BBB Accredited Business since

Cecil Atkission Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Phone: (409) 883-2828 Fax: (409) 883-4230 View Additional Phone Numbers 4103 Ih 10 E, Orange, TX 77630 View Additional Email Addresses http://buycecil.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cecil Atkission Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cecil Atkission Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cecil Atkission Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2008 Business started: 03/01/2008 Business started locally: 03/01/2008 Business incorporated 04/09/1981 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Transportation
8350 Eastex Fwy, Beaumont TX 77708
www.dot.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (888) 368-4689
aharri2@dot.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
John Starnes, General Manager Kara Morich, Service Manager Lee Reeves, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: John Starnes, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Cecil Motors L.L.C.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cecil Atkission Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4103 Ih 10 E

    Orange, TX 77630 (409) 883-2828 (409) 883-8451

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brought in my vehicle for an appt. to repair transmission.  The dealership said they did not have correct tools to diagnose the problem, so called me to pick up vehicle.  When I went to pick up vehicle, I was handed the keys to pick it up from behind a locked gate.  I then noticed that the front bumper had been damaged.  Cecil Atkinson Dealership denied causing any damages to vehicle.   After remaining at dealership for over 3 hours, still unresolved, I went across the street to Cecil Atkinson New Car Dealership to see if they would assist in making issue right.  They finally agreed to order new bumper for veh to be installed by our local repair shop.  It was determined that they ordered the wrong bumper; but now they deny spending any further money to correct the situation.  Please assist me in having Cecil Atkinson Dealership fix my bumper back to they way it was when I brought the vehicle in for Transmission repairs.

Desired Settlement: I only request to have my bumper replaced to be as it was before.

Consumer Response:

I’m making a complaint against Cecil Atkission dealership in Orange, Texas for damage to my truck.  I called to get them to look at my transmission because it was making a noise they told me to bring it in Jan 2, 2015, we did on Jan 3, 2015.  They called and said they couldn’t fix the transmission they didn’t have the tools.  They told us to come get it.  It was storming when we got there, they said go get the truck and threw me the keys.  The truck was behind a locked gate.  I thought that was strange because they usually go get it.  When I got there to get my truck my front bumper was all bashed in.  I went and asked them what happened to my truck.  They said it was like that when we brought it in.  That was a lie.  They told us to wait and they were going to make a decision.  It took them 3 1/2 hrs to tell us they were not going to fix it.  Then they started making fun of us.  We were wet & cold.  We told them we wanted a police report.  They wouldn’t call them, they told us if we didn’t like their decision get a lawyer.

They had another dealership on the other side of the Interstate we told them we wanted Cecil Atkission phone #.  They said he there Jan 6th.  On Tuesday we went over to Texas Cecil Atkission wasn’t there on Tuesday.  I talked to manager **** *******.  He said he would take care of it.  He called me and told me he had the front bumper for my truck and he told me come get it.  I went to the dealership in Orange, Texas and picked it up.  It was wrapped up and he told us to take it wherever we wanted to, to have it fixed.  We took it to ***** **** Collision in Suphur, LA and he would pay for it.  ***** **** called and said the truck was ready to be picked up.  When we got there the bumper didn’t fit the truck, it was the wrong one.  It looked awful.  I went and told **** ******* the bumper didn’t fix and it looked awful.  He said he would take care of it.  On Jan 15th I sent him pictures of it.  Then he called back and said he had spent enough money and he wasn’t spending any more money on it.  I have been without my truck for over 2 weeks and almost lost my job trying to get it fixed because it was my only way to work.  **** ****** said he would make us a great deal on a new truck, we don’t want a new truck, we only want them to fix my truck that they tore up.  BBB has pictures on file.  I think if the BBB would get a hold of Mr Cecil Atkission, owner, and show him the letters and pictures he would take care of it.

All we want is to fix the bumper like it is supposed to be before the dealership tore it up.  Or give me the money to have it fixed.

Since Cecil Atkission and ***** **** couldn't get the right parts, here is and invoice of what it will cost.  Does not include putting it on.  It cost extra because the Dodge place does not put it on.

Business Response:

This customer brought his truck in for service.  We moved his vehicle a total of 30 yards.  All of my employees know that if an accident occurs on property or in  company/customer vehicle, they should contact me.  We do not make anyone pay for any of their accidents.  When we were notified by the customer that this truck was wrecked while in our possession, I and my management team looked carefully and asked all employees.  The front bumper was pushed in, but there was not recent dirt or dust removal at point of impact.  The entire bumper was dirty consistently across the front.  This means that the accident occurred prior to being in my shop.  After visiting with the customer, I decided to repair/replace bumper as a goodwill gesture instead of arguing with him.  I let the customer pick the shop of his choice in his hometown of Sulphur, LA.  I bought a Mopar bumper.  The body shop replaced bumper and all parts bringing the customer back to whole.  I paid $600 for the entire repair/replacement.  The customer was not satisfied with the job on his 14 year old truck because it wasn’t done to his liking.  I told the customer that I could not do anything else for him on this repair but would provide him a great deal on a vehicle purchase of his choice.  (he originally came in to buy a truck from us prior to bringing truck in for service.)

