BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Classic Southeast Texas meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Classic Southeast Texas include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Classic Southeast Texas
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 12, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1956 Business started locally: 01/01/1956
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles

http://www.txdmv.gov/

Business Management
Bryan Case Sr., General Manager Heather Garrett, Office Manager Jason Kuchera, Fixed Operations Manager Michael Mayeaux, Service Manager Barbara Peckham, Controller Anthony Toups, General Sales Manager Joey Valka, Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Bryan Case Sr., General Manager
Customer Contact: Anthony Toups, General Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers Truck accessories Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Classic Buick GMC Classic Chevrolet Cadillac
Industry Tips
BBB Tips on Auto Repair

Additional Locations

  • 3855 Eastex Fwy

    Beaumont, TX 77706 (409) 892-5050 (409) 291-8254 (409) 242-0958

  • 3865 Eastex Fwy

    Beaumont, TX 77706 (409) 899-9400

  • PO Box 5547

    Beaumont, TX 77726

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a new 2016 Chevy Colorado, had our financing in order and were driving over 2 hours each time to the dealership. As far as the sales team I really don't have anything bad to say except they could have stayed in touch better and not avoided phone calls and emails. We were on a timeline as we went in with financing already in place. The day I picked up the truck was 11 days before our loan expired and everything was going wonderful until I met with the finance person to deal with the paperwork. He told me I didn't have everything I need so I called USAA to get the rest sent (apparently they didn't include the electronic check when they sent everything to me). The wait times were quite long on hold so he told me to hang up and he would take care of it. Rudest person I have ever met in my life in sales type business. Anyway, finished the paperwork and half- ***** went over everything with me, luckily Ive done this several times before, and as soon as I refused the extended warranty on my husband's say-so he got even more rude. He argued with me that I had to leave my original power of attorney that they could not use a copy for registration. I knew this was a lie as I've bought vehicles before in Texas with a power of attorney and they have never refused a copy, but because i had already signed the loan paperwork I went ahead and left it. Had I not signed and he not guaranteed that he would overnight it to me as soon as registration was done I would have walked out. Two days before the loan was to expire USAA still had not received the loan paperwork from Classic so I called, 3 times. I finally called USAA again and the representative called for me, with me on 3 way, to get the paperwork. He sent the wrong paperwork that didn't reflect my down payment. The day my loan was to expire another person from USAA had to call the finance supervisor, have him fix the paperwork and send it again. Finally thought everything was good. I was wrong. Today, more than a week after I was told registration would be done the sales manager emails me for a COPY of my power of attorney because they lost it. What???? But I thought your finance guy said a copy wouldn't be accepted? Had this been a regular military power of attorney, not a huge deal, but this wasn't. This was an attorney prepared power of attorney that we paid for...to cover anything we have should my husband be gone or (God forbid) happen to die. I have never been treated so poorly and had so much disrespect and subjected to a lack of organization as I have with Classic. I am so extremely disappointed in them, and of course they are still bouncing my phone calls off to voicemails.

Desired Settlement: I want my Power of Attorney back. It has personal information on it and should not have been removed from our file for anything other than registration, like I was told. This puts my husband's and my own credit at risk because the document contained social security numbers and addresses.

Business Response:

Our goal is always for complete customer satisfaction and We apologize for any inconvenience.

First,  I will address the issue of the Power of Attorney. I do not know the policy regarding Power of Attorney registrations for any other county offices in Texas, however it is the policy of the Office in Jefferson County Texas to require the original to accompany the title application. Once the registration has been completed they return the original to be returned to the customer. Mr. ***** ******* the Finance and Insurance Director has returned the original POA via receipt verified mail to Mr. *****.

Second, there was an error in transmission of the correct document to USAA. Once the error was verified we immediately sent the correct document to USAA. The deal was completed and funded by USAA within 72 hours.

Our records show that all has been completed.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11120127, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, although it should not have taken 3 calls from my husband in Afghanistan to get everything straight. I am very disappointed that it had to come to that and as far as the USAA paperwork, it would have NOT been corrected in time had I not called to correct it myself and have USAA call the dealership.  

