should be addressed at the manufacturer level.

Since this is a Nissan "manufacturer warranty issue" we recommend that the customer bypass the franchised dealer and pursue his concerns at the manufacturer level.

The customer can contact Nissan Consumer Affairs and establish a case file to address any concerns.

If you have any questions or need any additional information, please feel free to re-contact Nissan of Silsbee.

In Good Health,

**** ** ****** Owner/GM

 

 

2/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advertised bed liner for 2013 Nissan truck..not honoring advertisement. Purchased 2013 Nissan Titan sv 2wd crew cab..advertised as having a bed liner. When asked about it ..sales manager ****** stated to me was listed in error and was not going to honor it..

Desired Settlement: Would like the bed liner listed to be honored..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/13) */ We have advertised vehicles with different options. Not all 2013 Nissan Titans are equipped the same. If this customer can provide proof of what advertising he is referring to, we will re-evaluate his claim. As part of our final paperwork, each customer is asked to sign a "we-owe' document stating any additional equipment and/or services that was not recieved at the time of sale. "Nothing owed" & "nothing promised" was signed by the customer & Nissan of Silsbee at the conclusion of the sale. DMB Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2014/01/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have sent mrs **** an email with a paper that was found in the truck with exact vin number located on it advertising it to have a bed liner from Nissan of Silsbee. I will resend the email with proof. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/02/05) */ In lieu of error by a third party vendor who supplies Nissan of Silsbee used vehicle window stickers, we will provide a drop in bed liner at no charge to the customer.

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle has manufacturer defect and dealership hasn't had part to fix for two months when it was supposed to be resolved in 2 days to 2 weeks. 2013 Sentra purchased end of May 2013. Early July I took it in because steering wheel was tilted slightly they could not order parts because their mgmt was not there. The following week I brought it back and they said a spring was broken/defective and that it was a minor problem so they ordered parts. Now two months has gone by, they claim a part required is on back order and that it should have taken 2 weeks at most to get them. I call constantly and half the time my call is blocked and/or not returned. They just say sorry its still on back order. They blame the warehouse stocking etc. I have had to use this dealership because attempts to have my car fixed at other Nissan dealerships has shown to be unsuccessful because of their poor mgmt and because they couldn't even tell me what was wrong with my brand new car.

Desired Settlement: I want them to get their parts and fix my car in a timely manner. I've already waited 2 months and don't know how many more months this will take or if my part order will be put off so long it doesn't get filled.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/14) */ Nissan of Silsbee makes every effort to repair or replace defective vehicle parts. The manufacturer's warranty pays for the cost of repair and/or replacement of covered items. However the dealership has no control over shipping of parts supplied by the manufacturer that are on back order. We regret any inconvenience caused by this incident and will continue to make every effort to satisfy this customer.

4/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service