BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southeast Texas

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Classic Southeast Texas meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Classic Southeast Texas include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 10

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 12, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1956 Business started locally: 01/01/1956
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles

http://www.txdmv.gov/

Business Management
Bryan Case, General Manager Heather Garrett, Office Manager Jason Kuchera, Fixed Operations Manager Michael Mayeaux, Service Manager Barbara Peckham, Controller Iris Roubique, Office Manager Anthony Toups, General Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Bryan Case, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers Truck accessories Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Classic Buick GMC Classic Chevrolet Cadillac
Industry Tips
BBB Tips on Auto Repair

Additional Locations

  • 3855 Eastex Fwy

    Beaumont, TX 77706 (409) 892-5050 (409) 291-8254 (409) 242-0958

  • 3865 Eastex Fwy

    Beaumont, TX 77706 (409) 899-9400

  • PO Box 5547

    Beaumont, TX 77726

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (409) 242-0958(Phone)
  • (409) 291-8254(Phone)
  • (409) 735-5146(Phone)
  • (409) 899-9400(Phone)
  • (409) 898-4164 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband took our vehicle in for a seatbelt issue, a vent issue , an issue with driving directions staying frozen on our dashboard, and an oil ****ge to Classic Chevrolet. Upon examination of the vehicle (mileage ) they advised my husband to bring it in at a later time, stating they were too busy. My husband attempted to take it in multiple more times and they kept telling him to bring it back. I then contacted the Service Supervisor **** ****** and we got our vehicle checked in. At this time my vehicle had about 100 miles remaining on the warranty. Classic Chevrolet kept our vehicle for 4 days then contacted us stating we needed to pick up our vehicle and that they had addressed our oil ****ge and our seatbelt issue and that we would have to bring in the vehicle after August 10th so that they can fix the other issues because they were extremely busy. I asked why we had to bring it back after August the 10th and they stated "because the vehicle was not purchased here" so you'll have to wait until we attend to those whose purchased their vehicles here first". I was so upset at this point and questioned why weren't my issues addressed and fixed in those 4 days they had my vehicle but I was just given the run around and at the end was told " we did you a favor in the first place by taking it in, we should not have taken it until after Mid August!" The thing of this is that my warranty would not last after mid August and we waited our turn just like everyone else, infact longer because we kept being rejecting in the beginning. This has to be discrimination of some soart! We took our car back and they handed us our keys, to which they lost our other vehicles keys that were attached to our Tahoe's keys and went home. When we tried to start our vehicle the next day it would not start! We tried to jump start it and could not get it to start. We called Classic Chevy and we're told there's nothing they could do and that they would not take our vehicle back. This was unacceptable! We were able to restart the car after about 3 days and drove the vehicle into Classic Chevrolet and drove into the service department. I was then greeted by ****, the service representative who initially took the vehicle in and was told I had to take my vehicle elsewhere, that service was not going to be provided for then at this location. I tried to explain to him what was going on with the vehicle and was not paid attention to but was told that by both supervisors instructions I had to remove vehicle from premises! I was shocked, tried to start my vehicle but it went dead again, they then pushed my vehicle out of the service department and told me to get it towed. So, believe it or not I had my vehicle toed from one Cevy Dealership to another! I was towed to JK Chevrolet 15 mile down the road. If this is the way Classic Chevrolet treats their customers and does business then God help those who still have to deal with them!

Desired Settlement: Better customer service

Business Response:

My service department has done what we can for ****** ********** in this situation. 