Sincerely,

******* *****

1/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a extended warranty from AUL and Classic Chevy in February when I purchased my vehicle. Around October it started to give me problems preventing me from driving the vehicle. I took my vehicle to 4 whhels and parts, and they diagnosed it with something called the death wobble. After I called them to have some one come look at it in which they did. After they said they could not cover my car because it had big tires on it, but I purchased the car just like that. Nothing was done to the car after I bought it, and Its like that just sold me something knowing it didn't cover my car, and refuse to give me my money back. They claim I will get prorated when I feel I should get all of my money back if the product is in valid to me.

Desired Settlement: I want to receive a refund for the warranty and they extra finance charges for the warranty.

Business Response: Mr. *****' complaint has been investigated. There were two issues. One was that the vehicle had been involved in an accident and repaired. There was concern that the accident caused the malfunction. The second issue was that the rider for the upfit was not checked on the insurance policy. Our Finance and Insurance Director contacted the Warranty company AUL and has both issues resolved. The current claim has been authorized. Mr. ***** can go forward with the coverage as described. We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience.

11/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a pre-used vehicle from Classic. When I bought it I noticed some minor cosmetic problems (a really noticeable scratch and a small rip in the back seat and a crack in the bumper). They said they would fix the problems at no cost. They also said it would be at least a week. A week later I called and they said it's not ready because they're "backed up". So they said it would.be ready another week. That week goes by and they still haven't started on the repairs. They said the reason is "we're waiting for the seat to come back". So another week goes by and again I called and still the repairs are not complete. Their reason being "we're making sure the paint is put on correctly". During the middle of the next week I kept calling them in hopes the seat would be done. They then called back and tell me that my car is ready to be picked up. So I go to the dealership and when walking to my car I was told that they were unable to fix the back seat due to the person in charge of the repairs has be on "vacation". They had my car for 3 weeks and was given back to me uncompleted and told me that they'll call me when she comes back. The only time they have called me is for a new OnStar feature that I can activate on my car. I feel like all they did was give me the run around and lied to me about wanting to do the repairs.

Desired Settlement: New leather on the section that needs to be repaired

Business Response: Mr. ******* is correct in his statement that there was a commitment to correct and repair the minor cosmetic issues as well as the fact that there was a back log of repairs in the body shop. We make every effort to place every customer at the top of the list and try to prioritize each one.

The variables include but are not limited to drive ability, time received, etc. We processed the paint repair with the fastest process possible. We also try to use the best possible vendor for all trim and the one that we use for trim repair was on vacation when the paint repair was complete.
It is my understanding that all the repairs that were committed to Mr. ******* have been completed and that he is completely satisfied. We apologize for any delays but our goal was to provide the best possible repair for the customer.

4/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had an automobile accident on Feb. 08, 2015 and I requested that my vehicle be towed to Classic Chevrolet for repairs...I was notified by my insurance company that an adjuster would inspect the damages and get back with me. The adjuster did call and inform me of the repair cost and that I was approved for a rental car. It has been over 30 days and my car has not been repaired, my insurance company ended my 30 day approval for a rental car, the person that is handling my claim with Allstate Insurance called Classic to see if they would approve a rental car for me but was told they would not, I've tried to get my insurance co. to approve an extension for the rental car,but, I've been unsuccessful. I am having to pay for the rental car out of my pocket , I am a disabled veteran and have retired from my job and I am living on a fixed income. I should not be subjected to this type of service from Classic Chevrolet. I've called and left a message for a ******* and a *****, but, neither has returned my call. This is an example of very poor customer service to say the least. The issue is with Classic Chevrolet because of the extensive delay of repairing my automobile. I'm hoping that a resolution is forth coming with the BBB's help!!!Thanking You In Advance,***** *****

Desired Settlement: I would like for Classic Chevrolet to provide me a rental car or let me have the use of one of their cars until my car is repaired.

Business Response:

Mr. ***** ***** vehicle came into Classic on 2/11/2015, 3 days after the indicated date of loss 2/8/2015.  The adjuster for Allstate did not come out to look at the car until 2/24/2015 @ 3:08 pm in the afternoon.  The adjuster wrote the estimate utilizing used parts, and one of the used parts did not arrive from LKQ Inc., out of Houston, until 3/2/2015.  This door, that arrived on 3/2/2015, was damaged so badly that it could not be used and a second door had to be acquired and it arrived on 3/12/2015.  The Allstate adjuster wrote the repair as being a 17 day repair as indicated on the estimate.  Due to the time of day that the door came in the repair was started on 3/13/2015, so we are only on the 11th day of repair.  The vehicle will be repaired by 4/3/2015, which is a total of 16 days, 1 day less than written by Allstate adjuster.

Mr. ***** would need to apply for an extension of his rental benefit as the Insurance Providor delayed the process of the repair.

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: 10550549

I am rejecting this response because: Classic Chevrolet's response is not accurate...first of all my vehicle was deliver on Feb. 9th according to *** *** ******* ******* * ********, Inc..  Seems to me that they have an internal problem if it took 10 days to get a replacement door from Houston. My car should have been repaired on March 13,2015...today is March 31, 2015. it is not the fault of my insurance company that the repair went pass the 30 days allowed. I think that Classic Chevrolet should waived my deductible, if not all at least part of the deductible. A person at Classic was supposed to update me on the repair of my car on Friday March 27,2015,but, I was never contacted.

This is very poor customer service! I would hope that we could reach an amicable  resolution.

Sincerely,

***** *****

Business Response: Forgiving the difference of the received date of the 9th or the 11th, the clock could not start on anything until Mr. *****' Insurance Company sent their adjustor on 2/24/2015. Also I would indentify again that THEIR adjustor chose to use Used Parts for the repair and their insurance company are the ones who locate the used parts. Again I would like to identify that the first used door that we received condition was not usable and the insurance company had to locate another door which we did not receive until 3/12/2015. The repair allowed for 17 working days to repair. We started on  3/13/2015 and are on schedule to meet the designated time which is 4/4/2015.  Also per Mr. *****' conversation with **** ***** the Body Shop Manager this does not allow for any supplemental claims or repairs that may take more time to be approved by his insurance company. Also any deductibles are strictly between the insured and his company and are the not the responsibility of the repar facility.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 10550549

I am rejecting this response because:, I am unclear on the date Classic received the  damaged door...Classic received a second door on March 12,2015 and could not start the repair until March 13,2015. I am not understanding the first response from Classic stating that my car would be ready on April 3,2015 now I'm being told it will not be ready on that date!!! I am still not understanding the allowed time to repair my car...did it start on March 24,25 or did it start on when the replacement door arrive? Classic Chevrolet is giving me unacceptable excuses!! ALL I WANT IS MY CAR AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!!! I'll just take the lost for a rental, car!!!
Sincerely,

***** *****

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I had a lengthy discussion with Mr. **** *****, Body Shop Manager concerning my issue/concern, after hearing the details of what happened from Mr. *****.  I am truly glad that I had this conversation with the Body Shop Manager and I can appreciate the input he gave me. My apology to anyone that I may have offended. My hat is off to Mr. ***** and Classic Chevrolet.  I surely do not want a negative impact on Classic of Southeast Texas. I've done business with them in the past and would not hesitate to do business, if necessary in the future! I would again like to thank Mr. *****, the Body Shop Manager for his valuable and detailed input in this matter!   Again, Thanks!    ***** ***** 


 

 

 

 

 

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband took our vehicle in for a seatbelt issue, a vent issue , an issue with driving directions staying frozen on our dashboard, and an oil ****ge to Classic Chevrolet. Upon examination of the vehicle (mileage ) they advised my husband to bring it in at a later time, stating they were too busy. My husband attempted to take it in multiple more times and they kept telling him to bring it back. I then contacted the Service Supervisor **** ****** and we got our vehicle checked in. At this time my vehicle had about 100 miles remaining on the warranty. Classic Chevrolet kept our vehicle for 4 days then contacted us stating we needed to pick up our vehicle and that they had addressed our oil ****ge and our seatbelt issue and that we would have to bring in the vehicle after August 10th so that they can fix the other issues because they were extremely busy. I asked why we had to bring it back after August the 10th and they stated "because the vehicle was not purchased here" so you'll have to wait until we attend to those whose purchased their vehicles here first". I was so upset at this point and questioned why weren't my issues addressed and fixed in those 4 days they had my vehicle but I was just given the run around and at the end was told " we did you a favor in the first place by taking it in, we should not have taken it until after Mid August!" The thing of this is that my warranty would not last after mid August and we waited our turn just like everyone else, infact longer because we kept being rejecting in the beginning. This has to be discrimination of some soart! We took our car back and they handed us our keys, to which they lost our other vehicles keys that were attached to our Tahoe's keys and went home. When we tried to start our vehicle the next day it would not start! We tried to jump start it and could not get it to start. We called Classic Chevy and we're told there's nothing they could do and that they would not take our vehicle back. This was unacceptable! We were able to restart the car after about 3 days and drove the vehicle into Classic Chevrolet and drove into the service department. I was then greeted by ****, the service representative who initially took the vehicle in and was told I had to take my vehicle elsewhere, that service was not going to be provided for then at this location. I tried to explain to him what was going on with the vehicle and was not paid attention to but was told that by both supervisors instructions I had to remove vehicle from premises! I was shocked, tried to start my vehicle but it went dead again, they then pushed my vehicle out of the service department and told me to get it towed. So, believe it or not I had my vehicle toed from one Cevy Dealership to another! I was towed to JK Chevrolet 15 mile down the road. If this is the way Classic Chevrolet treats their customers and does business then God help those who still have to deal with them!

Desired Settlement: Better customer service

Business Response:

My service department has done what we can for ****** ********** in this situation. 

The vehicle came in on 7/11/2014, we were trying to accommodate this customer to the best of our ability given the work load and the appointments that have already been in place for 30 plus days.  The customer brought the vehicle in for:  #1 3rd Row Passenger Seat Belt is hard to latch (Safety Concern)  #2 Navigation is getting stuck on directions screen, has to cut off the vehicle to get it to reset #3 When using the re-circulate option, air is still coming from outside of the vehicle #4 Maintenance – oil and filter change

For complaint #1 we put a seat belt in it, because this was a safety issue we provided a rental car at no charge for the customer. For complaint #2 this was not fully checked out because the service consultant and the customer had a miscommunication on the issue.  This vehicle does not have a conventional Navigation system and so the technician was unable to duplicate the concern, what should have been checked was the OnStar Directions and Connections feature. For complaint #3 we were not able to duplicate the concern. For concern #4 we completed the oil and filter change.

We did indeed misplace the keys of the vehicle and have offered to replace any lost keys, all that we asked for is a receipt for the duplication of keys when it is complete. We did replace the ignition key and the remote.

The situation with the Navigation was going to have to be rescheduled due to the number of other cars that we have in the shop but because the vehicle was drivable with no safety concerns the customer was going to have to turn the rental car in to Enterprise, GM does not provide rentals for concerns with the vehicle is drivable.  This was unacceptable to Mrs. ********** and I personally apologized to her, but that was not good enough she wanted the Tahoe worked on right then and unfortunately that was not possible. 

She then brought the vehicle back in for a concern today, 7/22/2014, and once again because of the time constraint that she enforced on us, we were unable to accept the vehicle in for service.  I have told her on multiple occasions that we can schedule the service but that is not good enough for her.  At the time she came in today, we currently had 40+ cars in front of hers that have not even been looked at by a technician, I can’t in all fairness of my other customers move her in front of everyone.

I can assure you that her side of the story is not altogether accurate.  Classic is very concerned about Customer Satisfaction and being recipient of the BBB Torch Award shows our commitment. 

This is simply a case in which I cannot meet ****** ********** demands on time to check and repair her vehicle for her.  All worked performed on this Tahoe was covered under warranty by GM so I am not sure where the disputed amount of $575.00 came from nor do I know how to address that.

The statement about “100 miles remaining on the warranty” is not accurate either.  The vehicle was purchase as a Certified Pre-owned and here are the times and expirations of the applicable warranties:

                                                                       

                      

CBG Certified Pre-Owned Limited Warranty

07/24/2012

9 MI

07/24/2016

48,009 MI

Bumper to Bumper Limited Warranty

07/24/2012

9 MI

07/24/2015

36,009 MI

Powertrain Limited Warranty

07/24/2012

9 MI

07/24/2017

100,009 MI

Corrosion Limited Warranty

07/24/2012

9 MI

07/24/2018

100,009 MI

Emission Select Component Ltd Wty

07/24/2012

9 MI

07/24/2020

80,009 MI

Once again I am sorry we are not able to meet the time demands of this customer. We are that backed up with vehicles that were sold here and we do have an obligation to those customers first.  We will be happy to reschedule the vehicle back in when we are able to handle it based on shop load and appointments already made.

Sincerely,

***** * *******

Fixed Operations Manager

Classic of Southeast Texas

P 409.924.3490  F 409.924.3491

www.classicsetx.com

*********************

    

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 10144020

I am rejecting this response because:
I knew this company was going to talk their way out of this and try and turn it around on the customer.  I am not so much upset at the fact that they did not have time to fix my vehicle, but if they were this busy they should have referred me elsewhere to begin with!  Why take on this amount of work if you cannot finish it?   What I am most concerned about is the fact that I took in my vehicle the second time and the vehicle did not start in their facility from something they had caused and still they refused to even look at it!  They pushed it out of their lot and made me tow it to JK Chevrolet in Port Arthur where they fixed the damage they had caused.   And not to mention this also caused my vehicle to be in the shop an additional 3 days and caused me 3 days of work, who's going to pay that?  Never did they tell me they had replaced my keys!  And if they would have done the key switch for a new one right ,I would have never known and would not be submitting the second part of this complaint!  Review their cameras so that you can see how they treated me and how I had to have my vehicle towed, I am in no way lying!  My husband will be submitting a bill from Nissan and we'll see if they pay as stated.  I knew nothing was going to come out of this complaint because no one in Beaumont does their job right.  I just hope that they don't treat all their customers this way, maybe just us Mexicans because if that's the case their business will suffer.  Horrible customer service!

Sincerely,

****** **********

Business Response:

We have found the keys (all the keys) that were misplaced for the Tahoe and my service manager has contacted Mr. ********** and he will be picking up the keys today (7/31/2014).  JK Chevrolet found a blown fuse and filed a warranty claim on that repair because the Tahoe is still under warranty.  I don’t understand why JK Chevrolet did not take care of the tow bill, my service manager is going to request a copy of it so that we may reimburse her through her Certified Pre-owned warranty.  As far as compensation for time lost, and inconvenience, GM clearly states that the New Vehicle Limited Warranty (see highlighted area below) does not cover these items, nor does Classic Southeast Texas.  As far as the Tahoe being out of warranty when she arrives back in El Paso as stated before her Standard Certified Pre-Owned Limited Warranty does not expire until 7/24/2016 or 48,009 miles, whichever comes first.  Below is excerpt from the warranty guide that comes with the Tahoe stating What Is Not Covered.  This has addressed all of Mrs. ********** issues except the economic loss she is seeking and I hope you understand that Classic nor GM can be held responsible for that due to the nature of the situation. 

Believe me, I understand this was not a pleasant situation but Classic has done everything that is fair to correct it.  We paid JK Chevrolet to program her other remote as well.  My service manager has been informed that the Tahoe is back in El Paso at this time.  As far as

What Is Not Covered

Tire and Wheel Damage or Wear

Normal tire wear or wear-out is not covered. Tire wear is influenced by many variables such as road conditions, driving styles, vehicle weight, and tire construction. Uniform tire wear is a normal condition, and is not considered a defect. Road hazard damage such as punctures, cuts, snags, and breaks resulting from pothole impact, curb impact, or from other objects is not covered. Tire wear due to misalignment beyond the warranty period is not covered. Also, damage from improper inflation, overloading, spinning, as when stuck in mud or snow, tire chains, racing, improper mounting or dismounting, misuse, negligence, alteration, improper repair, accident, collision, fire, vandalism, or misapplication is not covered. Damage to wheels or tire sidewalls caused by automatic car washes or cleaning agents is not covered.

Damage Due to Bedliners

Owners of trucks with a bedliner, whether after-market or factory installed, should expect that with normal operation the bedliner will move. This movement may cause finish damage. Therefore, any damage caused by the bedliner is not covered under the terms of the New Vehicle Limited Warranty.

Damage Due to Accident, Misuse, or Alteration

The New Vehicle Limited Warranty does not cover damage caused as the result of any of the following:

·         Collision, fire, theft, freezing, vandalism, riot, explosion, or objects striking the vehicle

·         Misuse of the vehicle such as driving over curbs, overloading, racing, or other competition. Proper vehicle use is discussed in the owner manual.

·         Alteration, modification, or tampering to the vehicle, including, but not limited to the body, chassis, powertrain, driveline, software, or other components after final assembly by GM.

·         Coverages do not apply if the odometer has been disconnected, its reading has been altered, or mileage cannot be determined.

·         Installation of non-GM (General Motors) parts

·         Water or fluid contamination

·         Damage resulting from hail, floods, windstorms, lightning, and other environmental conditions

·         Alteration of glass parts by application of tinting films

Important: This warranty is void on vehicles currently or previously titled as salvaged, scrapped, junked, or otherwise considered a total loss.

Damage or Corrosion Due to Environment, Chemical Treatments, or Aftermarket Products

Damage caused by airborne fallout, rail dust, salt from sea air, salt or other materials used to control road conditions, chemicals, tree sap, stones, hail, earthquake, water or flood, windstorm, lightning, the application of chemicals or sealants subsequent to manufacture, etc., is not covered. See “Chemical Paint Spotting” under Things to Know About the New Vehicle Limited Warranty.

Damage Due to Insufficient or Improper Maintenance

Damage caused by failure to follow the recommended maintenance schedule intervals and/or failure to use or maintain proper fluids, or maintain fluids between recommended maintenance intervals, fuel, lubricants, or refrigerants recommended in the owner manual is not covered.

Damage Due to Contaminated or Poor Quality Fuel

Poor fuel quality or incorrect fuel may cause driveability problems such as hesitation, lack of power, stalling, or failure to start. It may also render gauges inoperable or degrade functionality for components such as spark plugs, oxygen sensors, and the catalytic converter. Damage from poor fuel quality, water contamination, or incorrect diesel fuel or gasoline may not be covered.

Please refer to your owner manual under “Fuel,” for additional recommendations, including the use of TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline. Additional information can also be found at: www.toptiergas.com/index.html.

Damage Due to Impact, Use, or the Environment

Windshield or glass cracks, chips, or scratches due to impact are not covered. Windshield cracks will be covered for the first 12 months, regardless of mileage if caused by defects in material or workmanship.

Lights, lenses, mirrors, paint, grille, moldings, and trim are not covered for cracks, chips, scratches, dents, dings, and punctures or tears as a result of impact with other objects or road hazards. In addition, cracks, chips, scratches, or other damage to the face of a radio or instrument cluster from impact or foreign objects are not covered.

Maintenance

All vehicles require periodic maintenance. Maintenance services, such as those detailed in the owner manual are the owner's expense. Vehicle lubrication, cleaning, or polishing are not covered. Failure of or damage to components requiring replacement or repair due to vehicle use, wear, exposure, or lack of maintenance is not covered.

Items such as:

·         Audio System Cleaning

·         Brake Pads/Linings

·         Clutch Linings

·         Coolants and Fluids

·         Filters

·         Keyless Entry (or other remote transmitter/receiver batteries)*

·         Limited Slip Rear Axle Service

·         Tire Rotation

·         Wheel Alignment/Balance**

·         Wiper Inserts

are covered up to the first maintenance inspection period outlined in the owner manual. Any replacement at the time of, or beyond the maintenance inspection period is considered maintenance, and is not covered as part of the New Vehicle Limited Warranty. The New Vehicle Limited Warranty only covers components when replacement or repair of these components is the result of a defect in material or workmanship.

* Consumable battery covered up to 12?months only.

** Maintenance items after 7,500?miles.

Extra Expenses

Economic loss or extra expense is not covered.

Examples include:

·         Inconvenience

·         Lodging, meals, or other travel costs

·         Loss of vehicle use

·         Payment for loss of time or pay

·         State or local taxes required on warranty repairs

·         Storage

Other Terms

This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state.

GM does not authorize any person to create for it any other obligation or liability in connection with these vehicles. Any implied warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose applicable to this vehicle is limited in duration to the duration of this written warranty. Performance of repairs and needed adjustments is the exclusive remedy under this written warranty or any implied warranty. GM shall not be liable for incidental or consequential damages, such as, but not limited to, lost wages or vehicle rental expenses, resulting from breach of this written warranty or any implied warranty.*

* Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty will last or the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you.

***** * *******

Fixed Operations Manager

Classic of Southeast Texas

P 409.924.3490  F 409.924.3491

www.classicsetx.com

*********************

    

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Feb. 8, 2014,I traded in a vehicle that had credit life. Have not received my refund of credit life on trade in vehicle,or received my license plates. On Feb.8,2014, I traded in a financed vehicle on a new vehicle which credit life was purchased on that contract. My husband passed away on May 17, 2013 and the prorated remainder of his credit life has not been refunded to me by Classic Southeast Texas and when I traded that vehicle in on Feb. 8,2013, I haven't received the remainder of my prorated remainder either. I was told it would take 4 weeks to receive the refund, and it's been 8 weeks. When I called the dealership and spoke to the salesman ***** ******* which sold me the car, he informed me that now it would take up to 10 weeks. My late husband was on the contract for 6 weeks. Also, I have not received the license plates I paid for when I purchased the new vehicle. The paper tag the dealership placed on my new vehicle expires in 2 days. Each time I call I'm told they will be mailed. When I traded in my vehicle on Feb. 8. 2014, a payment was due on the 16th of that month. I received a late notice on that loan on March 3, 2014 informing me a late charge incurred of $27.69 from the bank where it was financed. ******** Bank where the trade in was financed informed me that my trade in was purchased by the same dealership Classic Southeast Texas owes me the credit life refund. I feel as though I won't receive my refund or my license plates before the paper one expires, and don't think I should have to drive 60 miles if they give me another paper tag, which I don't know if they can. The salesman hasn't informed me If they're able to do so.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the pro rated portion of my late husband's and my portion of credit life refund that was purchased on the trade in vehicle on March 2, 2013. And I would like to receive my license plates, and the late charge on the vehicle I traded in.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myclassicgm.com The normal process for cancellations is to submit a claim for cancellation through the issuing insurance company. In Mrs. *******'s case we were able to accelerate and apply all the cancellations to credit on the new vehicle purchase with the exception of the credit life due to the fact that her husband had passed. The refund has since processed and the approval for refund was issued so Mrs. ******* should be receiving the refund for the credit life. There was a delay in the processing and titling of the vehicle for several weeks due to the necessity of an affidavit of heirship required by the State of Texas. Once Mrs. ******* brought that we were able to complete the process but the delay may very well have delayed the payoff of her trade vehicle. It is standard operation to not send a payoff until the necessary documents are returned to complete titling. In reference to the plates they were also delayed due to the titling which may have caused a short window in the expiration of the temporary tag. The Plates have been mailed and the normal delivery time on 3rd class mail is approximately seven days. Unfortunately some of the delays were unavoidable due to the circumstances involved. With that said customer satisfaction is priority and I have left Mrs. ******* a voice mail to contact me and I would be very happy to help her resolve any issues which include resolving the late payment penalty and the credit life refund. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Vehicle was purchased on Saturday, Feb.8 2014. Heirship affidavit was hand delivered to finance personnel on Monday, Feb.10,2014 between 12:00pm and 1:00pm. License plates were purchased by the dealership from the courthouse in Beaumont, on March 26, 2014. The date is on the registration paper. Postmark on the license plate envelope when mailed was on Monday, April 7, 2014. I called numerous times needing the plates before the paper tag expired. I received the tags on April 8, 2014. It was due to expire on April 9, 2014. It's 4/22/14 and I haven't received my credit life refund from this dealership yet! I feel I'm never going to receive it. This has gone on way too long. This issue needs to be resolved. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/26) */ I have made several attempts to contact Mrs. ******* via telephone to bring resolution. It appears that there is a difference of timelines from both sides. Regardless, I want every customer to be completely satisfied and taken care of. I had Mrs. *******'s refund sent to me on April the 15th and it has been in my possession waiting for her return call so I could make sure that it would get to her. I also would like to make her whole for any costs that she feels that she incurred. I am available at my office XXX-XXX-XXXX or my cellular at XXX-XXX-XXXX. ******* *****

11/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 26th I went to the Classic Dealership and found a used 2012 chevy truck on the lot I liked. I discussed it with the sales representative at great length. I told the salesman that I was currently in considerable pain and was scheuled for a back procedure the follwoing thursday so I had to stand throughout most of the purchasing process. The process took most of the afternoon and later that afternoon I was waiting for the finacne officer to see me and was in considerable pain. I was then approached by a prsn (assume the manager) who told me that the vehicle had a front end collision and that he hadn't entered it into the Carfax. I told him that the Carfax i had asked for and was shown did not have anything on it. He again told me that he hadn't entered it yet. I think this type of deceptive salesmanship is absolutely and totally unethical. If I had known about the accident when negotiating the price it would hae been a considerable factor in the sales price. In addiiton the salesman knew that I was in pain and could hardly stand or sit without wenching and yet they waited until the last moment in the afternoon and just before I went into to tlk financing. I find their sales tactics unprofessional and bordering on fraud for failure to disclose. Product_Or_Service: 2012 Chevy silverado

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I was told that I would have 3 months Onstar and XM. It still isn't on as of this date. In addition, this kind of "flim flam salesmanship" should be brought to the attention of the Dealership President. What they did was deceptive, unprofessional and should not be tolerated. As a retired senior military officer and as a senior citizen I hope that this is an isolated incident and not the kind of practice used on the senior citizens of this city. I am totally disgusted with this incident.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myclassicgm.com I have reviewed the complaint from the customer. The customer purchased a Used vehicle. It is our policy to present a Carfax report as well as disclose any known damage to any vehicle before the customer takes delivery. The Carfax report showed no damage but We were aware of a collision repair and disclosed it to the customer before he signed the final documents. This the exact opposite of deceptive practices. With regards to the OnStar and XM, the customer receives 3 months and we are currently researching to find out why it is not activated. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I wasn' told of the damage until just before i signed the finance papers. I had been in the delership most of the afternoon and was in great pain from my back. If I had known of the preious damage during the price negoiation it would have defiitely been a factor in the price I was willing to settle for. Yes you did tell me of the damage just before and I could have requested a renegotiation of the price. This is an ethical matter and the way that the purchase was conducted is the issue. The fact that you presented me with a Carfax with no damage when the price was being negotiated is fraud. You did later bring the damage to my attention after an afternoon of sitting around in obvious pain with my back pain. I was also promised Onstar and Xm for three months. There is still neither in my vehicle. I think that I have been "flim flammed." Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/12) */ I have left Mr. **** my contact number on his VM so I can hopefully get the issue resolved. He can contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX. I **** be available after November 19th. ******* ***** General Sales Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Classic Southeast Texas
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)