BBB Accredited Business since

Mid-County Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Phone: (409) 761-5038 View Additional Phone Numbers 8181 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77640 http://www.midcountychryslerdodgejeep.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mid-County Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mid-County Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mid-County Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 24, 1992 Business started: 08/01/1928 Business started locally: 08/01/1928 Business incorporated 08/29/1994 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles

http://www.txdmv.gov/

Business Management
Jimmy Findlay, Controller Mark Clark, General Sales Manager Bobby Holt, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Jimmy Findlay, Controller
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Truck Dealers Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Allen Samuels Auto Group Allen Samuels Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep
Products & Services

This company is a full service car dealership, selling new and used vehicles. They also sell fleet and commercial vehicles, and provide service, parts, collision and mechanical repair.

Industry Tips
BBB Tips on Auto Repair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mid-County Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8181 Memorial Blvd

    Port Arthur, TX 77640 (409) 761-5038 (409) 877-7822

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/26/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On the website a truck was advertised for $ 2322. I clicked claim this offer and put in my information. After a few emails I received a call from the dealership and was told it was a typo and they will not honor their advertised price. Mid County Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram 8181 Memorial Blvd Directions Port Arthur, TX 77640 Sales: (855) 652-5972 Service: (855) 652-5974 Parts: (855) 654-7322 2016 Ram 1500 2WD CREW 140.5 LARAM 2WD CREW 140.5 LARAM MSRP $2,322.00 mpgCity: 15 Hwy MPG: 22 Actual rating will vary with options, driving conditions, habits and vehicle condition. Year: 2016 Make: Ram Model: 1500 Trim: 2WD CREW 140.5 LARAM Fuel Type: Regular Unleaded Exterior Color: Luxury Brown Pearlcoat Interior Color: Canyon Brown/Light Frost Beige VIN: 1C6RR6PT1GS241586 Model Code: DS1R98 Stock #: GS241586 here are the details coppied from the website. I also took screen shots and printed the page.

Desired Settlement: I want them to honor the website pricing and sell me the vehicle for the posted price.

Business Response:

Our online pricing pulls to our website from our inventory entry in a different system.  When you have over 500 vehicles in stock unfortunately sometimes data entry mistakes are made.  That's why there are disclosures on our website that protect us if a mistake is made, it's right below the vehicle information at the bottom of the screen.  It is never our intention to price something online at a price that we can't possibly sell something for, we price far below any other dealer in SE TX and we give our customers a lifetime power train warranty at no cost included in that lowest price.  To think that a dealer could or would sell a $52000 truck for $2300 because of a data entry mistake made by a lower level administrative employee is simply ridiculous.  I am sorry the mistake was made, but I am absolutely astonished that you would expect us to sell a $52000 truck for $2300.   If you would like the largest truck inventory to chose from, the lowest price you will find in SE TX and a lifetime warranty at no cost please contact me directly and I will make that happen.  I will give you a great deal, but I won't lose $50000 to sell you a truck.

 

***** ****

Managing Partner

Mid County CDJR

************

12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unable to fix car in a timely manner. Unable to give believable explanation of diagnosed problem. Poor communication. Failure to return calls in a timely manner. Multiple errors of simple processes such as ordering and receiving parts.

Desired Settlement: Communicate. Complete job, give at least the perception of having integrity.

Business Response:

First, we apologize to for any and all inconvenience our customer has experienced related to the repairs on his vehicle.  There were multiple delays involved related to scheduling issues, seeking technical advice from Fiat Chrysler for diagnostic purposes, parts requisition and shipping issues, as well as delays caused by the customer during the diagnostic process once it was discovered that the primary cause of failure was not a mechanical or warranty issue, but instead a problem with incorrect fuel being used in his vehicle.  These delays compounded to create a longer repair process than Mid County Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram would have preferred and certainly longer than our customer was expecting.  Since these delays can be very inconvenient, the dealership provided alternate transportation for the duration of the repair, absorbing these rental costs for both a car and later for a pick-up truck more similar to what the customer was used to driving.  None of these costs were passed on to the customer. 