The vehicle came in on 7/11/2014, we were trying to accommodate this customer to the best of our ability given the work load and the appointments that have already been in place for 30 plus days.  The customer brought the vehicle in for:  #1 3rd Row Passenger Seat Belt is hard to latch (Safety Concern)  #2 Navigation is getting stuck on directions screen, has to cut off the vehicle to get it to reset #3 When using the re-circulate option, air is still coming from outside of the vehicle #4 Maintenance – oil and filter change

For complaint #1 we put a seat belt in it, because this was a safety issue we provided a rental car at no charge for the customer. For complaint #2 this was not fully checked out because the service consultant and the customer had a miscommunication on the issue.  This vehicle does not have a conventional Navigation system and so the technician was unable to duplicate the concern, what should have been checked was the OnStar Directions and Connections feature. For complaint #3 we were not able to duplicate the concern. For concern #4 we completed the oil and filter change.

We did indeed misplace the keys of the vehicle and have offered to replace any lost keys, all that we asked for is a receipt for the duplication of keys when it is complete. We did replace the ignition key and the remote.

The situation with the Navigation was going to have to be rescheduled due to the number of other cars that we have in the shop but because the vehicle was drivable with no safety concerns the customer was going to have to turn the rental car in to Enterprise, GM does not provide rentals for concerns with the vehicle is drivable.  This was unacceptable to Mrs. ********** and I personally apologized to her, but that was not good enough she wanted the Tahoe worked on right then and unfortunately that was not possible. 

She then brought the vehicle back in for a concern today, 7/22/2014, and once again because of the time constraint that she enforced on us, we were unable to accept the vehicle in for service.  I have told her on multiple occasions that we can schedule the service but that is not good enough for her.  At the time she came in today, we currently had 40+ cars in front of hers that have not even been looked at by a technician, I can’t in all fairness of my other customers move her in front of everyone.

I can assure you that her side of the story is not altogether accurate.  Classic is very concerned about Customer Satisfaction and being recipient of the BBB Torch Award shows our commitment. 

This is simply a case in which I cannot meet ****** ********** demands on time to check and repair her vehicle for her.  All worked performed on this Tahoe was covered under warranty by GM so I am not sure where the disputed amount of $575.00 came from nor do I know how to address that.

The statement about “100 miles remaining on the warranty” is not accurate either.  The vehicle was purchase as a Certified Pre-owned and here are the times and expirations of the applicable warranties:

                                                                       

                      

CBG Certified Pre-Owned Limited Warranty

07/24/2012

9 MI

07/24/2016

48,009 MI

Bumper to Bumper Limited Warranty

07/24/2012

9 MI

07/24/2015

36,009 MI

Powertrain Limited Warranty

07/24/2012

9 MI

07/24/2017

100,009 MI

Corrosion Limited Warranty

07/24/2012

9 MI

07/24/2018

100,009 MI

Emission Select Component Ltd Wty

07/24/2012

9 MI

07/24/2020

80,009 MI

Once again I am sorry we are not able to meet the time demands of this customer. We are that backed up with vehicles that were sold here and we do have an obligation to those customers first.  We will be happy to reschedule the vehicle back in when we are able to handle it based on shop load and appointments already made.

Sincerely,

***** * *******

Fixed Operations Manager

Classic of Southeast Texas

P 409.924.3490  F 409.924.3491

www.classicsetx.com

*********************

    

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 10144020

I am rejecting this response because:
I knew this company was going to talk their way out of this and try and turn it around on the customer.  I am not so much upset at the fact that they did not have time to fix my vehicle, but if they were this busy they should have referred me elsewhere to begin with!  Why take on this amount of work if you cannot finish it?   What I am most concerned about is the fact that I took in my vehicle the second time and the vehicle did not start in their facility from something they had caused and still they refused to even look at it!  They pushed it out of their lot and made me tow it to JK Chevrolet in Port Arthur where they fixed the damage they had caused.   And not to mention this also caused my vehicle to be in the shop an additional 3 days and caused me 3 days of work, who's going to pay that?  Never did they tell me they had replaced my keys!  And if they would have done the key switch for a new one right ,I would have never known and would not be submitting the second part of this complaint!  Review their cameras so that you can see how they treated me and how I had to have my vehicle towed, I am in no way lying!  My husband will be submitting a bill from Nissan and we'll see if they pay as stated.  I knew nothing was going to come out of this complaint because no one in Beaumont does their job right.  I just hope that they don't treat all their customers this way, maybe just us Mexicans because if that's the case their business will suffer.  Horrible customer service!

