BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 13872 Highway 59 South

    Cleveland, TX 77327 (281) 592-2611 (800) 539-8675

  • PO Box 1148

    Cleveland, TX 77328

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a truck with the wrong size batteries. After only driving it for one year the starter went out. They told me then the batteries were the wrong size and wanted me to buy 2 new batteries. I told them the vehicle never should have been sold with the wrong size batteries. They told me that was the problem but after going ahead and changing the batteries for the right ones they called me back and said yes the starter is bad. I'll never be back after digging in my pocket for $550

Desired Settlement: I want to get reimbursed for the batteries I had to buy that were the wrong ones they sold in the truck in the first place

Business Response:

Response taken via phone:

We are working towards a resolution and will be contacting the consumer.

Business Response:

Response taken via phone:

We are working towards a resolution and will be contacting the consumer.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 10958329

I am rejecting this response because: It has been since before thanksgiving and i have had one person call me and i told her i dont want the whole bill paid for i just want the cost of the batteries that should have been replaced before the truck was sold on the lot. That was the last i heard from anyone.

Sincerely,

******* *****

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 10958329

I am rejecting this response because: It has been since before thanksgiving and i have had one person call me and i told her i dont want the whole bill paid for i just want the cost of the batteries that should have been replaced before the truck was sold on the lot. That was the last i heard from anyone.

Sincerely,

******* *****

Business Response: **** ******** with Anderson Ford informed BBB that this issue was resolved directly with the consumer. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10958329, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *****

Business Response: **** ******** with Anderson Ford informed BBB that this issue was resolved directly with the consumer. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10958329, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *****

7/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My company truck was rear ended on May 1st and we received a check for repairs June 9th. I then took the truck to Anderson Ford so they could order parts to minimize repair time because we are a HVAC Company and its summertime. After they received the parts I dropped off the truck on 6\29\2015 and found that 3 days later the truck had not been touched. I've been getting the "Run Around" ever since. The truck is finally complete but Anderson Ford is "holding it hostage" until additional UNAUTHORIZED repairs are paid for. An additional $1900+ in addition to the $2296.30 the insurance company has already issued all for essentially a tailgate replacement. Myself nor the insurance company was informed of any additional cost until after the repairs were completed. This is a problem with the insurance company, they require approval before repairs are made. I spoke with Mr Anderson and all he wants is his money, meanwhile I'm out of a service truck during the middle of the summer. Again we're a HVAC company, I find this ridiculous. Thanks so much!

Desired Settlement: I just want my truck back so my service technician can go back to work. 70% of our business is done during the summer, we have lost a lot of revenue over what should have been a 3 day repair at best.

Business Response:

Businesses statement via phone with BBB:

The consumer picked up their vehicle.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10708461, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *********

4/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2012 truck from Anderson Ford with only 1,000 miles on it.  It came with a sun roof that has done nothing but leak from the day I bought it.  I've taken it in to get fixed 6 times and all they tell me it was put in after market.  When I bought the truck it was installed already and sold to me without being told it was after market installation.  They want me to have it fixed at my expense.   And also transmission was bad in truck.  They keep telling me it's not and they come up with every excuse in the book not to help a customer.  They say the extended warranty nor the factory warrantry covers my issue with sun roof.

Desired Settlement: I want my truck fixed properly and not let them tell me what is wrong with the truck I drive every day.  Listen to the customer,

Business Response:

Per phone conversation with BBB:  We feel like this complaint is resolved.  It's been taken care of already.

****** ********


Customer Review(s)