The vehicle arrived at the dealership on 11/02 with a delayed start/hesitation condition.  We began diagnosis on 11/03 and duplicated the customer's concern and also noted a rough drive-ability issue that was related/associated with the rough start.  As well the technician found diagnostic trouble code, "P026D-Fuel Injection Quantity Higher Than Expected."  This DTC is indicative of a fuel quality issue.   On 11/04 we communicated our initial findings to FCA (Fiat Chrysler Automobiles) Technical Assistance.  We received answer late that afternoon.  Unfortunately the technician was out on 11/05 and was unable to resume testing till 11/06.  This delay was communicated to the customer.  During the course of this testing as proscribed by FCA, it was discovered that something other than diesel fuel had been introduced into the fuel system.  This contamination was judged to be either gasoline or ethanol E-85 fuel by the strong fumes and the fact that it would melt polystyrene, which normal diesel fuel will not do.  The service advisor called the customer with the diagnosis of fuel contamination and an estimate to repair since this was no longer a warrantable repair.  The customer refused to believe this diagnosis.  It took until the following week before the customer accepted responsibility for the repair, finally giving authorization to the service manager during a phone conversation. 

The dealership then began the repairs per the estimate.  At this time the technician also discovered a very small fuel leak at a fuel return line.  There was no clear indication of whether or not this leak was related to the fuel contamination, though possible.  However, the service manager made the determination to cover this leak under the manufacturer's warranty as it did not cause the difficulty in starting, though symptomatic of ethanol contamination, to mitigate additional financial responsibility for the customer.  This fuel line was ordered as listed in the FCA parts catalogue as a return line.  This part was being shipped out of the national depot and would therefore take multiple days to arrive.  This was communicated to the customer.  Once this part arrived, it was found that it was not the correct fuel line and possibly could have been specified incorrectly.  There were in fact two fuel return lines listed in the catalogue and both the technician and parts persons were involved in the decision which one to order.  Again, this issue was communicated to the customer.

At this point both the service and parts managers became involved and expedited the shipment of the correct part.  The service manager himself communicated these issues to the customer and also sent an email to him as follows: 

"Good morning, Mr. XXXXXX.  The part that we expedited is scheduled to arrive tomorrow, November 19th.  It appears FCA was unable to overnight that line, but it is coming 2nd day air.  I have attached the order status sheet.  Thank you for your patience.  I hope that truck is working better for you than that dang VW."

This last sentence of this email communication is in reference to when we switched the customer from a car to a truck.  Finally, when the package arrived that was to contain the fuel line the dealership needed to complete our customer's repair, it was found that the box was empty, though there was a slit in the corner area of the box where the line could have slipped out.  Again this was communicated to the customer by the service manager on the evening of 11/19.  The customer was then sent an email in response to a voice mail on 11/20.  It was as follows:

"Mr. XXXXXX, I have been in meetings most of the day.  As we discussed last evening, the box that came from the depot came in empty.  We immediately re-ordered that part.  Then we called UPS to alert them to be on the lookout for the part that fell out of the box.  We then called UPS again this morning to see if they had found anything.  They informed us they had found a hose/line and would bring it by to show us to see if it was in fact the part we were looking for.  They did bring that part by this afternoon and unfortunately it wasn't our part.  We then called the Milwaukee depot that we had re-ordered the hose from and re-iterated the urgency or our situation.  They expedited the order and we are expecting it to arrive on Monday.  Again, I apologize for all that has happened in regards to your service visit."

All of the above is factually accurate.  The customer's response was as follows: "I am to really believe that"  It is unfortunate that the dealership doesn't have complete control of every aspect of the shipping process, both for the dealership and the customer.  We can only communicate accurately as the process moves forward all of the factual details as they occur.  Which we did.

The correct part did finally arrive on 11/23.  We completed repairs on that same day and the customer picked up his vehicle on 11/24.  These situations are always difficult.  It is the desire of Mid County Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram to always provide the upmost in service to our customers.  It serves no one involved for us to obfuscate with untruths.  We want all our customers to have the best experience possible and therefore when things don't go as planned as in this case, we get as much management as possible behind a solution.   Again, for all of these issues whether or not they were within the control of our dealership, we apologize.