 

I can assure you from now on, my Service department personnel will do a thorough walkaround of all vehicles PRIOR to servicing them to avoid these complaints in the future.

 

We consider this a closed case.

 

Appreciatively,

**** *******

General Manager

Cecil Atkission Motors

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: 10406529

I am rejecting the answer from **** ******* General Manager at Cecil Atkission motors.

The front bumper was not bashed in when we brought it to the dealership.  It occurred at the dealership.  He said there was not any dirt or dust on the bumper, of course not, it was coming a storm that day and the rain would have washed it off.  As far as entire bumper was dirty consistently across the front, that's a lie.  As far as the employee's saying it was like that when we brought it, they were scared not to say it wasn't because they would have lost their job.  

Mr ******* said he would fix the bumper as goodwill gesture is a lie.  Mr Cecil Atkission owner was on his way to the dealership that day and he wanted me out of there because he knew we wanted to talk to him.

Mr ******* did give us a bumper, it was an after market bumper and it was defective.  It was confirmed by two different dealerships, ******* ***** * **** Shop and ****** **** **** Shop in Lake Charles, LA.  The bumper was not brought back to whole, you can see it in the pictures I sent you.  No, I was not satisfied.

I went to **** ***** in Lake Charles, LA and ordered the right bumper and parts to bring it back to where it was before the dealership tore it up.  The Doge place said they didn't put on bumpers and recommended I take it to ******* ***** * **** Shop or ****** **** **** Shop.

****** **** **** Shop did a great job on putting the bumper back to whole.  I was completely satisfied.

I do not consider this a closed case.  I believe if I could talk to Mr Cecil Atkission owner, we could resolve this matter.  I truly believe he would fix it.   I'm sending pictures of the 14 year old truck and pictures of new bumper we had to replace because of Cecil Atkission's Dealership, also the bills it cost us to replace it.

It shouldn't matter if the truck is 14 years old, the bumper wasn't bashed in until I took it to Cecil Atkission Dealership. 

Sincerely,

******* *******

Business Response:

Mr. ******* has received a free bumper and repair at a body shop of his choice.  We still stand by the fact that we did not damage this vehicle and provided this service as a courtesy.  We will not participate in any further offerings to this customer.  In some cases, the customer requests items that we are unable to provide.  Upon reflection on this complaint, we have gone way above what is expected in a normal attempt at mediation.

 

Appreciatively, 

 

**** *******

General Manager

Cecil Atkission Motors

6/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wish to file a complaint against Cecil Atkission Chrysler Dodge Jeep 4121 W Lutcher dr. Orange, TX 77630. Their phone number is (877) 444-1091. I bought my 2012 Jeep Patriot brand new from there in August 2013. Since then It has been in the shop three times, twice of which were for the front end. The first time they did not fix the problem with the front end. I let them know when I put it in the second time because the window switch had stopped working. After having my vehicle for over 24 hours and not even looking at it I had to have my father call to get that done. I had to fight for a rental which I could not even use to do my job. I got it back the front end never got looked at and it was still popping. I then had two tires replaced for going bald at only 11k miles. They are now bald again because of the front end less than 5k miles later. They refuse to do anything about the tires insisting its because of my job. I am a rural carrier however a 50k tire should last much longer than this. Then, I put it back in the shop on Tuesday when there was a louder pop followed by difficulty with the tires rotating and problems with the steering. They have done nothing but run me around and stress me out over a new jeep that should not be having these problems at less than 16k miles. I have since put my boyfriend in charge because I can't ever seem to get things done without a line of excuses from them. Yesterday **** said my vehicle would be ready today and now they are saying Monday. Thank you for your time.

Desired Settlement: No one should have to deal with these issues from the staff on a new vehicle that is constantly breaking. I believe it is a lemon but they argue that. I don't know what else to do but file a complaint.

Business Response: ****** ******* uses her vehicle for Rural routes which is commercial use of vehicle and this type of model is not suited for. If Chrysler was aware of what she used the vehicle for there would be restriction on her warranty based on the ware and tare of the work she does. Unfortunately for her we were busy that day she unexpectedly dropped it off and we got to it as quick as possible (the following day). We got her a loan vehicle for good will to try and make her happy the first vehicle did not make her happy so we gave her a 2nd vehicle and that still wasn't sufficient. Unfortunately as far as the tires are concerned, the ware factors of the tires are because of road conditions not from our drivable of the vehicle. We will do anything that falls in scope of warranty to help ms sorrels out for as long as where able. She was not responsible for any part of the bills at any time while here at Cecil Motors.

**** ******, Service & Parts Director
Cecil Atkission Chrysler Jeep Dodge


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Cecil Atkission Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart