BBB Accredited Business since

Classic Kia

Phone: (409) 896-5050 3875 Eastex Frwy, Beaumont, TX 77706 http://www.classickia.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Classic Kia meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Classic Kia include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Classic Kia
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1963 Business started locally: 01/01/1963 Business incorporated 11/01/2003 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles

http://www.txdmv.gov/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Bryan Case Jr., General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Bryan Case Jr., General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Industry Tips
BBB Tips on Auto Repair

Additional Locations

  • 3875 Eastex Frwy

    Beaumont, TX 77706 (409) 896-5050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently vist classic kia on August 31 2015, I begin to look around for some cars for my daughter. A salesman came outside and showed me some cars that I might like. I fill out a application. I told him specifically don't run a credit check on me. I didn't sigh any type of paper to run a credit check. few minutes later he came back flip over a piece of paper and told me to sigh I stated" no". few weeks later I started to receive letters in mail concerning my credit. and we ran my credit

Business Response: Ms. ******* complaint to the BBB referenced a visit to Classic Kia on 8/31/15.  She claims we pulled her credit without authorization on that date and would like the credit inquiries removed from her credit history.  Based upon the information given to us in her complaint we submitted a request to the major credit reporting agencies to remove the inquiries from her file.  When none of the agencies reported inquiries on 8/31/15 with her name or social security number we  did a complete search of all of our customer inquires for the months of July, August, and September of this year to be certain we either had or had not pulled Ms. ******* credit information.  We did in fact find that Ms. ****** information was actually submitted to the credit agencies on 7/31/15.


With the correct date now established we have submitted to the agencies anther request for removal.  We have been told by the agencies that this process may take 45-60 days to complete.  I apologize to Ms. ****** for the inconvenience this may have caused and am happy to offer her a $200 Gift Card as a goodwill gesture.  If she has any additional questions or concerns I ask to to contact me.

**** ******  General Manager

8/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Classic Kia
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)