Sincerely,

****** **********

Business Response:

We have found the keys (all the keys) that were misplaced for the Tahoe and my service manager has contacted Mr. ********** and he will be picking up the keys today (7/31/2014).  JK Chevrolet found a blown fuse and filed a warranty claim on that repair because the Tahoe is still under warranty.  I don’t understand why JK Chevrolet did not take care of the tow bill, my service manager is going to request a copy of it so that we may reimburse her through her Certified Pre-owned warranty.  As far as compensation for time lost, and inconvenience, GM clearly states that the New Vehicle Limited Warranty (see highlighted area below) does not cover these items, nor does Classic Southeast Texas.  As far as the Tahoe being out of warranty when she arrives back in El Paso as stated before her Standard Certified Pre-Owned Limited Warranty does not expire until 7/24/2016 or 48,009 miles, whichever comes first.  Below is excerpt from the warranty guide that comes with the Tahoe stating What Is Not Covered.  This has addressed all of Mrs. ********** issues except the economic loss she is seeking and I hope you understand that Classic nor GM can be held responsible for that due to the nature of the situation. 

Believe me, I understand this was not a pleasant situation but Classic has done everything that is fair to correct it.  We paid JK Chevrolet to program her other remote as well.  My service manager has been informed that the Tahoe is back in El Paso at this time.  As far as

What Is Not Covered

Tire and Wheel Damage or Wear

Normal tire wear or wear-out is not covered. Tire wear is influenced by many variables such as road conditions, driving styles, vehicle weight, and tire construction. Uniform tire wear is a normal condition, and is not considered a defect. Road hazard damage such as punctures, cuts, snags, and breaks resulting from pothole impact, curb impact, or from other objects is not covered. Tire wear due to misalignment beyond the warranty period is not covered. Also, damage from improper inflation, overloading, spinning, as when stuck in mud or snow, tire chains, racing, improper mounting or dismounting, misuse, negligence, alteration, improper repair, accident, collision, fire, vandalism, or misapplication is not covered. Damage to wheels or tire sidewalls caused by automatic car washes or cleaning agents is not covered.

Damage Due to Bedliners

Owners of trucks with a bedliner, whether after-market or factory installed, should expect that with normal operation the bedliner will move. This movement may cause finish damage. Therefore, any damage caused by the bedliner is not covered under the terms of the New Vehicle Limited Warranty.

Damage Due to Accident, Misuse, or Alteration

The New Vehicle Limited Warranty does not cover damage caused as the result of any of the following:

·         Collision, fire, theft, freezing, vandalism, riot, explosion, or objects striking the vehicle

·         Misuse of the vehicle such as driving over curbs, overloading, racing, or other competition. Proper vehicle use is discussed in the owner manual.

·         Alteration, modification, or tampering to the vehicle, including, but not limited to the body, chassis, powertrain, driveline, software, or other components after final assembly by GM.

·         Coverages do not apply if the odometer has been disconnected, its reading has been altered, or mileage cannot be determined.

·         Installation of non-GM (General Motors) parts

·         Water or fluid contamination

·         Damage resulting from hail, floods, windstorms, lightning, and other environmental conditions

·         Alteration of glass parts by application of tinting films

Important: This warranty is void on vehicles currently or previously titled as salvaged, scrapped, junked, or otherwise considered a total loss.

Damage or Corrosion Due to Environment, Chemical Treatments, or Aftermarket Products

Damage caused by airborne fallout, rail dust, salt from sea air, salt or other materials used to control road conditions, chemicals, tree sap, stones, hail, earthquake, water or flood, windstorm, lightning, the application of chemicals or sealants subsequent to manufacture, etc., is not covered. See “Chemical Paint Spotting” under Things to Know About the New Vehicle Limited Warranty.

Damage Due to Insufficient or Improper Maintenance

Damage caused by failure to follow the recommended maintenance schedule intervals and/or failure to use or maintain proper fluids, or maintain fluids between recommended maintenance intervals, fuel, lubricants, or refrigerants recommended in the owner manual is not covered.

Damage Due to Contaminated or Poor Quality Fuel

Poor fuel quality or incorrect fuel may cause driveability problems such as hesitation, lack of power, stalling, or failure to start. It may also render gauges inoperable or degrade functionality for components such as spark plugs, oxygen sensors, and the catalytic converter. Damage from poor fuel quality, water contamination, or incorrect diesel fuel or gasoline may not be covered.

Please refer to your owner manual under “Fuel,” for additional recommendations, including the use of TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline. Additional information can also be found at: www.toptiergas.com/index.html.

Damage Due to Impact, Use, or the Environment

Windshield or glass cracks, chips, or scratches due to impact are not covered. Windshield cracks will be covered for the first 12 months, regardless of mileage if caused by defects in material or workmanship.

Lights, lenses, mirrors, paint, grille, moldings, and trim are not covered for cracks, chips, scratches, dents, dings, and punctures or tears as a result of impact with other objects or road hazards. In addition, cracks, chips, scratches, or other damage to the face of a radio or instrument cluster from impact or foreign objects are not covered.

Maintenance

All vehicles require periodic maintenance. Maintenance services, such as those detailed in the owner manual are the owner's expense. Vehicle lubrication, cleaning, or polishing are not covered. Failure of or damage to components requiring replacement or repair due to vehicle use, wear, exposure, or lack of maintenance is not covered.

Items such as:

·         Audio System Cleaning

·         Brake Pads/Linings

·         Clutch Linings

·         Coolants and Fluids

·         Filters

·         Keyless Entry (or other remote transmitter/receiver batteries)*

·         Limited Slip Rear Axle Service

·         Tire Rotation

·         Wheel Alignment/Balance**

·         Wiper Inserts

are covered up to the first maintenance inspection period outlined in the owner manual. Any replacement at the time of, or beyond the maintenance inspection period is considered maintenance, and is not covered as part of the New Vehicle Limited Warranty. The New Vehicle Limited Warranty only covers components when replacement or repair of these components is the result of a defect in material or workmanship.

* Consumable battery covered up to 12?months only.

** Maintenance items after 7,500?miles.

Extra Expenses

Economic loss or extra expense is not covered.

Examples include:

·         Inconvenience

·         Lodging, meals, or other travel costs

·         Loss of vehicle use

·         Payment for loss of time or pay

·         State or local taxes required on warranty repairs

·         Storage

Other Terms

This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state.

GM does not authorize any person to create for it any other obligation or liability in connection with these vehicles. Any implied warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose applicable to this vehicle is limited in duration to the duration of this written warranty. Performance of repairs and needed adjustments is the exclusive remedy under this written warranty or any implied warranty. GM shall not be liable for incidental or consequential damages, such as, but not limited to, lost wages or vehicle rental expenses, resulting from breach of this written warranty or any implied warranty.*

* Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty will last or the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you.

***** * *******

Fixed Operations Manager

Classic of Southeast Texas

P 409.924.3490  F 409.924.3491

www.classicsetx.com

*********************

    

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Feb. 8, 2014,I traded in a vehicle that had credit life. Have not received my refund of credit life on trade in vehicle,or received my license plates. On Feb.8,2014, I traded in a financed vehicle on a new vehicle which credit life was purchased on that contract. My husband passed away on May 17, 2013 and the prorated remainder of his credit life has not been refunded to me by Classic Southeast Texas and when I traded that vehicle in on Feb. 8,2013, I haven't received the remainder of my prorated remainder either. I was told it would take 4 weeks to receive the refund, and it's been 8 weeks. When I called the dealership and spoke to the salesman ***** ******* which sold me the car, he informed me that now it would take up to 10 weeks. My late husband was on the contract for 6 weeks. Also, I have not received the license plates I paid for when I purchased the new vehicle. The paper tag the dealership placed on my new vehicle expires in 2 days. Each time I call I'm told they will be mailed. When I traded in my vehicle on Feb. 8. 2014, a payment was due on the 16th of that month. I received a late notice on that loan on March 3, 2014 informing me a late charge incurred of $27.69 from the bank where it was financed. ******** Bank where the trade in was financed informed me that my trade in was purchased by the same dealership Classic Southeast Texas owes me the credit life refund. I feel as though I won't receive my refund or my license plates before the paper one expires, and don't think I should have to drive 60 miles if they give me another paper tag, which I don't know if they can. The salesman hasn't informed me If they're able to do so.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the pro rated portion of my late husband's and my portion of credit life refund that was purchased on the trade in vehicle on March 2, 2013. And I would like to receive my license plates, and the late charge on the vehicle I traded in.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myclassicgm.com The normal process for cancellations is to submit a claim for cancellation through the issuing insurance company. In Mrs. *******'s case we were able to accelerate and apply all the cancellations to credit on the new vehicle purchase with the exception of the credit life due to the fact that her husband had passed. The refund has since processed and the approval for refund was issued so Mrs. ******* should be receiving the refund for the credit life. There was a delay in the processing and titling of the vehicle for several weeks due to the necessity of an affidavit of heirship required by the State of Texas. Once Mrs. ******* brought that we were able to complete the process but the delay may very well have delayed the payoff of her trade vehicle. It is standard operation to not send a payoff until the necessary documents are returned to complete titling. In reference to the plates they were also delayed due to the titling which may have caused a short window in the expiration of the temporary tag. The Plates have been mailed and the normal delivery time on 3rd class mail is approximately seven days. Unfortunately some of the delays were unavoidable due to the circumstances involved. With that said customer satisfaction is priority and I have left Mrs. ******* a voice mail to contact me and I would be very happy to help her resolve any issues which include resolving the late payment penalty and the credit life refund. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Vehicle was purchased on Saturday, Feb.8 2014. Heirship affidavit was hand delivered to finance personnel on Monday, Feb.10,2014 between 12:00pm and 1:00pm. License plates were purchased by the dealership from the courthouse in Beaumont, on March 26, 2014. The date is on the registration paper. Postmark on the license plate envelope when mailed was on Monday, April 7, 2014. I called numerous times needing the plates before the paper tag expired. I received the tags on April 8, 2014. It was due to expire on April 9, 2014. It's 4/22/14 and I haven't received my credit life refund from this dealership yet! I feel I'm never going to receive it. This has gone on way too long. This issue needs to be resolved. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/26) */ I have made several attempts to contact Mrs. ******* via telephone to bring resolution. It appears that there is a difference of timelines from both sides. Regardless, I want every customer to be completely satisfied and taken care of. I had Mrs. *******'s refund sent to me on April the 15th and it has been in my possession waiting for her return call so I could make sure that it would get to her. I also would like to make her whole for any costs that she feels that she incurred. I am available at my office XXX-XXX-XXXX or my cellular at XXX-XXX-XXXX. ******* *****

11/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 26th I went to the Classic Dealership and found a used 2012 chevy truck on the lot I liked. I discussed it with the sales representative at great length. I told the salesman that I was currently in considerable pain and was scheuled for a back procedure the follwoing thursday so I had to stand throughout most of the purchasing process. The process took most of the afternoon and later that afternoon I was waiting for the finacne officer to see me and was in considerable pain. I was then approached by a prsn (assume the manager) who told me that the vehicle had a front end collision and that he hadn't entered it into the Carfax. I told him that the Carfax i had asked for and was shown did not have anything on it. He again told me that he hadn't entered it yet. I think this type of deceptive salesmanship is absolutely and totally unethical. If I had known about the accident when negotiating the price it would hae been a considerable factor in the sales price. In addiiton the salesman knew that I was in pain and could hardly stand or sit without wenching and yet they waited until the last moment in the afternoon and just before I went into to tlk financing. I find their sales tactics unprofessional and bordering on fraud for failure to disclose. Product_Or_Service: 2012 Chevy silverado

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I was told that I would have 3 months Onstar and XM. It still isn't on as of this date. In addition, this kind of "flim flam salesmanship" should be brought to the attention of the Dealership President. What they did was deceptive, unprofessional and should not be tolerated. As a retired senior military officer and as a senior citizen I hope that this is an isolated incident and not the kind of practice used on the senior citizens of this city. I am totally disgusted with this incident.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myclassicgm.com I have reviewed the complaint from the customer. The customer purchased a Used vehicle. It is our policy to present a Carfax report as well as disclose any known damage to any vehicle before the customer takes delivery. The Carfax report showed no damage but We were aware of a collision repair and disclosed it to the customer before he signed the final documents. This the exact opposite of deceptive practices. With regards to the OnStar and XM, the customer receives 3 months and we are currently researching to find out why it is not activated. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I wasn' told of the damage until just before i signed the finance papers. I had been in the delership most of the afternoon and was in great pain from my back. If I had known of the preious damage during the price negoiation it would have defiitely been a factor in the price I was willing to settle for. Yes you did tell me of the damage just before and I could have requested a renegotiation of the price. This is an ethical matter and the way that the purchase was conducted is the issue. The fact that you presented me with a Carfax with no damage when the price was being negotiated is fraud. You did later bring the damage to my attention after an afternoon of sitting around in obvious pain with my back pain. I was also promised Onstar and Xm for three months. There is still neither in my vehicle. I think that I have been "flim flammed." Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/12) */ I have left Mr. **** my contact number on his VM so I can hopefully get the issue resolved. He can contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX. I **** be available after November 19th. ******* ***** General Sales Manager

6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a car 3 months ago and it's been in the shop 7 times. Had my car for 3 months and its been to shop 4 times for rear bumper falling off due to cracked brackets. Just pulled it out for a 4th time for the ac freezing up and it's already freezing again. Management just says that we don't know what the problem is. I've just asked to get the problem fixed and they can't seem to fix it.

Desired Settlement: I wanted it just fixed but after all the problems I now would like a replacement of equal value.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myclassicgm.com Mr. ****** purchased a 2012 Chevrolet Captiva Pre Owned vehicle that has been Certified by The General Motors Pre Owned warranty program on 2/27/2013. The service history is as follows: On 3/19 the vehicle was serviced for a bumper bracket and repaired under warranty. On 5/7 the vehicle was brought in for a certified furnished oil change. On 5/16 the vehicle was brought in for an A/C issue and the problem could not be duplicated so the system was evacuated and a dye was introduced. On 5/23 the vehicle was brought back and the low pressure line was found to be leaking and replaced. Mr. ****** contacted the Used Car Manager ************* after that and told him that there was still a problem with the A/C. Mr. ******** offered to pick uo the car and leave a loaner to have it repaired. Mr. ****** refused. My Service Director ***** ******* has left numerous messages with Mr. ****** attempting to set an appointment to repair the vehicle and Mr. ****** has not returned his call. As with any vehicle it may be subject to defect. With that said Mr. ******* vehicle has a comprehensive warranty. We just need the vehicle to remedy his issue. Business' Final Response /* (-10, 6, 2013/06/07) */ I have spoken to Mr. ****** since our initial response. Mr. ****** has been offered to have his vehicle picked up at his convenience and a courtesy vehicle provided on several occasions. Mr. ****** stated the he "did not have time" for his vehicle to be picked up. We have attempted to the best of our ability to help Mr. ****** and provide a solution to his problem.

4/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/30/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/2/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/2/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/29/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues