BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Southeast Texas

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that JK Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for JK Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 9

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 01, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated: 05/26/2009 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles

http://www.txdmv.gov/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Robert Turner, President James Glenn, Sales Consultant Jamie Kendrick, General Sales Manager Ann Lieby, Office Manager William Singley, Service Manager Mary Williams, Administrative Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Robert Turner, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
JK Chevrolet - Isuzu Nederland Chevrolet, Inc.
Products & Services

This company sells and repairs new and used cars and trucks.


Additional Locations

  • 1451 Highway 69 N

    Nederland, TX 77627 (877) 899-1177 (855) 239-3817 (409) 726-8943 (409) 723-1128 (409) 723-1119

  • PO Box 1406

    Nederland, TX 77627

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (409) 722-5717(Phone)
  • (409) 723-1119(Phone)
  • (409) 723-1128(Phone)
  • (409) 726-8943(Phone)
  • (800) 256-6999(Phone)
  • (800) 283-3924(Phone)
  • (855) 239-3817(Phone)
  • (877) 899-1177(Phone)
  • (888) 704-1527(Phone)
  • (888) 704-1830(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i have a defected 2014 traverse chevrolet vehicle that i purchaser 30 days i have a 2014 traverse that i purchaser 1/26/2014 the vin #1gnkrfed8ej*XXXXXX and the salesman is ****** ****** this is my third vehicle that i have purchaser from JK CHEVROLET, I was very satisfied until thing started to fall apart such as the carpet,alarm systems and pieces off the back of the seat and under the seat.the price of the car is 36,576 which i pay 548.00 a mos.I went in on 2/26/14 and told them the condition of the vehicle. I talk to ********* he said that the value of my vehicle had deprecate to 25.000 and that i will have to pay the remainging balance of 11,576 onto another vehicle which i can not afford.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to take their vehicle back, and off my credit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/03/24) */ I have not received any conversations from the customer. I believe Ms. **** vehicles has already been picked up by the bank as of the writing of this memo. The normal method for handling defects are through the normal terms of the warranty if that process does. according to the sales team Ms **** was happy with the purchase for about 30 days and then began to complain about some defects in the vehicle She was encouraged by the sales team to allow us to work with her under the terms of her general motors warranty afforded to all customer who have defects upon purchase of new vehicles. Ms **** refused and stated that she did not want to keep a vehicle that was having problems as it was a sign that she would continue to have problems as reported by the sales team. When she insisted on a new vehilce our sales team tried to again advise that a new purchase would be ill advised as the expense would be hers to bear unless we had the opportunity to remedy the concern under the terms of her warranty. She insisted on trading and was not happy with the trade difference ( as we can not offer as much nor can we resell a vehicle that has been titled and registered for the same as new. ) Approximately one week later Ms. **** contacted the sales team and stated the bank advised her that we needed to take the vehicle back. She advised that she had left the vehicle in the parking lot at the dealership and that was her last word on the matter. We advised the bank that the vehicle was abandoned here at the dealership. Within one week the bank had the vehicle picked up. We would have loved to had the chance to work with Ms. **** under the terms of her warranty and if the vehicle was truly unrepairable she may have qualified for assistance or replacement under the lemon law process. She did not give the system a chance to work and for that we are truly sorry. ****** ******, General Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 19, 2014/04/02) */ I would like to have this matter resolved, take this off my credit and for the company to pay the balance they are trying to charge me. i responded within the 30 day time frame. I have purchased two vehicles from this dealership and have had no problems in the past. I purchased a 2014 Traverse and immediately had problems, the company failed to resolve my issues. Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2014/04/14) */ Regarding Ms. ****** complaint, if the bank advised her to return the vehicle and the bank is the person who has placed default of any kind on her record the dispute should be with the bank (advisor) not JK Chevrolet. We are always willing to work with a customer thru the terms of their warranty. ****** ****** JK Chevrolet Note: The consumer failed to give the business an opportunity to address the warranty issues.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Basically I have had my car in their body shop MULTIPLE times for the same repairs, always resulting in the same failure; paint chipping/discolor. I bought my BRZ in August, I ***'t have an issue with the Subaru branch of JK Chevrolet, but I do with their body shop, it is HORRENDOUS to say the least. I had an accident a few weeks later after I purchased the car, I ***'t have all the specific dates but my car was in the body shop for about a total of 5 months due to parts being back ordered, multiple inferior paint jobs that have defects in the paint, chipping, discoloring, uneven painting, drilling holes in the bumper for the license plate bracket after SPECIFICALLY saying not to do that, backing a truck into my car while it was in the paint shop, causing further damage requiring a new door panel, and more inferior paint jobs and FURTHER lowering the value of my car, taking an EXTREMELY long time to do the paint and body work, I have been waiting 2 months for a new bumper that has supposedly been ordered, but has yet to come in that is needed to replace the OTHER NEW bumper that they screwed holes in and also cant manage to get painted correctly or properly installed on the car do to lack of intellect/skill. I am never contacted with updates or news or even a friendly phone call to see how things are going, its like I ***'t even exist to them,I should NOT have to be the one contacting them about the work that is being done to my vehicle. I have had enough with this body shop and am tired of dealing with them and their incompetence, I have friends who also have had terrible experiences with this particular body shop, this is completely unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I simply want a new BRZ, or an EXTREMELY great deal on another new car. The work/damage that has been done to my car by the body shop is far from acceptable and I refuse to go through what I went through in the first place to try and get it right, due to the lack of trust I have for the body shop, and the excruciatingly long time period that it will require. This has been going on long enough and needs to stop. I am embarrassed to drive my car due to the poor quality of workmanship done to the car.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/07/11) */ JK Chevrolet Subaru is aware of the issue Mr. ******* has with JK Collision. We have spoken with Mr. ******* as well as his insurance company. We will continue to work under the guidelines his insurance company requires. Unfortunately, when a vehicle is in a accident we do not determine if the vehicle is replaced or repaired. JK Collision has repaired his vehicle per his insurance policy guidelines. We believe this issue to be closed. Thank you ***** ******** General Sales Manager JK Chevrolet Subaru (XXX)XXX-XXXX *********@jkchevrolet.com jkchevrolet.com jksubaru.com Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 13, 2013/07/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No effort to personally call me to discuss this has been made. The customer service of the body shop and correspondents is utterly disgusting. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 17, 2013/07/22) */ It is JK Chevrolet's opinion that this matter is closed. We repaired the vehicle under the guidelines of the insurance company. Thank you, ***** ******** JK Chevrolet

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

10/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/12/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/7/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/2/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1