8/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a letter from ***** **** manager of Mid County Dodge. Found out later at the dealership that this was marketing directly from Chrysler Corporate but on Mid County Dodge letterhead. The first falsehood of the day. In the letter, Mr. **** s****s that there is a demand for used Dodge Caravans of my models age and make. Because of demand the letter s****s that $15,000 is the going price for my car. Great detail is given in the letter showing that over one month the car will depreciate almost $1000. ****** Blue Book by the way on my age and make of vehicle is around $14,400. It seems high, but considering possible demand for the vehicle it may be within reason. I went to check it out. At the dealership an offer was made of $11,000 for my vehicle fully 27% below what was s****d in the letter. Also, it is below all available levels in ****** Blue Book for that make, model & age of vehicle. I have no problem with the salesman or the finance manager who were working within the constraints of their business. I do have a problem with the management of Mid County Dodge either allowing Chrysler to misrepresent their position or not following Chrysler corporate policy (whichever way you look at it). I desire no personal gain. The people of Southeast Texas are hard-working honest people and deserve to be treated better than these sort of low ball sales tactics that are practiced by this dealership. Just to get a customer in the door.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Mid County Dodge to cease all misleading advertising that is not under their direction. That would mean all direct mail advertising that talks about demand for a used car product and false claims of the going price of a car which they fully do not intend to offer. I consider allowing others to use your letterhead and perceive that the letter is from you as misleading. By their own admission, this advertising piece was completed by their corporate organization and they had no intention of fulfilling its claims. This issue has also been reported to Chrysler Corporate.

Business Response: The company that sends this letter out gets the information they can legally get.  Unfortunately the only information they can get is the vehicle's year, make and model, the customer's name and address.  They do not have information such as condition of the vehicle, they do not know if it needs new tires or a windshield, they do not know if it's a base model or the highest trim level available.  They do not know how many miles are on it or if there has been damage done to the vehicle such as a wreck or dents and scratches.  Since they do not have this information they base their value on the miles being low, it doesn't need tires or a windshield, there is no damage to the vehicle and it's a high trim level.   This unit in particular is 2 years old and already had 69863 miles on it, which is very high for a 2012, that had a big impact on it's value.  It also needed tires, it also had some interior damage on the seat panel and the arm rest that needed to be repaired.  

Consumer Response:
Complaint: 10677562

I am rejecting this response because:

I received a similar letter from Cowboy Dodge based on the same information that Mid County Dodge received and in their letter they made the offer at $11,600.  Quite a difference from the $15,000 which is above any value published by ****** Blue Book given year and car model.  I do understand that my vehicle has some wear and tear it's a Dodge Minivan.  As to not knowing, the trim model doesn't the dealer have that information on hand before it is sent out.  I sincerely doubt that this dealer would ever offer any individual a value for their trade in that is above the highest value in ****** Blue Book.  That is the dishonesty in advertising that needs to be corrected.


By the way, the dealer told me that the advertising was done by Chrysler Corporation.  In my contact with Chrysler Corporation, they flatly deny that they were the source of the advertising. Where is the truth?

Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response: There is nothing in the original claim that wasn't addressed in my original reply.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: 10677562

I am rejecting this response because:


***** **** feels that he has addressed all concerns I feel that he has not.  Again, the same information given to him solicited a realistic offer from Cowboy Dodge in their mail circular.  I overheard salesman at the dealership talking about how this offer was going to drag customers in.  I will drop my complaint if he can show me after the beginning of the promotion a used 2012 Dodge Caravan equipped at any level was purchased on trade-in for $15000 or over.  I think that is a fair deal in answering whether the advertisement was truthful or fraudulent.

Sincerely,

***** ******

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Invoice ****** by service advisor ****** ******. Truck is a 2006 dodge Ram an on that date on 6, September 2013, mileage 77830. mechanic did not change oil drain plug and a "Permatex" type blue sealant was used. I suspect based on both service date the drain plug was never replaced either. A previous invoice dated on 8, march 2013 was performed By Mid- County Dodge, Inv no. ******, service advisor was ******* *****. There was never an oil leak prior to first service to Mid-County Dodge, refer to Inv ****** I look under the truck to day prior to making complain and noticed a good amount of blue sealant dried around the plug. A new plug has a copper washer that seals the oil in and no sealant is needed. If the mechanic had stripped the plug or drain hole, the mechanic should have informed my wife about the issue and replaced the oil drain pan. The invoices were made out to me, the Complainant I will call the service department first off tomorrow AM and ask service advisor how the deal with new drain plugs and if copious amount of sealant is used.

Desired Settlement: Complimentary service, refund of both charges to drain plugs never installed and replace drain pain, if needed. permatex should not have to be used.

Consumer Response: I called today 02/13/2015 this AM to ****, Assisitant Mgr of Service Dept, and he denies any mechanic using blue RTV. I never changed the oil from last mileage 77830 when Mid County did the change. My truck is way overdue at 87068 miles. I have been busy and work out of town and since September with injuty to my back and unable to personally change oil. Fee for oil change was $35.19 for 06,Set 13 First INV# ****** and plug was changed too fee: $24.85

Business Response: In response to the complaint by ******* ******:

Chronology:
03/08/2013 -- Vehicle brought into Allen Samuel's Dodge with 74569 miles for and oil and filter change.  (See attached .pdf)
09/06/2013 -- Vehicle brought into Mid County CDJR (Formerly Allen Samuel's) for an oil and filter change.  At that time the drain plug was replaced, though no note on the ticket as to why.  (See attached .pdf)
02/12/2015 -- Complaint Filed
To wit: 
1.   Customer has not been in to Mid County CDJR service department in approximately one and a half years.  Oil change intervals are traditionally 3 to 6 months apart, leading to the likelihood that the vehicle has been elsewhere for service in the intervening time frame.  
2.  Customer indicates that a blue "Permatex" type sealant is visible on the drain plug area.  Mid County does not now, nor has it ever used any type of sealant on drain plugs.  This substance is more likely a marking fluid commonly used by Walmart or and aftermarket service centers.  This marking fluid hardens and these service centers can see if the drain plug has been tampered with following a service.  This also would seem to indicate that the vehicle has been serviced elsewhere in the intervening time frame.
3.  Customer indicates he has doubts as to whether the drain plug was replaced due to the lack of a copper gasket and the blue sealant.  (See above for blue sealant issue.)  As to the whether the drain plug was replaced, we can only go by the fact that it is on the invoice.  Or system is designed such that a technician may not draw a part from the parts department unless it is on the ticket, thus no reason for it to be there without having been installed on the truck.  As to a copper gasket, this drain plug (part number 6506100AA for which I have attached a picture) does not used a gasket other than the ribbed rubber that is made onto the drain plug.
We are willing to take a look at the vehicle, but due to the long time frame since the last time it was serviced at our dealership and the presence of a marking fluid which we do not use, it seems very likely that the issue was caused at another servicing center in the intervening time frame.  Again, we will be more than happy to take a look and advise customer based on that inspection.
****** D. ******
Service Director

Business Response: It appears from the picture that the drain plug was replaced as that is definitely an OEM drain plug.  As well, it also appears that the blue substance is a marking fluid as described previously.  The RTV that we use (and wouldn't use on a drain plug) is always black.  That is the only color that it comes in that I am aware.  It is certainly possible that the marking fluid has been there for some time and could predate the two visits made to this facility.  That stuff is pretty durable!  Having said that, when Firestone changed the oil in the vehicle, did they find a problem with the drain plug?  I can't see from the picture that there is a leak.

****** D. ******
Service Director

Consumer Response: Honestly, I do not know as I have never personally drained/changed the oil. As of late, some shops offer great prices and it is cheaper to use Firestone, for example, that purchasing oil and supplies from Wal-Mart and DIY Just so it be known, I will have oil changes done elsewhere. ******* ******

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a used vehicle with the agreement to fix a dent before the purchase which they did not. Bought a used vehicle with the agreement to fix two dents before the purchase. When I arrived they said they did not have time to fix them but that I could take it to someone they used to remove the dents. He was able to remove one dent but not the other. They agreed that I could take the truck and get a quote and have it repired. Three months later and they have not responded to 12 attempts to contact them.

Desired Settlement: Fix as promised.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** ****
Contact Phone: 4*********
Contact Email: *****@midcountycdjr.com
CALLED RE OLD ISSUE OVER DENT THAT WE APPARENTLY NEVER FIXED. GUY LIVES IN LA, AND OUR DENT GUYS THAT WE SET HIM UP W/ COULD NOT FIX ONE OF THE DENTS. SAYS HE HAS CALLED SEVERAL TIMES W/ NO RESPONSE. ALSO SAID HE HAS FAXED AN EXTIMATE. ASKED HIM TO E-MAIL ME THE ESTIMATE, AND SAUD WE WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT. APOLIGOZED FOR THE LACK OF RESPONSE. HE SEEMS OK NOW, HE JUST WANTS HIS DENT FIXED. BR

5/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They issued me a written quote for a trade in of between $11,000 and $13,500, then reneged on the deal stating an odometer issue and offer me $8500. The car in question was purchased from Northside Lexus in Houston and only serviced by them. In speaking with Northside Lexus it is physically impossible to alter the vehicles mileage as everything is stored in the car's computer hard drive. Typical Bait and Switch sleazy car salesman tactic. In addition, I qualify for fleet pricing, but the deal they "work up" actually ended up being a higher price than the advertised price on the internet. Once again typical sales tactic.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like them to lose their BBB accreditation as well as receive a formal, written apology.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@midcountycdjr.com Mr. ****** never came in to the dealership, everything was done on the phone and online. We've never seen his trade at all. It was bid as a sight unseen because he wanted a number before he came in. After he was given the estimate he asked for more money so we began investigating the autocheck and carfax reports to make sure they were clean and to get him more money. The Carfax shows a mileage inconsistency, this information comes from CarFax, not from us. The vehicle was priced by us to Mr. ****** at PP pricing, which is the pricing his company qualifies for with Chrysler. We have no control over preferred pricing at the dealership, the dealer invoice clearly lists the price at 1% under dealer invoice. He was unhappy with the price on our car and the value on his trade. He sent multiple vulgar emails to my sales person so I professionally asked him to stop sending emails and informed him that we were not interested in doing business of any sort with him. He then sent me 3 harassing emails making all kinds of threats to affect my business. It went to the extent that I actually had to contact his supervisor and ask him to help end the harassment. His supervisor saw the emails and agreed with me and promised I would not get any more communication from Mr. ******.

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2008 Toyota Tundra taken for oil change, failed to put oil, blew motor, not fixed month later, destroyed tire, windshield, electrical,refuse to remedy A month ago we took our perfectly running 2008 Toyota Tundra to Mid-County, formerly Allen Samuels, for an oil change. They put it on the finish line, stated it was done, and we left. They failed to put oil in the vehicle and blew the motor. We have a signed affidavit that they are responsible for the damage. Their mechanics decided a new motor was in order and we were led to believe the situation would be remedied quickly and professionally. Well, they are not Toyota mechanics and do not have Toyota tools, but failed to send it to Toyota. Now they have destroyed a nitrogen tire and cracked the windshield. They also left the truck sitting in the rain without the hood for several days resulting in standing water in the fuse box (thus destroying the electrical system) and creating rust throughout the connections where the engine goes. Their response to us being livid? They state they cannot have us on their property where other customers can hear what we have to say. They state, after over a month, that they will finish as quickly as possible and we are not to step foot back on their property. I am now tired of playing nice and giving the benefit of the doubt. I am notifying the media in hopes that everyone sees exactly the kind of business Mid-County is bringing to our area. We were invited to a meeting to discuss them cutting a check for the vehicle and cutting all losses. At this meeting we met with ***** ****, General Manager and one of three partners in ownership of the establishment. He was completely unwilling to discuss anything more than paying off what is owed on the truck and financing another through their establishment. So, we went for an oil change with a perfectly running top of the line vehicle with upgrades galore. He wants to offer payoff of $17,000 and then offers to finance a replacement (much less vehicle) for $34,000!! He put the truck in as a "trade-in" for $19K and then added back in $17K to the amount financed for the payoff! He stated the vehicle was not worth more due to the fact it is not running, which is an issue that they caused! He did offer for us to take it and see what Philpott would offer on it as a trade-in and that the motor, windshield, tire, and electrical system were not a problem for them as their insurance would just cut them a big check for all damages. Mr. ***** **** looked down on us from his pedestal and made it clear that he has us in a corner. We cannot afford an attorney and we cannot afford to be without a truck for work purposes. Mr. Tate's final offer? Payoff the truck and give us $2000 to go somewhere else. Not one apology, not one bit of understanding for the upset that their incompetence has caused. The moral of the story? DO NOT USE MID-COUNTY FOR ANY OF YOUR VEHICLE NEEDS!! It is a shame that such business practices would be brought to a tight community and be accepted in any way, shape, or form. For those of you receiving this in the media I do have pictures available of the paperwork signed stating they are responsible for all damage, pictures of the new truck offer they made, and multiple pictures of the damage done to the vehicle. This will be shared with anyone who will listen. It will also be sent to the media, the Better Business Bureau, all owners of Mid-County, the city, and several attorneys.

Desired Settlement: The vehicle should be replaced at their expense. We took a perfectly running vehicle with multiple upgrades and are now left with nothing if we can't finance a new vehicle loan. This would not be an issue for us if they had not damaged the vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/10/14) */ Jay, we undoubtedly made many mistakes on David ******'s vehicle back in our service department. To remedy the situation we bought the truck from him for thousands more than it was worth, and paid it off with his Credit Union Monday Sept 23rd. Mr. ****** and his wife signed an agreement with us on Monday 9/23 stating that he no longer holds us liable for anything. If you have any more questions please contact me directly. Thank You, ***** **** General Manager - Partner Mid County Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Mid-County Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart